Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 1 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5


Rated 2 of 5

Good for families


We arrived mid Sept 16. Plus points: Quiet site able to choose pitch. Nice views of fields if pitched at far end of site. Pitches spacious seperated by mature hedging. Negatives: lack of enthusiasm by site owner. Poor reception on arrival; had to unlock office and was put out. Although we arrived 18:30 so not late. Shower drains blocked - waste water pooling. More than 1 person showering at a time resulted in cold water, shower timed out if you put on pause. 10amp hook up for a single pitch wired to split between 2 pitches & external pitch light- effectively only giving 5amp per pitch (constant tripping of fuse). Broken paving around open air pool. Did not want to honour complementary wine. Cut stay short and would not stay again.

Reviewed on

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

EmilyC replied on 12/04/2017 15:07

Posted on 12/04/2017 15:07


I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay on Château Le Verdoyer, please know that in the future if you do experience problems on our campsites you can call us and we would always be happy to help. I passed your comments on to the site, please see the reply from the owner below:

Reply from Château Le Verdoyer 


I am sorry to read all your negative points, and am surprised these ring not a bell to me. Which make me think that you did not come to tell me (i am Floris, the owner).

I could certainely have helpe on several of these : we had a nice and long season, and the men, as the materiel have been very tired. a shower that does not work properly can happen, and if guests tell us, we are able to fix those, as the electricity tripping. Sharing a box is not normal : was there a reason ? was the campsite full (i don't remember this happening in spetember...) ?

Indeed in low season, we close the reception to go and work in the restaurant. but we are always happy to welcome any guests, sometimes up till 10 or 11pm.

The free wine is a mistake. If you have the right to one, we should have given it... the person at the reception must have forgotten... but same question as earlier : did you explain why you should have one ? did you ask for the owner ? 

And finally : you will be pleased to read that we just installed a new terrace around the pool. it was indeed needed... but again, if you had told me about, i would have been more than happy to explain you.

Best regards