Stonehaven Queen Elizabeth Park Caravan Club Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Top site

We had 3 nights at this site early/mid June 2021 and it is not enough. Best described in just a few comments. Fantastic location, immaculately clean and tidy site, modern efficient toilet block, large spacious pitches, loads to do. Arrival welcome was spot on with speed of booking in and information sharing absolutely perfect. All the usual water, grey waste, and CDP. Top tips are the harbour, the pubs and restaurants, chip shops and cafes all are good. In the area the local magnificent beaches and attractions are well documented and published. What is not so well publicised is the A90 bypass can get you from the coast to Royal Deeside, NTS attractions, Aberdeen airport, and the resorts and attractions north side of Aberdeen. One of these is Balmedie beach 40 minutes from the site with plentiful parking, very good access through special sand dunes to the magnificent beach and vistas. Just brilliant and definitely a return to site

nbrown5423

Reviewed on 14/06/2021 16:05

16 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Fantastic site

Wonderful site. Immaculate. 2nd Time on this site in the past few months. Site is absolutely fantastic and immaculate. The wardens Ian and Muriel are very much in tune with their guests, as nothing is too much for them to help.. They are both very knowledgeable to its surroundings, and go over and beyond to help out in any way they can, to make your stay a fantastic and enjoyable. . The plantation of the colourful plants are gorgeous , so homely.. the facilities are spotless, and immaculate, .. The wardens are very much on hand , and are very busy ..lovely dog walks, restaurant the Ship Inn , lovely meals. And the fish and chip shop delightful. Short walk to town....love this site and will definitely be back .

mark2020

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 13/06/2021 20:37

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Spotless

Absolutely spotless, the site wardens so helpful, murials husband let us borrow his hammer . Never seen anyone work so hard to keep place do clean, definitely be back soon, murial and husband so helpful, site so peaceful and to top it off had lovely weather ❤️

AD White

Reviewed on 13/06/2021 14:57

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Fantastic Site

What a fantastic site, we’ve just returned from a great weekend away at the Stonehaven Club Site. It’s immaculate and extremely well run by a lovely friendly couple. The shower block is the best we’ve stayed at, the town is just a short walk away with plenty of shops and supermarkets. Lots of great walks nearby especially if your a dog owner. Thank you for a lovely stay, would definitely recommend and will certainly return again.

TheCowies

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 09/06/2021 20:09

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Another great stay at Stoney

Whilst only a 2 night stay this time, we had a grand time at Stonehaven last weekend. When we arrived, there were another 3 units in front of us but Ian the warden waved me forward to operate a dual ‘fast access’ check-in in an effort to ensure local traffic was not held up. Several other units were fast tracked until the lunchtime rush subsided- great initiative and much appreciated. Muriel and Ian were always on the go, always waved or stopped to chat and the immaculate site is a credit to them both. The COVID required band system for toilets and showers worked well, and we only waited 5 minutes on one occasion. Stonehaven is lovely, nice walk to harbour along boardwalk, good food at the Ship Inn as well as coffee shop and seafood trailer meant plenty of people watching opportunities. We look forward to returning.

Drummerboy7219

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 02/06/2021 21:41

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great site. Wonderful wardens.

Spent 8 nights here. Wonderful clean and tidy site. Close to all amenities. Muriel and Ian could not have been more helpful. Friendly and informative. Made us feel really welcome. Helped out getting us extra days in the site when our new rescue dig was travel sick. Thanks a million.

Ollie and Isla

Caravanner

Reviewed on 30/05/2021 19:25

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent weeks stay

Recently stayed on this site and it is kept in immaculate condition with well kept grass around the pitches. Pitches are amply sized for caravan and awning and also the car. The wardens are always on hand busying themselves to keep it tidy. Muriel and Ian cannot do enough for you and nothing is too much bother for them and if you need help they are really attentive. We had a really peaceful week with pleasant walks into the town and also bus stops within walking distance of site for Aberdeen or further South if that is what you want. Have booked further trips already and absolutely love this site and can't wait to visit again.

Davymac

Caravanner from Fife

Reviewed on 28/05/2021 15:00

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Another Excellent Short Break

Our second visit since 26.04.2021. Once again facilities and site in general are always clean and tidy. Toilet/shower and dish washing blocks are open but obviously with a more limited access due to COVID, but easily worked around. As stated in other reviews Ian and Muriel are extremely helpful and friendly as is the general feeling around the site. Nothing more to say really other than another 10/10 for Queen Elizabeth Caravan and Motorhome Club site. Graeme and Anne. P.S When you enter the site DO NOT turn left. On both our visits recently someone has taken the barrier out turning left and I think Ian is about pulling his hair out!

Graeme Hobbs

from Angus/Forfarshire

Reviewed on 28/05/2021 14:22

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

A very well run site

I'm just back from a 5 night stay at Stonehaven campsite and had a wonderful time. The wardens Ian and Muriel are very friendly and always say hello on the passing. They keep the site is tidy and the facilities are always very clean. This my third visit to this site since covid restrictions were eased and I'm also booked to come back this weekend too. There is some work going on at the leisure centre which cannot be helped. This is mentioned on the booking page, but I didn't find it too intrusive to my visit. Thank you Ian and Muriel and I'll see you again on Friday!!

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great site, well worth a visit.

Just back from short break, we go to the Stonehaven site very regularly. Great to see the site has new Managers in Ian & Muriel, you can already see the difference they are making through their hard work and enthusiasm. The outdoor pool next to the site opens at the end of the month, which makes it a great site for families. We'll be back very soon.

DonaldGrant

Reviewed on 17/05/2021 12:53

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer