Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 1 of 5

Good for families

Not what we expected from. This organisation

We arrived days after the site had been totally flooded.we were told about this and given some 4 or 5 pitches that would be suitable.we paid and tried to pitch trying pitches but they were all to wet for a motorhome when we got to last pitch it was the worst of bunch somebody had obviously been stuck we thought they must have highlighted wrong number so pitched on adjacent pitch as this was vacant and had not been flooded. Only to be told 6 hours later we had to move onto the water logged pitch as we'd parked on a seasonal pitch we weren't told how to identify seasonal pitched and the office is closed from 12 till 5 you can't arrive until 12 so after 6 hours pitched last thing you need is to move I know the weather isn't their fault but 3 days parked and darent move the van because it was settling in sodden land unacceptable for them not to check pitches more thoroughly instead of just taking the money for a pre booked stay totally ruined a short break that e We managed to squeeze into work commitments don't go if it's been raining
Motorhomer

Reviewed on

1 review

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

JVB66 replied on 30/08/2019 09:39

Posted on 30/08/2019 09:39

Do you know that the pitches were not inspected as they "advised" you what pitches they thought would be ok,,was the seasonal pitch  re occupied during your stay? ,i think i would have looked at the "offered" pitches first,

Shark53 replied on 30/08/2019 10:22

Posted on 30/08/2019 09:39 by JVB66

Do you know that the pitches were not inspected as they "advised" you what pitches they thought would be ok,,was the seasonal pitch  re occupied during your stay? ,i think i would have looked at the "offered" pitches first,

Posted on 30/08/2019 10:22

The seasonal pitch remained empty throughout our stay, and the pitch we were made to move onto had wheel skids on the pitch we have a drive away awning and as it rained for two more days we couldn't sleep or go anywhere as we were expecting the river to flood again our dogs sleep in the awning as its only a small motorhome. We left on the last day it was a heatwave and I had to push to help the van off as we were skidding

 

Shark53 replied on 30/08/2019 10:30

Posted on 30/08/2019 09:19 by SteveL

In the circumstances I would have wanted to inspect the pitches before committing and paying for my stay.

Posted on 30/08/2019 10:30

We paid on arrival as the office closes from 12  till 5 pm that is why we were pitched for 6 hours before the warden came to make us move I explained why we were on the next pitch to no avail and the site had filled up by this time.The most annoying thing was he drove past us 4-5 times while we were pitching the awning and he said nothing. And the response from there caravan club after I complained was they hope we have a better stay next time.you couldnt pay me to go back

replied on 11/09/2019 06:53

Posted on 11/09/2019 06:53

Content No Longer Required

replied on 11/09/2019 13:02

Posted on 11/09/2019 08:09 by JVB66

Reading other reviews of this site ,it would be interesting if the wardens were allowed to respond on a public forum in this case

Posted on 11/09/2019 13:02

Content No Longer Required

JVB66 replied on 11/09/2019 15:51

Posted on 11/09/2019 13:02 by

The OP did the right thing by complaining to CC Ltd who should have investigated and provided a proper reply.  Had he not formally complained you would have been one of the first to criticise him for not doing so.

Posted on 11/09/2019 15:51

I agree and it sounds as if he got an appropriate reply after it  was looked intowink

replied on 11/09/2019 17:33

Posted on 11/09/2019 15:51 by JVB66

I agree and it sounds as if he got an appropriate reply after it  was looked intowink

Posted on 11/09/2019 17:33

Content No Longer Required