Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 1 of 5


Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Big mistake

First and only visit to this site. Sent to a pitch at bottom of tge very steep hill which was impossible to get in. Had to ask all the Spanish campers to move their cars, picnic tables and bbqs in order for us to get through at the end of the road it was blocked by plant pots. An English camper who was swimming then suggested we go to the top of the hill where we should be able to get in a pitch. Luckilly found a pitch to drive on but road so badly made up and big dip which took the underseal off the motorhome despite putting suspension up. My wife is disabled and so we could not get to the restaurant. Would not recomend despite beautiful views.
Motorhomer from Surrey

Reviewed on

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

EmilyC replied on 08/03/2017 16:05

Posted on 08/03/2017 16:05

Dear KSE, 

I am sorry to hear that you had such a difficult time at Altomira. I wanted to send your feedback to the campsite, please see their reply to you below:

Reply from Altomira:

"Thanks for your review. We are sorry that you have had a bad experience in our campsite. I think perhaps you came in high season and that's why you were told to take a pitch in the area near the swimming pool, probably we didn't have much space at the top. In relation to the road, we agree with you and we are trying to improve our roads as soon as possible. For disabled people it is better to get to the restaurant by car, we are sorry, but the campsite is in a mountain and it is steep. Best regards."