Arrived to find that we could have booked a fully serviced pitch, we decided to upgrade only to find that there as know grey waste,on enquiry we were told to use the bush on the border of the pitch, not very satisfactory in hot weather! The pitch itself was in poor condition, we were very disappointed as this was the most expensive site on our itinerary and we paid extra for the SP. The saving grace was the lovely people we met on the site. The reception was closed for long periods and as we were not given any information about the site and its facilities, we had to ask for everything, frustrating when every time one went to reception it was closed! Would not stay there again.
Response from the Caravan Club:
Thank you for leaving this review on our website. We are sorry you would not stay at this site again but great to hear that you met some lovely people on site. We do not have any allocation of fully serviced pitches available through the Caravan Club, we are only able to offer standard pitches with electricity. We have passed your comments to the new owners of the site.
Response from La Courte Vallee:
We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. There are grey waste facilities close to every pitch. All of our SP pitches are in a good condition, as this is such a popular site people do stay for weeks at a time and do leave ground sheets down, we are in the process of making some more hard pitches. Reception is open from 9 – 1 and 3 – 7 so only closed for 2 hours during the day and there is a sign on the front door. There are also staff in the bar next door after reception is closed, to offer help and assistance. If we need to close reception for a short time during opening hours a note is put on the door to say where we are and when we will be back. There is also a mobile contact number on the door for emergencies. We have a booklet about the site and its facilities that is handed out to every new arrival.