Stonehaven Queen Elizabeth Park Caravan Club Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Friendly wardens and an excellent site

We had six days at this site and thoroughly enjoyed it. Greeted by name by the warden on arrival, who was friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Excellent spotless facilities and a very good location right on the sea front. High lights was seeing a pod of dolphins in the bay one morning. Will return next year.

petbobby

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 15/10/2021 19:06

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent site

Excellent site just a short 10 min walk from Stonehaven where there are good shops and restaurants. Site is very clean and tidy with spacious pitches and the facilities were immaculate. The wardens were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We ate out at Tandoori Heaven which was delicious and we had take out fish and chips from The Bay Chip Shop that we ordered on line and was lovely and tasty too.

SPGraham

Reviewed on 13/10/2021 15:44

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Perfect, quiet well kept site

Stopped off here for a few nights on our Scotland travels. The site was well kept, and spotlessly clean throughout. Love the flower displays at the entrance which were being kept by the staff and tended to every day. Friendly, helpful staff with good knowledge of the local area. Stonehaven has a beach which is beautiful and a stone throw from the site. The town is small but has most shops for essential needs. We were disappointed with the chip shop which is about 100 yards from the site, we visited on our first night as we had been travelling for a large part of the day, we found the fish was tasteless and there was only haddock to choose from, it had to be ordered online and collected from a kiosk window where the staff were far from friendly, this would be quite confusing for the older generation who expect to order in person, however this is not a reflection on CAMC & just a point to make people aware of. The other fish and chip shop the other side of Stonehaven we were told was far better, however we didn’t try it as we didn’t have time. Maybe we shall try it next time. We would return to this site most definitely, I would recommend to anyone.

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Superb Stonehaven

Location - excellent, lots to do and see. Facilities - modern, spacious and superbly presented. Pitches - accessible, well maintained & spaced. Wardens - arguably the two of the best we have encountered in thirty years of membership. Top tips - Bay fish and chips is a must! Download the app here and pre-order online https://thebayfishandchips.co.uk/order-online/. Large co-op store within a short walk from the site. Take your grill - best butcher in town at https://www.charlesmchardybutchers.co.uk/.

Darlington

Motorhomer from Durham

Reviewed on 12/10/2021 18:12

29 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

I didn’t want to leave

We spent 7 nights in our Motorhome here and didn’t want to leave.When normally I would be chomping at the bit to get home The site was immaculate and spotless. Muriel and her husband work really hard to please and make sure your holiday is fabulous. Very knowledgeable about the area and advised us about some spectacular walks. Not to mention the heads up for the local Indian restaurant Caron of Mumbai we will definitely return but we have decided that we need two weeks as there is much to see locally. The location of the site is fantastic and each morning as we opened the door we could smell the sea and beach, it took me right back to my childhood. Definitely my favourite place to stay

ScreenName19AAEC4D75

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 03/10/2021 16:08

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely, clean, quiet site.

We had 3 nights in September. Site feels secure. Facilities were clean, staff helpful and the site was nice and quiet. Beautiful walks on the beach and Stonehaven is a nice town for a wander around. Great wee old fashioned sweetie shop in town and supermarket is a 5 minute walk.

ScreenName854830B55B

Campervanner

Reviewed on 26/09/2021 18:55

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Another Excellent Short Break

Made another late booking to Queen Elizabeth Caravan and camping site, Stonehaven 20/09/21-22/09/21. The regular wardens, Ian and Muriel were off for a week and temporary relief wardens, Steve and Lisa were standing in. As expected, as are all Caravan and Motorhome Club wardens we have met, they were extremely friendly and helpfull. Site was at capacity and as usual immaculate as were all facilities and very peacefull and quiet. Nothing more to say that I haven`t said before. 10/10 vote from us.

Graeme Hobbs

from Angus/Forfarshire

Reviewed on 25/09/2021 17:50

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great site very clean and tidy.

A great inprovement from my previous visit. Site was clean and tidy, great flower colour when you enterd the site, pitch grass was edged to perfection and staff were very friendly and helpfull

sundance630g

Reviewed on 11/09/2021 17:30

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent site

Stonehaven Queen Elizabeth Park is one of the best sites in UK. The staff are friendly and very conscientious and nothing is too much bother for them. The toilet block is immaculate. The site is very well maintained and the numerous plant pots and hanging baskets of flowers makes for an impressive splash of colour throughout the whole site. We have been here before and we'll definitely be back again in the future.

sheila53

Caravanner from Fife

Reviewed on 09/09/2021 19:56

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent!

An excellent site in a perfect location. Well kept, clean, immaculate toilet/shower block. Large pitches. Beautiful floral displays. Out of entrance to lovely beach and promenade walk, and on to town and harbour. Great fish n chips and ice cream nearby. A big thank you to Muriel and Ian for always giving a lovely friendly welcome and all their hard work making a happy stay at Stonehaven Queen Elizabeth for all.

MMandP

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 09/09/2021 10:47

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer