White House Beach Club Campsite

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 2 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 2 of 5

Location

Rated 2 of 5

Good for families

White House Beach Club Site 27 July to 10 August

The site was always kept clean. The Wardens, Helen and Neil, went above and beyond to make people welcome, cared for and comfortable.. They were extremely friendly and it was a shame they had to deal with some m4mbers poor behaviour on site and especially those members who arrived long before 1pm which caused problems for everyone. Helen and Neil are clearly committed to the long term future of the site which is very good to hear and must be appreciated by The Club. Kind regards Paul and Sheila Phillips

Phillips2121

Reviewed on 12/08/2022 15:24

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Disappointing no beach side pitches with awning

Discriminating against people who have awnings. Caravan club have decided that due to people who arrive early before the designated time. The beach side will be NON awnings only from next year. I would like to complain as a couple with awning and dog and who have adjusted my arrival time to 1pm that I be unable to get a beach side pitch. I know I am not the only one who is unhappy with this decision. The beach side is peaceful and has ample space for awnings on the back row. Now because of a few miserable selfish members I and people like me are unable to book beach side. Why not charge people who arrive early an extra days pitch fee or black list them as you do when they fail to attend bookings. Regards Jackie

Comment from the Club:

Many thanks for your comments. Please note that any operational concerns can be raised with us as either feedback or a complaint for formal review by contacting the Club directly. Further details of our feedback, complaint and compliments procedure can be found on our website here: Compliments and Complaints

JackieTom

Caravanner

Reviewed on 11/08/2022 16:54

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

A lovely beach break on the East of Britain

We stayed for 7 nights as a family of 3 (2 adults and a 4yr old). Arrival was very well dealt with. We arrived at 1310hrs to be 10th in line but the staff had good contingencies in place and there was little delay. We chose a pitch near to the toilet block and had trouble levelling up due to the slope but the staff were very helpful and all was sorted without too much effort. The facilities on site are as usual for a club site and we found them to be clean and never too busy. We had a very full week visiting the local area and really enjoyed our stay. Some have said that the site needs a little TLC but we found it to be absolutely fine, especially considering the recent drought. We even had the opportunity to help out a less honourable member of our community when I accidentally left two travel wash bottles in the shower. Thankfully someone located these within milliseconds of my oversight and "acquired" them thereby affording me the opportunity to offer more of my pension to Amazon in order to replace the bottles, which incidentally came from a set. If that person is indeed reading this review I wonder if you would be kind enough to let me have your contact details so that I may send you the rest of the set. You clearly believe that you needed them more than the rightful owner? Overall though we had an enjoyable stay here. The staff are fantastic and so very helpful and friendly. Nothing seemed too hard for them and they always stopped for a chat and to provide us 5 minutes piece whilst our toddler played with Rolo (the dog)

Mike and Cheryl

Caravanner

Reviewed on 11/08/2022 15:08

21 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Brilliant site

We just got back from 10 nights here, such a brilliant location next to the beach (dog friendly too) wardens we’re lovely so welcoming. Yes the site needs a little attention but the wardens were hard at work everyday trying to sort it. Please take no notice of the negative reviews it’s clean and that’s the main thing. I also witnessed the wardens being abused my a very angry man who arrived at 12.15 rules are rules please be kind

RichAnn

Reviewed on 07/08/2022 16:09

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 2 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 1 of 5

Good for families

Site Could Be Lovely

Stayed here for a week, Site look like it once was a lovely site but unfortunately it now need some work. Toilet blocks were very tired although kept quite clean. Kids Play park had been condemned which left kids with little to do apart from riding around the site which received complaints. General site up keep could be better, overgrown weeds and bushes on paths, weeds on hardstanding. Horrendous smell coming from over fence near toilet block. Real shame as location is brilliant and has potential. Would stay again only if some of these issues were sorted.

ericwake

Caravanner

Reviewed on 01/08/2022 13:53

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Nice location

Super area. But site facilities are a bit lacking. Our pitch was weedy. Got stung a few times by nettles trying to plug into electric services. Tv aerial socket broken...kept falling out. The electric box was at an angle...looking at other pitches some appeared to be similar state. Was a bit dodgy using mobility scooter. The pathway through the seafront pitches to the prom had a kerb lip so unable to get up or down it. Plse can this be sorted ASAP . Wardens very good. Washrooms OK. Check in very efficient Lovely area Site needs attention.

upson1

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 22/07/2022 22:08

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 2 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Slipping Standards

Have used this site many times over the years but was disappointed this time. The site has deteriorated. The electriclal point was overgrown with brambles and nettles, little if any grass cutting was done during the 6 nights stay. Weeds are evident on the hard standings. The warden's attitude I found unfriendly with a focus on rules rather than concentrating on ensuring upkeep. Seen throughout the stay with a clip board. The prices have risen but the standard has dropped. Hopefully things will have improved by the next visit because the site is in a lovely location.

GRAHAM 2015

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 16/07/2022 15:43

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great location

Arrived at 1.15 to find 5 units ahead. The wardens dealt with it but please adhere to the after 1pm arrival. Location is great for either cycling or walking along the coast to Lowestoft. A route is provided in the info hut and does follow a cycle path along the main road and then the cliff path. The pub has music, as advised by others, on Sat night until about 10 and then Sunday afternoon. you hear it but not a major issue depending who they have booked! We were on the beach side of the site and great views. BUT...the toilet block is small, 2 showers, and the floor was flooded. Not the wardens fault as the club removed all of the shower curtains for covid. Well that was 2.5 years ago now so can the club kindly put them back to avoid this mess?? You can push the water back using the squeezey as the floor is bobbled non slip! Well done wardens on looking after lady who's husband had been rushed to hospital BTW.

TonyBack

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 12/07/2022 15:45

17 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Lovely peaceful site

Wardens very friendly, peaceful & clean site. Perfect for long walks along the beach. We managed to get as far as Lowestoft. Recommend Beach fish & chip shop, good prices & great size portions. Entertainment at the pub was lovely to listen to & could be heard in the distance from site but not intrusive. Our first visit here and will definitely be back!

ScreenName59C1FF00CF

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 08/07/2022 21:29

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

7 night stay June 2022

Weather good and nice situation for the beach /local pub/and restaurant. However the general condition of hardstanding pitches were the worst we have encountered. Very weedy and edges overgrown on most pitches. Frequent barking from dogs in adjacent housing and also the site wardens dogs. Members for 8 years and we have stayed on numerous club sites during that time. We were not impressed and will not be returning.

sailortailor

Caravanner

Reviewed on 28/06/2022 19:13

5 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer