Stonehaven Queen Elizabeth Park Caravan Club Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

BRILLIANT SITE

Just home from a lovely week-end with our grandchildren. Park is so clean & tidy, Maggie & Richard never stop working they are so friendly & helpful. Can't wait to go back.

OORHAME

Reviewed on 10/04/2015 15:18

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Enjoyed our stay on opening weekend

This is our second enjoyable visit here. Had a friendly welcome from the wardens who run this immaculate site well. It is in a good  position, being close to the bay/shore and is also a short walk into the town where there are adequate shops etc. There is a good bus and train service into nearby Aberdeen. We enjoy the boardwalk along the bay to the picturesque har our, and the braes and Dunnottar Castle beyond. Hope to return soon!

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Last outing with current caravan

This was our last outing with the existing caravan. As ever a great site, despite the weather we enjoyed the relaxation even with 3 dogs who were up for walking at every opportunity! More nights booked at this site.

Rosbrook20

Caravanner

Reviewed on 27/03/2015 10:34

17 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Stonehaven great place visit.

Great location with friendly helpful wardens. Site well situated to visit town with loads of walks and parks in area. Some improvements could be made at park entrance as people tend to take shortcuts across grassed areas maybe slabs would be an idea in these areas as joe public tend to highlight where paths should be located but this is a minor point. Noise apparent from toilet block fans overnight at some pitches again minor point!

SandyDunn

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 25/03/2015 20:26

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely weekend

Spent Friday the the 20th and Saturday the 21st at the site. I have marked it down on peace and quiet simply because the slip road from the A90 runs past it so can be noisy-ish but not enough to spoil your stay. The facilities are first class, no complaints and the site is within easy walking distance into Stonehaven. We were there with the Grandchildren and made use of the parent and child washroom facilities which again were excellent. Final word goes to the double act that are the wardens, I know it's their job but they could not be more helpful and accommodating. So big thanks to them for everything. 

Auldcroozer

Caravanner

Reviewed on 23/03/2015 20:38

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Xmas break

Spent 2 nights between Christmas and New Year burning off my energy and our 2 Labradors. I think they slept better than we did, but as ever a great break. We use the site for week ends as it is only 20miles from home. Often with grand daughter in tow as well as the dogs. The site is superb, friendly wardens, perfectly clean facilities and close to town and swimming pool for anything required from the shops.

Rosbrook20

Caravanner

Reviewed on 12/01/2015 17:02

17 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Hogmanay Week

We fully recommend this site for its location, close by facalities, walking into countryside and town centre will suit all. The site facalities are second to none and very friendly wardens, which keep this site in good order. You will not be disappointed with this site.

PapaT

Caravanner from Aberdeenshire

Reviewed on 07/01/2015 19:49

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Hogmanay Stonehaven Style

We had the pleasure of staying from the 30/12 to 3/1 on one of the nicest CC sites, with the most organised warden and his wife they keep the site immaculate and make it look easy, which of course it is not. They are both extremely pleasant from the time you book in till you leave. If you want to see CC sites at their best visit Stonehaven

IanP

Caravanner

Reviewed on 06/01/2015 19:07

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

My thoughts on the lovely site !!!!

Having stayed here for 4 nights to include Hogmanay we returned home refreshed and will defo return to this lovely site , the location , facilities and above all the wardens are a credit to this club !!!!

Ferrydenner

Reviewed on 06/01/2015 17:51

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Welcoming and Family Friendly

We stayed here back in November for 2 nights, we have 2 children under 5 so made use of the family bathroom. The service block has clearly recently been done up and has been maintained to a very high standard. The showers/bathrooms were very warm with no drafts etc The drying room was made good use of as the weather was rather wild, however that did not stop us in our tracks. We went swimming to the local pool, there is an excellent play park just beside the leisure center as well. We will defiantly be coming back to visit again in the near future.

Fytie Family

Reviewed on 05/01/2015 23:27

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer