Log in to write a review
I used this site as an overnight stop going south. The entrance is badly rutted, drive with care! The pitches were hardstanding but small and the general impression was poor. There was nobody on reception until after 18.00 No information was given when I did manage to get booked in. The toilet block close to the pitches was poor. The one W.C. had a door that couldn't be locked. I cannot recommend this site except as an overnight stop.
Response from the Caravan Club:
Thank you for leaving this review on our website. We appreciate your time in posting this online. Both the Caravan Club and Camping Bal are disappointed that you did not have a good stay here. We do recommend Camping Bal as just an overnight stop as it is convenient for the port. If in future you want any advice regarding the opening hours of any overseas that we work with please do get in contact with us and we will be more than happy to help.
Response from Camping Bal:
We are very disappointed that you were not satisfied with your stay with us.
The reception is open every day from 08.00 to 12.00 and from 16.00 until 20.30 with the exception of Sunday afternoon and Monday morning from 1st November until 31st March because the campsite is shut, the toilets and the showers are closed with the key left in the lock.
Our pitches all partly hardstanding to aide movement in wet weather and some grass to enjoy when the weather is fine.
Please be assured that we always do our best to make our guests stay as lovely as possible.