Beau Rivage

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great site

We were there in July, loved the site, the owners were very good always helpful even to the extent of parking your caravan for you if required, the site was very clean with good sized pitches & pool. The only problem I had was some dog owners lacked respect of other campers but these were few. Within walking distance of the old town, plenty of places to visit including the mountains & into Spain through the old comport pass, will definately be back

John A Collins

Reviewed on 28/09/2015 11:53

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Top Site For Us

This is a second visit to this site on the way to Spain, we loved it so much last year that we put in a couple of nights again this year.  Reception Staff are so darn helpful they really go overboard to assist 11 out of 10 if that's even possible and as a plus they do a takeaway pizza that is more than edible, really tasty and again the same as last year. Loo's and showers are clean and no matter what time of day you pop in they seemed to have just been cleaned, very impressed. The pool is great and crystal clear and always in good shape but could do with a few more sunbeds and chairs but that is a small grip. If you have not stayed at this site then do so, its small friendly, clean and dare I say, bloody brilliant, we will be staying longer next year :-)   

Davec45855

Caravanner from West Sussex

Reviewed on 22/09/2015 20:26

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Delighful picturesque location and site

We just used this site as a stop off when travelling from Girona to Santander and wished we could have stayed longer as the location was delightful and the site ideally located with a short walk to the town. It did amuse us that this is very much a 'little bit of England' with nearly every van and camper from Blighty but having been to the Costa Brava where everyone seemed to be German it was a refreshing change to hear English voices again. Nice site and we will return next year when we have more time to explore this lovely region.

Jem Aldridge

Motorhomer from Warwickshire

Reviewed on 14/09/2015 07:06

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

A great little site

A top notch small site with a distinctly British feel.  It does in fact feel a little like club site in that it is very well maintained and beautifully set out.  Lovely pitches, of adequate size, and some interesting planting of bushes and trees to provide boundaries. A lovely small pool area and good on site facilities.  We are in pitch 52 which provides good afternoon shade. Word of warning... Although CC does not bother to put it on the web site, reception here is closed between 12.30 and 2.00. There is parking outside the site if you miss time  your journey.

sueandow

Reviewed on 10/08/2015 19:05

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Fabulous Site - great welcome, great location

This was a perfect site, quiet, well run friendly and set in a fantastic little town. This site is smaller than the big largely commercial sites but perfect in almost every way.  The location is spot on, on the edge of the historic town of Navarrenx, just north of the Pyrenees. Well maintained, good facilities and British owned and run, the owners could not help enough providing details on local attractions, and walks in the mountains and also running a local produce market on site to showcase fantastic local products. In terms of days out, the high Pyrenees are about 60 minutes drive away, Pau, a lovely regional city i also about an hour away - so plenty to do, especially if you like walking, biking or sight seeing..... In headline then - Great site, great people, great area - highly recommended !!!

derbyshirenick

Caravanner from Derbyshire

Reviewed on 04/08/2015 20:51

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 2 of 5

Good for families

Peaceful site in picturesque location

Stayed 5 nights in June 2015. Peaceful site in British ownership, hence many British on site. Good shower blocks and mid size pitches. Just a short walk to pretty, walled village of Navarrenx. Close by river, but not suitable for walking or boating at this point. There are scenic days out from here but most require a considerable drive. Better for a short chilling out stay in my opinion. 

Wayne Ellis

Caravanner

Reviewed on 05/07/2015 08:07

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Hand Dryer

Pretty site close to historic town run by very helpful English couple. Pitches were a bit uneven. Hand drying facilities would have been appreciated in the toilets.

GillB

Reviewed on 28/06/2015 10:32

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer