Lac de la Liez

Rated 4 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Pleasant stay - very hot

Stayed for 3 nights in June 2022. Was vey hot so appreciated both indoor and outdoor pools. Variety of pitches with and without shade, Would think some were quite small for a large vehicle. Quite busy but quiet at night. Sanitaires adequate a little tired. Tried cycling to Langres, but as we only had ordinary bikes and not electric ones gave up due to the steep hills and cycled by a canal and the lake instead. Slightly disappointed by the restaurant, my husbands beef bourguignon was very fatty. Restaurant below by the lake looked better, Steep walk down to lake.

Thewoods56

Motorhomer from Devon

Reviewed on 04/07/2022 14:53

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Will stop again

I used this site as an overnight stop during the first week of September then again on my return the following week. Travelling solo with two dogs I was surprised the site seemed to be full on my first stop and worried a little about possible disturbance irritating the dogs. But no, it was very peaceful all night. Travelling back the site seemed empty! I only used the WC/Shower and EHP on each occasion but the facilities seemed to be perfectly adequate. P.S. The site plan identifies the restaurant but not the bar, which I didn't discover until the final morning...

Allen758

Caravanner

Reviewed on 20/10/2017 20:34

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Overnight stop

The site was great for an overnight stop on the way across France from Calais. The takeaway food option was a lovely facility that we took on board. The site was ideal for dogs, and we had a lovely walk around the lake which you see from the site.

Ramsbury

Reviewed on 04/09/2017 13:05

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 2 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Disappointing

Used as a stopover on the way to Calais as we have done a couple of times before. Pitches are very small and roads narrow making access difficult. Shower block was a little dated but clean and functional. On previous visits we have used the restaurant and been impressed. Not so this time. The restaurant was very busy and severely understaffed. The staff were working very hard trying to cope and did an excellent job in the circumstances but there were not enough of them meaning long delays and gaps in the service. Not sure I would use this site again.

BerksCaravanner

Reviewed on 11/08/2016 21:01

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 2 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 2 of 5

Good for families

Special pitch

Stayed here for 2 nights on way back north from riviera and Ardeche. Never again, our special pitch looked huge on plan, had difficulty finding pitch and when eventually we did there were 3 other families driving through our pitch to get to their outfits. Shop was small and limited and pricy. Bar also pricy and had to wait a long time for takeaway food. Facilities were in need of updating although the female shower block we were allocated were the disabled units and were huge with hair dryers and sinks. Same can't be said of male facilities my hubby informed me. Planned to visits Langres but weather put pain to that so spent the day in Dijon, fabulous as when the rain arrived later we could visit the new indoor shopping and dining experience on outskirts of the city. Considering this site is advertised as 5 star we were worried that our next site only advertised as 3 star would be worse than this. We were surprised to say that the 3 star site blinded this one. We been wont be going back.

andy dutt

Reviewed on 08/08/2016 22:23

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Reasonable stopover

Used site as a stopover on way to Provence. Site OK but some pitches very tight -would not have wanted to stay for more than one night. Lake pretty . 

Brianlightman

Reviewed on 10/07/2016 10:36

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Would definitely use the site again.

Stayed for a few nights on the way back from Switzerland which made this a good half way stopping point. This site is run by the same group as the site at Lac D’Orient which is in this area, where we stayed on the way down and they are both run on the same professional basis. Good pool/entertainment facilities for young families and bar patio area with a great view of the lake when they put on a band for entertainment one of the nights. The site is mature and most of the pitches have a good mix of sun and shade. The lake is a five/ten minute walk away and as the site is up a hill be prepared for this. The site does have its own access gate to get to the lake so you do not have to walk all along the road. The Lake (reservoir) has a beach area with lifeguard during the day and is gently shelving and when we were there was the temperature of a warm bath, but still refreshing. There a route all the way rounds the lake which you can cycle round in about 1-2 hours. The nearby town of Langres is an unsung gem with fantastic ramparts you can walk around with views as far as the Alps and a bustling central square with shops and bars. Would definitely use the site again.

K Town Tourer

Reviewed on 27/08/2015 15:45

7 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 2 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Organisation required

Stayed here 5 nights in July 2015. Site is well situated near lake but is mainly used as an overnight stop. Not a great deal to see in area .  Excellent pool complex and toilets clean and plenty around site. Sites are allocated with no thought of length of stay so we were offered sites in full sun at 38C , whereas early one nighters were often given sites with shade and views of lake . We eventually walked site and found our own but needed a lot of blocks to level . Restaurant food was excellent but experience spoilt by too few staff . The cashier could not count ! Many people walked out and some became very frustrated with staff . It took 45 mins to place order .  Reception staff were not very helpful and no information given about area , shops etc.  We will not return.

black cat

Caravanner from Northumberland

Reviewed on 13/07/2015 16:07

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Food to die for.

Stayed here for 3 nights in late May on the way south. We'd been here for an overnight but promised ourselves we'd come back and stay a bit longer to visit the medieval walled town in Langres and revisit the on site restaraunt. Wasn't dissapointed by either. Langres was was very pleasant and the meal was wonderful. Site is fine, pitches good, some sloping, facilities good and with direct access to the lake I'd say worth a visit, if not just for the food !

Urchin

Caravanner from Essex

Reviewed on 06/07/2015 19:47

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer