Wood Farm Caravan Park

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 2 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Wood farm in July

Nice site near the A35 giving easy access.  Bit hilly in places and we were unlucky in getting a site high on a hill.  Good views but felt precarious.  Asked to be moved after 3 days.  Lovely staff and the arrival arrangements are good.  Good family facilities.  The toilets and shower blocks were a good design but the shower tiling was mouldy and in need of attention.  Cobwebs at high level in the gents.  No toilet brushes in the toilets and as a result most WC,s were stained each time you used them.   Excellent cafe and the food and staff were also excellent.   Not the best we have visited and the hills, toilets and possibly our age group (over 60) means that we will probably not return.

EveHughes

Reviewed on 12/07/2015 19:54

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely site

Only our second trip with our caravan & couldn't have found a nicer site. The view from our pitch was beautiful. The Shower block was clean & there was plenty of hot water. We have two children aged 6 & 10 who wanted to do everything. We booked a premium pitch which is furthest away from the main road & had no problem with traffic noise. We could walk to the fossil beach in Charmouth & drove the 2 miles to Lyme Regis as it would have been an uphill walk all the way back! Played Tennis & used the pool & my husband & son went fishing & caught some nice roach & rudd. The staff were polite & helpful & we had a takeaway curry from the cafe which was really tasty. The sun even shone all week for us! Will definately visit again.    

mattkellydougedie

Caravanner

Reviewed on 05/06/2015 20:13

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Not peaceful or cheap but pretty and very clean.

Camp site is next to the very busy A35 road and roundabout. This means lots of noise when vehicles pull away. The motorbikes especially like to rev hard away! So if you want a peaceful campsite then this is not one for you. The items in the shop in my opinion are very expensive! Croissants are 80p each! Many local shops nearby offer normal priced items. The site is one of the cleanest sites I've been to. The swimming pool is limited fun for kids as it has no fun elements to it. However, for adults the £2.50 gives you a nice clean and warm 32degrees pool. The shower blocks are very nice/modern/clean. Although I think they should give soap by the sinks. But the blocks give access to freezers for ice packs and a microwave oven (free to use) The site is brilliantly located 5mins away from Lyme Regis beach and nearby walks etc. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. This is a 4 out of 5 stars. It looses one because of that road and the noise!

RSMSR

Reviewed on 02/06/2015 14:16

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Should have brought my ear mufflers

My campervan pitch, as close to the busy A35 as you can get, was so noisy I decided to cut short my stay by two days. When I arrived, I was placed at the entrance to the sight on probably the smallest pitch I have ever had. I was told this was the only one available for my type of vehicle, a fact I disputed at the time. Anyway, I pay the same fees as an enormous motor home! The lack of privacy and peacefulness my pitch afforded me was very disappointing as I had previously had a very satisfactory experience on this site the previous year. When I informed reception I would be leaving early, I was offered an alternative pitch but didn't want the hassle of setting up my awning again. They informed me I was not entitled to a refund on my six night booking. Fair enough, although I had not asked for one. Maybe a small discount or similar could have been offered as a gesture of good will as I will stay at this site again because of it's great location for exploring the area.

BasaT5

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 31/05/2015 16:00

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 2 of 5

Good for families

Good location

Good points are the location as it is easy to walk to Charmouth or Lyme Regis plus it is a clean and tidy site. The worst part is the road noise which is constant and as you can't choose your own pitch you could be stuck with something near the road.  Facilities such as the pool and internet are all chargeable.  There is a hotel nearby called Fernhill which sells very nice food and is a short walk away. Much better than the on site café.

Jackal

Reviewed on 02/05/2015 10:13

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Stayed Late August 2014

We stayed very late August last year. The facilities are excellent and fantastic for families with a games room with soft play area, pool table etc. My 8 year old daughter was busy all week. There is lovely indoor swimming pool which does not get to busy. For the adults there is café which serves alcohol and food. A well stocked shop is also on site. The shower blocks facilities are A+ and very clean. Plenty of waste disposal points etc. Plenty to do in the local area! Very happy with our stay and thinking about booking again this year!!

RobertDashwood

Reviewed on 04/04/2015 18:59

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Well Maintained

Stayed for seven nights. A well kept, very clean site with levelled terraces. Staff very friendly and escorted us to our pitch. Nice swimming pool and café. Only a couple of small niggles - WiFi was very expensive (£3 for 2 hours, £5 for 24 hours which started as soon as you logged on so a lot of "paid" time was wasted during the night), The fully serviced high price pitches were quite close to the main trunk road roundabout and there was a degree of traffic noise, the automatic tap shut off system in the shower was very short (less than 30 seconds) making showering more than a little difficult. Otherwise a good location for touring the local Jurassic coast.

CRT

Caravanner from Hampshire

Reviewed on 29/03/2015 20:12

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer