Gritt

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Relaxing site

We stayed here for 3 nights on our way to Austria.  Very friendly welcome and good sized pitches.  Good location for cycle paths  and walks to Diekirch or Ettelbruck.  Handy for supermarkets and petrol station with cheap fuel.  Toilet and shower facilities were always spotless.  friendly staff and a nice bar/restaurant.  Food looked good although we did not manage to have a meal. A good site for a short stay on route to Germany or Austria.

strain

Reviewed on 28/07/2016 21:06

19 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Great Site

Definitely a site to stay for more than one night,(given discount as CC members even though we had not booked for our second visit). Very friendly, welcoming and helpful staff.  Modern and very clean facilities.  The small restaurant/bar is relaxing with reasonably priced good food and has seating outside. Supermarket and petrol stations nearby.  Easy transport by bus and train to Luxembourg City at only 4 Euros return! Would recommend this site.

apache chief

Campervanner

Reviewed on 09/07/2016 16:17

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great Site

Really enjoyed this site. 10% discount for CC membership so no need to book in advance (just give them a ring to check availability). Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff with a great sense of humour. Very laid back. Good restaurant (book when you get there), very reasonably priced and cosy little bar with outside seating. Dogs welcome. Toilets modern and spotless. Good supermarket close by and a lovely 25 minute walk takes you into Diekirch - nice little town with eateries and bars. (Take the road behind the site and 2nd bridge into the town). I thoroughly recommend this site and shall be returning.

barry doug

Reviewed on 17/09/2015 18:23

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Handy well run site

A decent drive from the channel ports and more than a 'stop over' site.  We stayed here on the way down to Southern Germany.  A great site and a friendly welcome, decent size pitches (we have a twin) with a river view.  Good bar and restaurant on site with a decent basic menu.  A short walk from the site you can get the bus and then the train to Luxembourg City for just over €4 return.  Supermarket and fuel less than a mile from the site. There are some seasonal pitches on the site.

asklowey

Caravanner

Reviewed on 02/09/2015 18:01

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

stopover site but better than most

We stayed on the site as a stopover from the Alsace region and what a lovely site and location. cycle routes all around most on dedicated paths all down the river in both directions. we looked in to the town situated next to the site and it was so clean and tidy in the area as a whole fuel and food, drinks were all very cheap in the town , toilet blocks were clean and tidy and newly modernised. Would use the site again without hesitation and would probably stay for a few days

ITL

Reviewed on 24/08/2015 16:35

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Lovely site

We only stayed at this site one night on our way through to Switzerland but would certainly use it again. Although the facilities were basic they were very clean. we were greeted with a warm welcome. The pitches were nicely set out and we were lucky enough to get one next to the river. We used the bar in the evening to get a drink and were warmly welcomed again. This is certainly a lovely site for a stopover or longer if required. It was certainly quiet in the evenings if that's what you are looking for.

LoobyLoo5

Motorhomer from Nottinghamshire

Reviewed on 04/08/2015 08:46

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

One to keep in mind

We stayed at this site 13 years ago and the facilities have been greatly improved. Despite arriving during the lunch period, the owner interrupted her break and warmly greeted us as she booked us in, the friendliness continued throughout our stay. Only down side was the pitches are rather snug and it must be borne in mind that it is only 6amps, many fell foul of this. Overall we will stay here again, there are picturesque walks along the banks of the Sure to nearby towns. Ideal for dogs.

Ski

Caravanner from Essex

Reviewed on 03/08/2015 17:10

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 1 of 5

Good for families

Great stopover to Germany

We used Gritt as a stopover on route to Germany. We have done so on many occasions. Good for cycling paths and perfectly situated for visits to Ettelbruck, Dietrich and Luxembourg. New toilet block is a great improvement.

Ynotnamerom

Reviewed on 30/07/2015 20:05

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 2 of 5

Location

Rated 1 of 5

Good for families

OK for a overnight stop

Basic continental site, nothing to inspire, mix of nationals on site in mid summer. Plenty of space was quiet when we were there in mid July. Site closes 12 to 2pm but the Reception person was about and let us in saving a near 2 hour wait which was good. Small covered Swimming Pool

13 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Site used for overnight stops

We used the site on out/inward bound on route to Austria. Access from site was easy & we used route to/from Belgium via Bastogne which took in wonderful Luxembourg scenery. Diesel at local station was very cheap in comparison over EU nations. Good English spoken & team of ladies running the site made you feel welcome. Internet & Dogs Free. Washrooms were fine. Menu although basic was nice. We liked it that much we are considering going back next year for a full stay

Wenevs

Caravanner from Hampshire

Reviewed on 06/07/2015 23:37

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer