La Ferme des Aulnes

Rated 4 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Used as A Stopover On First Night

First visit and found the site a little remote and a few miles away from civilization. However, the staff were lovely, spoke good English and offered a choice of pitches - across a lane from the office, bar, restaurant and pool. Hedged pitches vary in size and were a little tight for a 7.2 m caravan. Water and electricity on pitch and we were given a 4 pin adapter to allow us to access 10 amp, rather than the traditional 2 pin 6 amp - useful. Pool (heated) was lovely and quiet (just the 2 of us in Sept) and the pizza/chips fresh and tasty - nice surprise to get the two 'free' drinks. Useful as a stopover but probably wont be returning as it isn't cheap, pitches small and a little out of the way.

paul56

Caravanner from South Yorkshire

Reviewed on 27/09/2018 16:29

48 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Pretty site but basic wash facilities

Pretty countryside location and nice pitches. Staff very friendly. Tasty croissants. Only downside was the basic toilet/washing/showering facilities albeit perfectly clean. Just 2 showers to share. A convenient base for exploring the Somme region within comfortable driving distance of Calais but not enough to make us want to go back.

Mrs JH

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 20/06/2018 20:06

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely site, great facilities, great location

This site is perfectly situated for exploring the Somme region and the Picardy coast. A friendly welcome from the English speaking staff, vouchers for free drinks in the on-site restaurant (wine, coffee or syrups) and everything explained in sufficient details. Comprehensive information leaflet which includes details of local markets. The reception area doubles as the shop selling basics, local produce and wine, fresh bread & croissant (order before 6pm for the morning) there is also a well stocked information point about local attractions along with a book and board game lending library. Pitches are nicely edged on three sides by tall hedges but are a little tight, they back onto a relatively quiet road albeit the tractors start early and run late into the evening. Wash block is modern but with an interesting layout including the more traditional French style outdoor urinal (not appreciated by the teenage son)! Covered pool (unheated) is great but busy, kids club available and the on-site restaurant is well worth a visit for a reasonably priced meal in relaxed surroundings - and only a short stumble back to the van!

StvBdfrd

Caravanner

Reviewed on 18/08/2017 20:59

7 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Nice site good access for Calais

Stayed here a couple of times now, especially like the fact that the site stays open further into the season than others. Friendly staff, pitches edged to 3 sides and the bar/restaurant is open even out of season with good food at attractive prices. Sanitation block clean and warm, however, believe would be a little crowded in season. Will definitely stay here again

dmorgan

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 18/10/2016 18:35

20 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely site

We only stayed one night for a stop over to the Eurotunnel but apart from finding it tricky to find (hence being slightly later than the 7pm cut off (but luckily the barman said to just park up and see Reception in the morning), it was charming and ideal for a one hour stint to Calais. Would certainly return and stay for longer to explore.

Sarler

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 11/10/2016 20:53

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great holiday

Just returned from a 14 night stay, and find it difficult to come up with many negatives. Easy to find and located in a tiny hamlet about 10 minutes drive from the nearest town Rue. On arrival staff were very welcoming, and showed us the available pitches then left us to pitch up,and settle in - We stayed on the smaller part of the site away from the reception and pool area, pitches varied in size and shape, some were massive, and some just big enough to take a caravan with full awning. all pitches had access to a water tap (shared) and electricity (euro plugs). The washrooms were clean and tidy with push button showers, on busy days we used the showers on the main site. The site reception had a shop for most essentials, and you can order bread for delivery in the morning. We had a number of children and teenagers in our large party, and there was always something to keep them amused and occupied. This is a really nice site with great staff, many using it for 1 or 2 nights en route, but it is worthy of longer stays

garry1958

Caravanner

Reviewed on 22/08/2016 19:07

19 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

superb site.

liked everything about this site. good english spoken by some of the staff. very clean facilities. a decent restaurant on site. fairly quiet roads from the site for cycling. around 6 miles to a lovely town called Rue. Aldi and Lidl supermarkets and a nice cake shop! would definately use this site again

bigal50

Motorhomer from Lincolnshire

Reviewed on 01/08/2016 23:34

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

shhhhh

i would like to say lots of great things about  this site but i am not going to as i am selfish and if i say what i think then there may not be a space left for me next time i go ,  ok  yes its a great site for families lots to do "swimming, archery ,tennis ,fishing etc ,etc " the bar is small and friendly with good food at reasonable prices open 6 nights a week .the reception takes orders for bread for morning delivery and a good selection of books and games for free loan ,the toilets and showers are kept very clean ,BUT BEWARE THEY ARE MIXED SEX FACILITIES  the only down side is the pitches they are great if you ha a small caravan as each pitch is seperated by small hedges ,and each pitch has its own water supply .but if like us you have a large (8 mtr) caravan the irregular sizes and shapes of the pitches (all grass) can be very difficult to access    so shhhh dont tell anyone what a great little site this is for short breaks or as a stop over as i want a place saving for next time i go 

cowflatt

Caravanner

Reviewed on 06/11/2015 09:50

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Helpful staff

Stayed here on two occasions this year on the outward and home bound stretches of our trip, 25th-27th August, then 21st-23rd September. The staff were extremely helpful, good English spoken and the reception open at all times, had a good meal in the resteurant and on enquiringly about local vets, the staff phoned the vet for us and made the appointment. Nice pool, good facilities for children, electricity only 6amp, found this very difficult as just having the kettle on blew the fuses! The pitches were a little problematic as we found it difficult to level the van and as it was the end of season were a little worse for wear, as it rained for one whole day of our stay we found the site got quite muddy.Did not like the open sanitary block, felt uncomfortable using it due to the open urinals. Overal a very nice site, would be excellent if a few points were addressed.

SuzieTs

Reviewed on 05/10/2015 10:19

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Poor value

Just back in UK after staying at this site yesterday. Last minute decision to stay at this site to shorten our journey to Dunkirk. Very disappointing. Most expensive site of our whole trip by far.  Staff friendly but first comment was bar and restaurant closed today - despite advert that live music every night! Pitch only has 6 amps so low energy kettle tripped the system - never happened before. This morning was very cold so we put the heat on low - tripped again. Couldn't use the travel hairdryer.  Particularly disappointing with the electrics having paid nearly 30 euros for the pitch for a small motor home and 2 adults! The previous site was 18 euros and absolutely fantastic. Good location en route to the ports but doubt we would stay again.  Nice pool but closed at 6pm so didn't get chance for a very long swim when we arrived late afternoon.  

CMB

Reviewed on 02/10/2015 17:04

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer