La Bien Assise

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely convenient site near to the Eurotunnel

Nice site. Very easy to find and just 12 miles from the EuroTunnel. Stopped here for two nights on our way through France to Switzerland. Very friendly, good sized flat pitches with hedges in between. Clean facilities and nice and quiet. Walked to Guines, less than a mile away. A delightful little town with an interesting history, once English in Henry VIII time.

NeilH1234

Caravanner

Reviewed on 30/08/2016 17:15

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

What a find.......

Shh. Don't tell anyone else. Beautiful site. Loads of space. Was just a stopover but worth much more. 

cloin

Caravanner

Reviewed on 24/08/2016 17:38

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Last night of holiday

We have stayed here before on our way back to the port. It is a great site, convenient for Calais, hyper-markets and beaches. The 'fast food' restaurant is surprisingly good but this year we booked in at the gourmet restaurant which was beautiful. EUR21 for 3 courses was the lead in price, excellent value for money. Would definitely stay here again and explore the area.

jockeywils

Caravanner

Reviewed on 23/08/2016 19:57

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Always great.

A superb site. For more than 35 years each Summer, right back from when the father was running the site and we turned up at 2am, it has been marvellous for us. We always enjoy our visit there. This year we ended up laughing with the lady in the chip (frittes)shop. She spoke in English, we spoke in French. (OK as best we could). Still - the chips were great as well. Wouldn't miss our visit of a few nights both on the way down and on the way back. And it is well worthwhile stopping longer and exploring the area if you can. Thanks Caravan Club and Guines.

AnnandVic

Reviewed on 23/08/2016 18:27

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great stopover

Very well run site with lots of facilities such as shop, bar, restaurant, pool. Large private pitch allocated. Only downside was facilities block could not cope with number of people

dmorgan

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 23/08/2016 17:20

20 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent as ever

We have been stopping here for many years and still look forward to the first and last nights of our holidays when stopping here. Good sized pitches, friendly welcoming staff and easy to pitch as ever. Only 40 mins from the port ofand a good supermarket within 10 mins to stock up on fuel and provisions. The only downside is the perpetually luke warm showers.  Will continue to visit.

cju1973

Reviewed on 21/08/2016 22:25

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

good time

we have been to this site for many reasons stop over and main holiday and have always enjoyed are time here the peace and quite all through the day and most of the pitches are sunny plenty of facilities round the site will go again

den52

Caravanner

Reviewed on 21/08/2016 17:14

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Good stopover

Stopped here for the night before catching the ferry which is only 20 minutes away. Large grassy pitches in well maintained site. Reception were very helpful. Shower blocks were very dated and the showers were awful with little temperature control and no proper shower head.

BerksCaravanner

Reviewed on 11/08/2016 21:07

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

A Fantastic Site!

Stayed here last week the night before we got the tunnel back to the UK and we loved it! It was really easy to find and the staff were all really friendly. Got 3 young boys who absolutely loved the swimming pool and various parks and play areas, and the food from the snack bar (pizzas and omelettes) was amazing! It was really close to the local town, and within a 10-minute drive was a massive Intermarche. It's also only 20-minutes from Calais and the Tunnel, but when you're there you'd never know you were so close to a big industrial town/port as it's just so tranquil. Toilet block/showers were immaculate. All in all a fantastic site, and we are already considering going back possibly even for a long weekend given it's close proximity to the tunnel.

Reviewed on 11/08/2016 16:07

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great site

We stopped here for 2 nights as it was close to Calais but wish we'd stayed longer! Great site, lovely flat pitches. Excellent shower/toilet block. Pool small but ok. Great play areas for kids, next to bar. Bar serves basic meals which are really nice. Food and drink really cheap. Also has takeaway and well stocked shop. Would definately stay again but for longer next time.

KirstiMichael

Reviewed on 11/08/2016 08:40

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer