Royal Vale Caravan Park

Rated 4 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 2 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 1 of 5

Good for families

Peaceful good for stopover

Quiet and peaceful on our stay. Ideal stopover on return from Scotland. Facilities all clean and tidy and although pitches seem small, many had enough space to put up awnings. Most pitches are a concrete base with gravel space/pitch to the side and further grass space between the gravel and the neighbouring concrete base. Hedges between rows of pitches provide some privacy. The only issue is that I was not aware made aware (ahead of our visit) of the "green fluid only" chemical disposal point. Not a problem for one night, just a small inconvenience, but people staying longer could be worse off.

Stephen Rice

Caravanner

Reviewed on 25/07/2021 15:34

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 2 of 5

Location

Rated 1 of 5

Good for families

Very disappointing

Not impressed with this site at all... It appears they have awarded themselves five stars rather than it being a reality. First the positives: The reception area is nice and the lady in there is helpful and friendly. The toilet and shower block is clean and modern. The security barriers both in and out of the site are effective and provide good security. The negatves: The pitches are very small and although many pitches are advertised as hard standing many pitches are situated on grass where there is insufficient room to erect an awning. The advertised walks off the site are non existant as the walk to the pub around half an hour away is via a muddy field which has been churned up by a tractor. There is no footpath to walk on to reach anywhere so using your car is the only option. The access to the site is via a pot holed unmade road. The maintenance of the so called superpitch was poor, the drain away was extremely smelly and the tap leaked. The maintenance man spent several hours trying to fix the tap on the last day we were there and seemed unable to do so, resulting in a major water leak from the tap directly next to our awning. I cannot recommend this site in any way and both my wife and I were very disappointed in our weeks stay here.

davidandtracy

Reviewed on 11/07/2021 22:21

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 1 of 5

Location

Rated 1 of 5

Good for families

Very noisy!!

We stayed on this site for one night only, the assistant showed me where our pitch was located and I voiced concerns then to her that we were very close to the main road, she discounted my concern by saying there was a large hedge behind us and we would be a long way from the road with no noise. Well the road noise was horrendous but worse than that it became obvious to us that there seemed to be construction workers living the other side of the hedge complete with several dogs which whined, howled and barked throughout the night. We made an early morning escape and can honestly say this was the worst site we've ever stayed on for noise! On the plus side the facilities were spotless.......

suebattle

Reviewed on 11/07/2021 20:43

2 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 1 of 5

Good for families

Lovely site

A lovely site, which is adult only. Lovely facilities and pitches. Our only point would be to have more information such as cycle routes (lovely area for cycling and walking).

Edwin Brewer

Reviewed on 08/07/2021 21:21

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 1 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 1 of 5

Good for families

Not good for motorhomes

Stayed here in June 2021 during Covid restrictions. Very sloppy check in with no track and trace. Sites very small and tightly packed. Did not visit the toilet block so cannot comment on cleanliness. No grey water drain for campervans. No rubbish recycling and bins overflowing and smelly. Would not come again.

GuildfordBaxters

Reviewed on 21/06/2021 13:44

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 1 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Lovely site but hasCovid downsides

This site is situated in a great area, easy for the M6. Its listed as 5*, and the welcome and site looks are really good. Manicured grass, and pitch access good. Down side is the facilities being closed at a top class site.....shouldnt be in our opinion. We walked to Peover Hall, and then on to the Whipping Stocks pub for lunch....superb day. The booking system had not sorted the lower VAT out on our charge, but the guy in reception sorted it with little bother. All in all a good stay, and will use again when next in the area, as there are a few more pub lunches in the area we haven't seen by all accounts

Motorgnomes

Reviewed on 03/09/2020 20:47

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 1 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 1 of 5

Good for families

Royal Toilet

Sorry didnt finish just think Coronavirus is an excuse not to open toilet and shower blocks by campsites and the fact that the Disabled toilet was left open to all to use can only be a bad thing as it was never cleaned except by myself helping my husband. I am not complaining about the site itself is lovely just a shame that this is happening and the price full for not very good facilities

ARGOATS12

Reviewed on 03/08/2020 10:05

3 reviews

3 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 1 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 1 of 5

Good for families

Royal Toilet

Sorry to say this was a lovely site but during Lockdown and Coronavirus not happy we booked then rang back when we found no toilet block open, the conversation we had was that the Disabled toilet would be open for my husband with shower, when we arrived told that no key to be given and just go in and use but if the facility was found dirty then it would be closed? not good and whilst my husband used the facility it was never touched by staff.

ARGOATS12

Reviewed on 03/08/2020 10:02

3 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

visiting family after site open ref lockdown

Lovely locations, quiet and areas well looked after, as we went down just after lockdown, the review left blank is because the toilet facilities were closed, and regarding family, it was an all Adult site. Staff very helpful and news the area well, as they recommended place to visit. Will stay there again

MaggieSRW

Reviewed on 21/07/2020 17:18

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 2 of 5

Good for families

One night Stop 2019

We stayed here for one night only. as collected van from Leisure Sales after repair. The Pitches were small as we had an 8 foot wide van just managed to get van and truck on the pitch, no awning room. Did not use the showers or toilets, but found out on the morning of leaving that the elsan point only took green fluid, so unable to empty the loo. could have been told on arrival. the dog walk was very wet, but to be expected as it had rained hard for weeks. Access to the site was easy. Phone coverage was not good. the pitches had waste outlet and water. We had a neighbour for the one night who did not understand quiet, drove past the van with stereo at full blast, as was the telly in the van. highly unlikely we will return.

Sue Nuttall

Caravanner from Norfolk

Reviewed on 24/02/2020 10:26

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer