Royal Vale Caravan Park

Rated 4 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 2 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 1 of 5

Good for families

Lovely site, very few restrictions, Fully serviced pitches

Decided to stay at Royal Vale for a week. Was a little apprehensive due to earlier reviews of noise and construction work. The touring section of the site is now maturing with nice hedges and shrubs. There is a level concrete plinth for the caravan to go onto. It is wide enough but unless you have a mover it will take a bit of shuffling back and forward. What i liked was being able to put my car at the side of the awning and not at the side of the caravan as the club makes us do!! In fact the warden asked if I needed help whilst pitching and said I could put my car wherever I wanted! What a change! This is a medium sized site with excellent facilities and plenty to see. Being just south of the Manchester/Stockport conurbation, the roads were very busy if you ventured north. We enjoyed a visit to the Anderton Boat Lift, Quarry Bank Mill, Dunham Massey Hall and Lyme Park - although we had trouble getting to Lyme Park via Alderley Edge due to road works., so we returned via Macclesfield which was much better.

LJF1

Reviewed on 11/07/2017 11:43

3 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 1 of 5

Good for families

Easter weekend

We have just returned from this site after 4 days staying there. Firstly all the staff are really friendly and extremely helpful, they couldn't do any more for you, the pitch sizes are of good size and are well kept with nice gardens. Toilet block, looks new, very clean a tidy. They are in the process of building some cabins but this did not interfere with our stay. Local places to visit are knutsford itself nice little shops, cafes etc, Tatton park, Little Morton Hall to name a few. We had a great stay here and have no problems to recommend this site to others.

Elaine27

Reviewed on 17/04/2017 20:49

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 1 of 5

Good for families

Winter visit

We spent 2 nights here at the beginning of November. All facilities were clean but shower block too cold. Understandable not wasting energy when the site is quiet but wonder if they could perhaps keep the disabled shower at a higher temperature. All pitches have a tap and drainage so v. convenient but watch out as every one had frozen when we were there so remember to keep some water in your 'van for chilly mornings. Friendly helpful staff. Some construction work going on as they seem to be having more statics. Roadways and pitches a little narrow if I was being picky! but would go again, in fact its our 2nd visit.

SuziM

Reviewed on 20/11/2016 17:11

1 review

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 2 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 2 of 5

Good for families

Disappointed

Whilst this is a quiet adult only site but we were disappointed. The pitches are quite narrow. There appears to be a fair bit of construction work going on at the site, though this did not cause any concern aswe were there at the weekend. My wife however was troubled by the poor cleanliness of the showers, one of which was blocked with a black ring around all the showers showing continuing problems. Location  was within driving distance to Knutsford and Holmes Chapel but no pubs within walking distance. Three Greyhounds at Allostock was a very good pub for those of us with dogs.

bobearnshaw

Motorhomer from Merseyside

Reviewed on 05/11/2016 18:01

3 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 2 of 5

Location

Rated 1 of 5

Good for families

should not be CC listed

Having stayed the weekend on this site I felt I should review.  On arrival we were told that no pitch had been reserved for us even though I had phoned to book. They did find room for us on the grass and managed to get electric with 3 cables!  The site is very bling and a lot of building work locating static vans on site. My main concern is the volume of commercial working vans accommodating workmen and also the amount of what I would call semi static vans which seem to take priority. We had an encounter with one of these residents which asked us to move as they thought we were blocking their satalite dish signal. Very rude and not what we wanted to hear.  This aside the facilities were clean and good. Staff at reception helpful and polite. My elderly parents were also on site at the same time and the staff very kindly helped them site the van.  Check the location if you need to be near shops or pub as these were all a car ride away.  The road is very busy and can be quite noisy. I do not feel this should be an affiliated site.

Mrs JLC

Reviewed on 24/07/2016 19:21

1 review

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 1 of 5

Good for families

Construction noise is off putting

Stayed for 2 nights.Complained on 2nd day re noise from construction vehicles and was told we would get a reduction when we left. However, on departing,we and another couple, were told that the owner was the only person who could give refunds and he duly arrived. After some heated discussion, we were both  given almost 50% refund. The toilet block seems very new and it will be a nice site when all improvements have been done, but not a peaceful location at the moment.

melsue21

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 21/07/2016 18:16

11 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 1 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 2 of 5

Location

Rated 1 of 5

Good for families

Not happy

We are not fussy people and expect the odd glitch which we take in our stride but could not find anything much to rave about here. We thoroughly endorse all the previous negative reviews so won't bore you with the details. This place is all bling and top show with no underlying quality or standards. We did complain and received the usual glib fob off as practised by inept people the world over. Having said this the site was full when we were there in June, hmmmm---I wonder how they achieve this?

richardatcotters

Reviewed on 04/07/2016 22:00

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 1 of 5

Good for families

adults only

We must recommend this quiet site, the facilities are first class, in fact some of the best we have seen. Very welcoming,  so helpful, nice hardstanding pitches. Access so easy. Convenient for National Trust properties. The bonus is adults only. 

rapooc

Motorhomer from Shropshire

Reviewed on 25/06/2016 11:21

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Welcoming and well presented

Everyone has the right to their opinion but shame about some of the reviews before this one.  We pulled up to the reception area and the decorative stone, planters and shrubs leading to it looked fabulous, likewise the rockery  to the right of the reception.  This is a family run site and we were greeted by a very pleasant young man on reception and two other people and we found them to be very amenable and they had a cracking sense of humour.  The pitches were well maintained and the toilet block was Immaculate when we were there and ok so one changing room but most people tend to dry themselves in shower cubicles so we didn't find this a problem.  The showers may be push button but you did get a reasonably good length of time before you needed to push i again. The washing up area was great too.  Okay so maybe they didn't have a mini shop but it's a small more intimate site and if you don't sell the produce it's wasted.  Just a short drive away was a fabulous supermarket called Booths.  Knutsford is a beautiful village and we found a lovely walk close to the site across public footpath through the grounds  of the old Peover Hall.  In camping terms this is a relatively newly established site but sure owners welcome positive or constructive feedback on your departure as their aim is for you to have a pleasant stay.  Yes there is some development happening on next field but this is short term as they are installing some luxurious lodges which having seen inside are spectacular.  There maybe some caravans that are on the site for longer term but look at this positively that means people like the site enough to use it longer term and feel their unit is safe. Although we have ticked good for families it would be if your children are grown up as remember this is an adult site.  We enjoyed our stay and would go there again.   Mr & Mrs F

BuckandRoo

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 20/06/2016 17:09

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 2 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 1 of 5

Good for families

Expensive and not "luxurious"

Agree with several other reviews that this is an expensive and overrated site which does not deserve to be affiliated. There was little information despite hotel-type reception. No shop or fridge even though no shops in vicinity. Toilet blocks clean but not really adequate - showers pushbutton and only 2 stools shared between 5 showers to sit on. Only one privacy cubicle in ladies and none in men where there were 4 open basins with ONE hook between them! Many vans appeared to be static and empty and, despite notices, there appeared to be at least 2 commercial vans parking there each night. We will not be returning!

jettam

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 31/05/2016 17:25

2 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer