Sutton-on-Sea Caravan Club Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 2 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Never Disappoints

Visited Sutton on Sea again and this site never disappoints. Lovely location only a short walk from a beautiful dog friendly beach. Didn’t use the facilities as we were on a serviced pitch, but from taking to others on the site they were excellent. My only criticism is that some of the trees are beginning to get a bit over grow and need to be trimmed back when the time is right. Our pitch had overhanging trees and there were an awful lot of pigeons that liked to sit in the trees and poop on our caravan, awning and car. Not sure if it is the trees or the pigeons that are the problem or both!!

ECS

Reviewed on 20/07/2021 22:35

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Quiet and peaceful

Our second visit this year and never disappointed. Such lovely friendly wardens, always happy to have a chat and who work tirelessly to keep the site tidy and clean - thank you. Covid band system in facilities worked well and I only witnessed a couple of people who didn't stick to the rules. The site was full or nearly full every night we were there. Last visit in May the weather was wet and windy most of the time but this time the sun shone. Took our bikes and cycled along the prom to Sutton on Sea and Mablethorpe, nice flat and spacious. We didn't sample the local fish and chip van when it visited but can highly recommend Waldo's in Sutton on Sea. Will definitely visit again soon, BIG THANK YOU TO THE LOVELY WARDENS

EMAS

Caravanner

Reviewed on 20/07/2021 18:09

47 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Best welcome ever!

We have been in CAMC for 13 years and never received a warmer, more friendly welcome than this one! Both sets of wardens were wonderful, welcoming me by name before I’d even entered reception; very nice touch. Both sets of wardens chatted very naturally, with our 3 year old grandson. The family bathroom was a lovely surprise for us & most welcome at bath time for us oldies to use! The site looks fantastic. We felt so lucky to get our favourite pitch with plenty of shade from the trees, & plenty of room for the little one. Only one little gripe that CAMC can’t be held responsible for, was a couple of kids playing at the back of our caravan until 10pm at night; making a fair bit of noise with a blue plastic barrel, also having two dogs barking! Still our fave place to be with the grandson.

Esteban64

Caravanner

Reviewed on 18/07/2021 19:28

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

As good as always - if not better!

A fabulous friendly and super efficient arrival at midday on Saturday 26 June. It couldn’t have been better! Absolutely LOVE the new gate. It so useful. I can’t believe it wasn’t created sooner. Fish and chips - on time and delicious as ever. A real treat to just walk to the entrance and order. We love it here and totally understand why it is so busy. Discovered Seacroft for the first time - great food and very dog friendly and a good walk along the prom to burn off the calories ready for dessert!

BethT25

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 16/07/2021 15:06

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Lovely stay!

Weather didn’t exactly play ball, but we had a great time at Sutton on Sea. Perfect site for the seaside, only 3/4 mile to the prom. If you have bicycles then take them as you can cycle from Sutton right through to Mablethorpe. While in Mablethorpe, visit Lady B’s tearoom on Victoria Road, a wonderful tearoom that must be visited…..at least once if not more. Country style pubs are very few & far between…if any! So it’s either eat in the ‘van or down the many chip shops. A chip van visits the site 3 or 4 nights,tried them once & they were delicious. Wardens & facilities were, as usual, top notch, no complaints whatsoever. Very chatty and very pleasant,top marks guys!

fox889

Reviewed on 14/07/2021 18:09

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Another visit to SOS

Having been here twice before we were well aware of the site and its facility's, and again they did not disappoint, the toilet and shower block has been totally rebuilt and is a credit to the club, the site is well laid out with plenty of space in between each pitch. The walk into town is about one mile and is best to avoid the main road route, the best route is to walk through a housing estate until you get to the sea defence, then walk along it until you reach the town.

Nutch

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 08/07/2021 22:52

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Clean & friendly

The staff are very pleasant, the site and facilities are very clean. It is well equiped with regard to toilets showers etc. Two downfalls, too many dogs, having to listen to dogs barking at 7-0 am is not very nice and there seems to be a multitude of pigeons so be prepared to clean everything when you get home. Sutton-on-sea is nice area with a cycle/walkway along the sea edge for several miles. If you have children a visit to Mablethorpe is worthwhile where there is a park with a lake, motor boats and pedalo for hire, fenced off paddling pool and water features, small go cart track, adventure playground for little ones, all very clean and well kept with cafe/ ice cream etc. Go over the small hill at the park and you are at the beach.

ScreenNameB755C67E42

Caravanner

Reviewed on 07/07/2021 08:57

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Brilliant!

Brilliant site, spotless, easy to find, good location, great clean level spacious pitches, excellent shower/toilet block, I can't think of one thing I could improve on, what more can I say get booked in, easy access to Skegness and other quieter places, great beach 4 minutes drive away and you can drive right to the beach tyres on the sand free parking great for a beach day and picnic

Jon dingle

Caravanner from Lincolnshire

Reviewed on 04/07/2021 21:58

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Sutton not to far from the Sea

Enjoyed my recent visit, didn't pick a very good pitch but lucky to get as called in on spec and they only had a few pitches left, the one I chose was down the bottom near childrens playground not good if you're not into children, however, it was by the back gate which led onto a footpath which was the old railway line and also to the beach. Great for dog walkers. Someone complained about the trees and the birds of which there were plenty, in fact I had Gene Kelly tap dancing on the roof of my van in the early hours, should have seen the dogs face. Didn't walk to beach this time but will try next time its about 5 mins away. Thanks for a great stay.

RobsonLJ

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 01/07/2021 20:07

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Great site

Great site very friendly welcome from wardens who explained all about the site and covid reg in place, site toilets clean as is the rest of the site. As always some members still dont stick to speed limit also a few dogs not on leads even though signs in place.Easy walk into Sutton on sea about 30mins once there plenty of walks to be had. Great sight will visit again.

dexter

Motorhomer from Lincolnshire

Reviewed on 01/07/2021 17:03

22 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer