Wood Farm Caravan Park

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Top Class Site

Just returned from this site and what a gem , stayed on a Premium serviced pitch , very steep in places , but the views are some of the best. You are escorted to your pitch by the most friendly staff , the facilities on the premium pitches were very good ,six bathrooms with toilet shower and wash basin , kept very clean. The site is located by the side of the main road , so you will get some road noise but not enough to cause a problem.Very good location for days out.

Scorpio48

Caravanner from Worcestershire

Reviewed on 19/09/2016 15:42

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

The very best

Visited this site for the first time on August bank holiday 2016 great pitches ,clean toilets/shower cubicles and lovely staff in the cafe/bar area.What a view from our pitch.well done Woodfarm. We will be back.

romarob

Caravanner from Oxfordshire

Reviewed on 18/09/2016 19:38

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Pleasantly surprised

Had three nights in early September on a premium (serviced) pitch. Was very impressed with the cleanliness of the site - the sanitary block for the serviced pitches was outstanding. However please note that this site is on the side of a steep hill and some of the pitches do require the use of levelling blocks and bricks - but in return you get a view to die for. The food in the Coffee Shop cannot be recommended which is about the only negative I can offer. Would most certainly return.

21 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 2 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 2 of 5

Good for families

Cramped pitches

Stayed at site for only two nights fortunately.  Very crowded pitches, our motorhome was less than 6 metres from neighbouring pitches. Some poor soul had to pitch on the side of an access road. Not up to caravan club standard.

YLF

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 10/09/2016 11:21

5 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 2 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Could be so much better.

Just returned from 14 nights at Wood Farm, overall the site is great however the cleanliness of the facilities leaves a lot to be desired. The cafe is fine but the opening hours appeared to be random, the shop on site is relatively well stocked and not too expensive. The site is on several tiered levels with some steep slopes between but all pitches are accessible. The one thing that lets the site down is the cleanliness of the facilities, I used them at various times of the day but they always appeared to be in need of a good clean. Squeegees are provided in the shower / toilet areas but there was no drain to squeegee the dirty water into!  Location wise Charmouth is a 15 minute walk away and Lyme Regis a 10 minute drive. Overall a nice site and will be back, just use my own toilet & shower in the caravan.

Bazdownes

Caravanner from Leicestershire

Reviewed on 03/09/2016 19:45

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Early July Stay

13 night stay on a standard pitch from 1 July. Excellent facilities with on site cafe & indoor pool. Walkable to & from Charmouth if you feel energetic. Quite lot of road noise from the A35 at times, particularly motor cycles at the weekends. Volume of noise depends on pitch position as the site is terraced. Noise would probably only be a problem if you live in a very quiet location. Site shop very good with fresh produce, & all staff very helpful. 

DPR171

Caravanner from Hertfordshire

Reviewed on 26/07/2016 22:36

13 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Beware.

Nice site lovely views great staff helpful very friendly, bonus swimming pool, does have cafe which we found very poor. The site does not portray a true picture in the club book, no mention of how hilly the site is, if you have walking problems it is a nightmare, shame because great location, and lovely dog walk on site.

kippy

Reviewed on 25/07/2016 19:29

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great site but hilly

A lovely site with great facilities, exceptional showers, indoor pool, games room and cafe, the food we had was excellent. Very hilly so not good if you are challenged in the leg department like my wife, she needs to use a stick. The staff were very helpful and overall a very nice site, we are likely to return.

MinsterBill

Motorhomer from Kent

Reviewed on 07/07/2016 18:13

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Pitch with a View

We did 2 one night stops at the site, the staff were very helpful and the facilities good and clean. Although the pitches were level the site certainly isn't so there was plenty of hill walking. On the plus side the views are good. There is a pool and canteen/restaurant must admit we werent impressed with the food though. The site is very easy to get to, and everything was fine providing you ae able to walk up and down some steep slopes.

Captain Nog

Motorhomer from East Sussex

Reviewed on 22/01/2016 16:21

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Worthy of 'Best of British' status.

We have stayed at Wood Farm many times over the past 4 years and have always enjoyed our visits. Usually with our grandchildren who much enjoy the play facilities, swimming pool, fishing lake and playing football in the field. The café provides good food and drink at reasonable prices if required. The service and maintenance of the site has been consistently of a high standard. We will return again.

Zedebee

Reviewed on 07/11/2015 22:15

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer