Stonehaven Queen Elizabeth Park Caravan Club Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 2 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

The local fish n chips are good

Clean, tidy and a bit soulless. It felt like being in a car park in the middle of town. Overlooked by residential houses and with no trees it felt very exposed. We only stayed one night and we won't be going back.

PeteCC

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 31/07/2019 20:05

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent site , had a great stay will have to come back again

We stayed here 25-26 July 2019 , main purpose of our stay was to visit family in nearby Portlethen. We had travelled from Cambridgeshire, the journey was good except the generic sign for the Campsite from the A92 didn't mention that a road was closed so we had to attempt to turn round with a smart car on tow !!!! Not a CAMC problem I know,but it did mess up our arrival slightly. We were met by Pete Morgan the warden,who is excellent very helpful and pleasant and I couldn't believe that he originally came from a village a mile from from where we live ! What small world. Site was busy and was allowed to pick pitch of our choice , we found a nice pitch at the back slightly raised which looked over the campsite towards the sea. There is a play park and outdoor pool next to the site , however we were close to the fence and the noise didn't disturb us , others may think otherwise , if so get a pitch over the other side. The site was full and we were lucky with the weather , it is a very well kept site and a credit to to the wardens , very nice atmosphere on the site everyone seemed friendly. Toilet block was clean and never had a problem finding a free shower cubicle , there are two blocks. You can walk right out the site entrance basically onto the beach where you can walk up and long to the harbour, it is a lovely , but busy spot. We didn't stay too local as we were visiting family , but the road links close to the site were excellent for visiting Aberdeen and further afield. We were amazed in the mornings at how quiet the site was considering it was full and had lots of children on it , everyone seemed to respect each other , it was a pleasure to be at this site and definitely one on our list for returning to.

bisto36

Motorhomer from Cambridgeshire

Reviewed on 31/07/2019 12:45

13 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent Site, another great relaxing weekend

We were back again this weekend 20/07 and 21/07/2019 for the Stonehaven Highland Games. We can only say again what we said in previous reviews. An immaculately kept, clean friendly site. On the A92 coast road heading North to Stonehaven, stopped to watch 3 Whales just of the coastline. Agian site was at full capacity. Val and Pete, the full time wardens were back again after a short break. I am sure Val fits Pete to a High Energy intravenous drip over night as he seems to have endless get up and go, continually on site doing various tasks and jobs. As does Val, I was having a lunch time cuppa and roll watching Val vigorously cleaning the kids play area and games toys. Met a few interesting people from all over UK and further. 10/10 again.

Graeme Hobbs

from Angus/Forfarshire

Reviewed on 23/07/2019 16:10

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent Site

Once again, another great couple of days. The temporary wardens were on the go all day long, friendly and would not pass you without passing the time of day. The site was at full pitch capacity with maybe 6-7 family tents dotted about. There was not a bit of litter, site very tidy with flower planters throughout . It was looking great. Another 10/10 for Stoney again.

Graeme Hobbs

from Angus/Forfarshire

Reviewed on 17/07/2019 21:46

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great to be beside the sea

Great to be able to walk out of the site and onto the prom and then towlsk all the way to the town & / or to the harbour - all on level ground! Newspapers are available for the reception if pre ordered. Quite site except for the Wed disco at the out door bathes, next door, on a Wed from 10 p.m. to 12 midnight in High Season.! Good Co-op supermarket with in easy walking distance. Variety of places to visit from Montrose Heritage airfield, Ballater, Banchory Drum Castle and aberdeen to see the dolphines. Our 2nd visit and will go again if helth and sight permit, aged 74 with AMD.

RogerJD

Caravanner from West Yorkshire

Reviewed on 14/07/2019 15:43

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great location

First time here, lovely clean site, great facilities. Wardens extremely helpful. Perfect location for the town and the famous fish and chip shop

MickOneill

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 06/07/2019 12:10

24 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Stonehaven

Another great week at Stonehaven. Site well looked after and spotless wardens very friendly and helpful. Good location for Aberdeen and the north

bigjock

Caravanner from Lanarkshire

Reviewed on 11/06/2019 11:21

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Early Season Stay

This is a very clean and tidy site within easy access of the town and easy connections to Bus and Rail network. A great place to explore the local area and the northern coastal towns and historical sites. With the new AWPR the slow dreary drive through Aberdeen is eliminated making visiting Peterhead and Fraserburgh a breeze. Also if you want to Sample the Brew Dog beer and brewery tour then take the 747 bus from the centre of Stonehaven all the way to Ellon via Aberdeen airport, a great afternoon out. Suggestions for local areas to visit are Slains Castle, The Bullers of Buchan, Arbuthnott Museum in Peterhead, Abbey of Deer, Lighthouse Museum in Fraserburgh, Mormond Hill to see the White Stone Sculptures, and if you go further up the coast the village of Pennan - Local Hero fame. This is a wonderful part of the country to visit and explore.

JohnM111

Caravanner

Reviewed on 29/05/2019 21:02

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Will visit again

Lovely site well located within easy walking distance of town. Beach very close by with very popular chippy. Warm welcome and usual high quality facilities. Will def return.

Matravers

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 25/05/2019 21:03

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer