De Trologot

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely site, friendly owners

This was the 2nd of 3 sites, booked through the Caravan Club, that we stayed on during our holiday and our favourite one. When we'd booked in we were shown to our pitch by the owner. All throughout our stay he and his wife were very friendly, and cheery. The pitches are a good size and well kept. The site has a barrier entry/exit making it feel very secure, although we wouldn't have felt unsafe if it wasn't there. The only reason 'facilities' didn't get 5* was that you must remember to take toilet paper from the dispenser before you go into a cubicle. That wouldn't have been a problem if the dispenser in the ladies toilet worked properly. If that's the case just remember to take your own paper! The location of the site is lovely. Just across the road from the sea. OK it's not a great beach, but just 5 minutes walk away there's a lovely sandy beach. We booked this site to explore this coast, having never visited before. There are lots of lovely walks and we'd definitely return to De Trologot if we wanted to stay in this area again.

SFM

Caravanner

Reviewed on 28/07/2019 23:01

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

First trip abroad with caravan

This was our first venture abroad with our caravan, we chose this site as it is close to roscoff port. Staying for 8 nights. We found it clean pleasant place to stay.fiendly welcome, nice pool and fresh bread and croissants every day,pitch was a good size and well laid out we were offered a choice if we didn't like it. Owners trying things out like the hog roast on Saturday night,and a cooked chicken if required on Sunday. Location was by a pebble beach but just short walk and there was a lovely sandy one. Showes,toilets were clean but basic with toilet roll holder? Enjoyed our stay for first trip abroad with the van. Peter/Karen

peter karen

Caravanner

Reviewed on 09/07/2019 13:07

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Some things are changing, some are not.

September 18. We have stayed on this site several times for three or four nights prior to leaving on the Roscoff /Plymouth ferry. Until this last trip we have always been on the main part of the site However it appears the new owner has decided to put all the outfits that are leaving for the ferry in one area that I did not know existed at the rear of the site with quite tight access, despite the site being only one third occupied. There is no doubt that some investment in the site has taken place with a new snack bar and seating. One area where improvement would be of benefit are the showers, on our visit the water was lukewarm at best and in one cubicle it only ran for 6 seconds for a push of the button.

1jackrussel

Caravanner

Reviewed on 30/09/2018 17:50

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Under new management

July 2018 > Motorhome plus two over 60's (Just) > We have stayed here many times much like others, to be close to Roscoff for a ferry, but our most recent stay found us in a new site more or less. New owners (not that the old ones where no good)we presume this season and what a transformation, a snack bar/television room/drinks bar/ice creams/ seating area/patio/swimming pool that was being used and was open/ small shop at reception/ bread ordering facility at reception/ hair dryers in the loo's/ no seats at the toilets but hey you can't have everything / no toilet paper in the loo but some on the wall just next to the doors. In short an owner having a try at making a success. Therefore if you are in the area give it a try we should support a trier. St Pol de Leon is still a great place for a few days stop, granted the weather was very good so that may have clouded our opinion.The owner will even make you Breakfast if you pre-order it, rotisserie chickens / hog roast / and whatever else Eduard and his wife have lined up, make for a good deal. We should all love a trier. We are back again in September. AND he is open till the end of October. Five Star.

Bushwhacker

Motorhomer from Cornwall

Reviewed on 27/07/2018 19:25

8 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

LOVE this site

Convenient for the ferry and a lovely site, bread available to order, great location, lovely seperation between pitches. Couldn’t ask for more

MollyG

Caravanner from Cornwall

Reviewed on 17/07/2018 16:16

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Not long enough

We booked this site for 3 nights as a stopover to catch the ferry home. It wasn't long enough. We would have been happy to have spent a lot longer there and will do so next time. It's situated on the coast on the eastern side of St Pol de Leon and easily accessible. I would suggest that the easiest route is from the D58 take the D769 (Rue de Morlaix) and turn right at the mini roundabout towards the coast (Rue de Port). Then follow the road along the coast to the campsite. There are a few pinch points but good visibility to see oncoming traffic. The site is across the road from a beach and the area is peaceful and relaxing. On arrival first impressions weren't great. Some parts of the site looked a little tight in places The woman in reception was ok but the man that showed us to our pitch walked in front of us and then just pointed to a pitch in a distant corner and walked away. There was no information given relating to the facilities, ordering bread, closing times, etc. Once we settled in and had a good look around we were very happy. The site is not large and most of the occupants were French and on the whole, very friendly. A nice change from the larger, more commercialised sites full of mostly British, Dutch and Germans. The toilets and showers were pretty good and cleaned a few times a day. The pool and children's play area were very well kept and the pitches were average size (we could get our 18' van, awning and car on comfortably) and surrounded by hedges. The lady owner must have had an off day when we arrived as she was very helpful and pleasant for the rest of our stay. The surrounding area is great. St Pol is within walking distance. Roscoff is a delightful town and the coastline with places such as Brignogan Plages, the estuary at Kernic and around Santec is beautiful.

jimd

Caravanner from Gwent

Reviewed on 12/09/2017 09:00

4 reviews

3 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Quiet and pleasant site

Site was easy to access. Facilities good though need own toilet paper & hand wash. Pool warm and clean. Town centre within walking distance albeit uphill but worth visiting. Beach opposite site and sandy beach around the corner. Staff friendly and helpful. Reasonably quiet even in peak season. Pitches were similar size to back home.

Coops3

Reviewed on 09/08/2017 12:27

22 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Not just a stopover,

OK so like a lot we use this site in order to catch an early morning ferry back to Plymouth - but we tend to stay at least 4 nights - St Pol de Leon has plenty of attraction and is a 45minute stroll - there are two restaurants within easy strolling distance and two beaches, one is stony and one with sand of sorts. Like a lot sites , home and in France, sometimes a part of the toilet block will be closed but it has never been a real problem - Wi-Fi available by sitting outside the reception. An all round very acceptable site to camp in.

Bushwhacker

Motorhomer from Cornwall

Reviewed on 01/06/2017 12:58

8 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great for the ferry

Used this site at the end of September 2016 as a one night stopover before catching the 9.15am Sunday morning ferry from Roscoff. Hadn't prebooked but no problem getting on at this time of year. Easy check in and shown straight to pitch. There were obviously many other units doing the same as us as on the Sunday morning there were several units moving off after the barrier was unlocked at 7.00am. Be aware that middle to end of September it's dark when you get up at 7.00am! Quite a shock at the end of a holiday to have to get up in the dark! Have your torch ready. We just had a quick walk into Pol de Leon on the day of arrival, which was much bigger than we expected, and a car ride into Roscoff to check out the route to the port and get an evening meal. Finding the site is a little tricky as you have to go through Pol de Leon so follow directions carefully as there are one way systems. Site next to sea and you can actually see the ferries in dock from the entrance to the site. Travel time down to the docks from the site was about 15 minutes. Now that Brittany Ferries have stopped you using the car park to pitch up in for the night at Roscoff docks, by adding height barriers, we would definitely use this site again as a stopover as it is so convenient.

JCS11

Reviewed on 03/10/2016 17:29

24 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 2 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Great for a stop-over travelling to/from Roscoff

Stayed for 1 night before catching the morning ferry from Roscoff. Followed the CC's directions to the site, which were very good. We were promptly shown to our pitch by the owners, a large corner pitch for our twin-axle. Nice clean site, right on the sea front. The only complaint we have; there were no toilet seats! or toilet paper; even so, we would use the site again. The town of Roscoff is only about a 10 min drive away, well worth a visit, lovely town with plenty of restaurants.

HelDav

Caravanner

Reviewed on 23/09/2016 16:20

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer