Le Moulin Fort

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Good Site - Nice and Quiet

We stayed here for 6 nights in August and the site was still not full. It is Very nice site and has friendly english speaking staff. Located on the river with easy access for swimming in the river as well as launching boats / canoes on for a short trip. Pitches seemed to be very mixed in size and there is no clear divide between them, so as such you can feel a little on top of the person next to you - depending on where you get assigned. Really great location, close to Chenonceau, but a bit further from other places - Tours is 20miles away

bal0o

Reviewed on 24/08/2016 16:10

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

what a lovely site

This site was the best we stayed on during our visit to france. What a lovely location very peaceful and such lovely staff. Great for cycling and walking. Would definately recommend this place and return again

Gail56

Reviewed on 21/08/2016 11:06

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Chill out zone

After a hectic year at work Sarah and I were looking to chill out for our holiday. This is the place to go. Does not specialise for kids so its mostly adults, lots of older generation Brits who seemed to be after the same. There is a nice bar and cafe and a small pool but quite of few seemed happy swimming in the river. If you take a dog there is a fantastic walk through the woods to Chenonceau. Just the best chill place I have been to.

MalvernPete

Reviewed on 19/07/2016 13:53

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Lovely site

We stayed here for one night when returning from the Dordogne. It is a lovely well landscaped site with oldish, but perfectly clean facilities. The pitch wasn't huge, but as it was only one night we weren't using the awning. It would have been very tight if you were staying longer and wanted to use an awning. There were much larger pitches. The site is in a lovely location, very near to Chenonceau chateau. We have decided to return again sometime for a little longer to see the chateau.

TomSue

Caravanner

Reviewed on 12/07/2016 13:59

44 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Friendly site in excellent location

This was our first caravan holiday in the Loire Valley (early Sept 2015). The site was easy to find and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. Pitches were flat and reasonably spaced between small trees (no dividing hedgerows). We were close to the river but could not see it.   Toilet/Shower facilities were good and clean.  There was a bar/cafe area with evening entertainment on 3 of the 7 nights. (Singer with Guitar, Karioki night and a talk on the planets with demonstration of telescope etc.).  Many of those staying on the site appeared to be regular visitors well known by the staff.  A selection of fresh bread products can be ordered and ready for collection each morning.  The site was ideally located for all the major Chateau's with Chenonceau 20 walk away. Only issues were:   WiFi only usable in bar area. Noise of trains across the river (not too loud during night).

MartinL

Caravanner from Dorset

Reviewed on 23/09/2015 12:04

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Not Good For Us

Finding the site was OK and the reception staff were very friendly which is always a plus, the pitches are very small and it was a good job we were not going to put up an awning as there would have been no room at all. Very noisy as this really is for family's and not a couple looking for a couple of quite nights rest before continuing to Spain. We stopped here because we wanted to see the local sites which we did. Loo's and showers are just about OK and they were clean which is very important. We use it again but just as a stopover as I said it's not good if you want either space or quite.

Davec45855

Caravanner from West Sussex

Reviewed on 22/09/2015 20:17

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Loved it

This site was fantastic.  The owners were really helpful and we enjoyed our stay.  I would recommend this site to anyone.  Brilliant location, great for cycling but don't go to Chenenceau in the middle part of the day the queues are very long.  I would definitely use this site again.

ThomasFamily20

Reviewed on 06/09/2015 21:27

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Lovely Loire

We have been to this site twice now in Aug 2014&2015. First year it was less busy and we were aloud to pick a sunny pitch. This year it was full so we were allocated a pitch which was smaller and had little sun all day. Apart from this small complaint the site is great and in a really good location for visiting the wonderful Loire valley. The showers and toilets are excellent,the bar and pool also. This is still our favorite site in the region.

craig64

Reviewed on 28/08/2015 18:55

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Fantastic

What a lovely site very quiet peaceful location and the site itself very quiet despite being full!! Just returned from this lovely site 15 minutes walk to the chateau down the river side really lovely summery evening walk on the site the toilets, showers spotless food brilliant and entertainment second to none never felt so relaxed and like we were literally at home. Loved it so much we have booked again for next year for three weeks 

mharry54

Caravanner

Reviewed on 11/08/2015 18:48

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Good Site

Very happy with the site and location. Pitch was great. Owners friendly and the organised Friday walk good fun and chance to meet new people. As with the other reviews the electricity (tripped often) and WiFi were our only issues. Will return.

Ajsboss

Reviewed on 10/08/2015 09:05

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer