La Bien Assise

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Good All Rounder

Stayed here in our caravan for 2 nights. Great reception staff who take you to your pitch. Very spacious pitch. Plenty of toilet/shower blocks, regularly cleaned. We had hot water at all times of day, good pressure in the showers. Could do with signage on the communal facilities as many people were unsure if it was Ladies, Gents or both! Good for a stop over to or from Calais, and also for visiting the coastal area. Free wi-fi for 40 minutes outside the bar. Would definitely return.

Barry JG

Reviewed on 05/08/2017 09:14

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Overnighters + dog

Recommended stopover before an early Channel crossing, did not disappoint. Good pitch and facilities with fantastic dog walking field. Suggest toilet blocks need upgrading although adequate for our visit. We will definitely use again.

Ice Cream Van

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 22/07/2017 15:09

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Over night stop

Excellent site. Very convenient to Calais for tunnel or ferries. All facilities excellent; staff friendly and helpful - what more could you ask for? Oh, for the restaurant to be open on a Monday evening; although the bar and cafe serve reasonable food and are open every night.

Todddog

Trailertenter from Somerset

Reviewed on 11/07/2017 16:55

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Worth more than one night

We stayed here on the way down and back from the Verendee. Really wish we'd have done more than one night. Very relaxed, staff were extremely helpful, choice of pitches and showed to pitch aswell. Bar food was good. Pool was heated on the way down but not on the way back. Pitches were large and very picturesque. 10 mins from the tunnel. Peaceful and friendly site. Will definitely be staying here again and for more than one night. Communal facilities felt strange on first night but we were used to it on the way back. Really lovely site.

Dave hands

Caravanner

Reviewed on 20/06/2017 12:16

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Ideal stopping point coming or going.

Nice site with a sensational restaurant located within but get in early as it gets busy. Toilets and showers were adequate and there is a pool and shop although we did not use either. We will definitely be staying here again.

dougiec

Caravanner from Fife

Reviewed on 18/10/2016 18:13

25 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

3 night stay

lovely site with very helpful staff, great pool and restaurant, we would visit again. Only drawback was the noisy road.

Lottybelle

Reviewed on 30/09/2016 20:45

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

1 Night Stop

We had previously booked for 2 nights,however misfortune hit in that our much loved caravan caught fire en route. Red Pennant came to our rescue! I cannot speak highly enough for the first class service and help they provided. They booked us accommodation for the remainder of our holiday(16 days) and allowed us £30 per day for meals. This sight was our last stop where a chalet was booked for us. Site personnel were aware of our predicament and were extremely helpful. Beautiful ,clean accommodation.Very good local restaurant, 3 course meal for 2 people including carafe of wine..38 Euros.

Norfolkian

Reviewed on 27/09/2016 11:47

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Only stopped for one night

We booked through the club as a stopover for the one night on arrival at Calais. We had a late crossing, so arrived at the site around 1am. Directions were good but there did appear to be one roundabout exit that was a bit confusing. on arrival, we literally parked up on the nearest pitch to the office that was empty, as quietly as possible, legs down and electric plugged in and went to bed. We did get a pleasant surprise in the morning though, before leaving at 9am, as the site looked really quite nice. It was clean and tidy, reasonable showers etc, spacious and pitches separated with planting, so some privacy. We have stayed on Castels sites before, and felt that we would try and use this site again in the future, but for more than just a night. We didn't get to experience any of the other facilities, but the bar/restaurant area looked very nice.

LeoT

Reviewed on 26/09/2016 17:17

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Close to Tunnel and Ports

Site vey near to tunnel and ferry port. We arrived early September. Site a little tired, only one member of staff on duty, booking people in and showing you to your pitch. No site map was given so had to find our way back to reception to ask for a map to orientate ourselves, my fault should have asked when booking in. Had a meal in the restaurant, OK but with all that lovely fresh veg in the supermarkets why do they not give any veg with the meals?? Would stay again for convenience to the tunnels.

Discerning Lady

Reviewed on 26/09/2016 16:37

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer