Du Poulquer

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great site

This is a lovely peaceful site, only noise being that of the campsite opposite.  Great facilities, has loads of showers/toilets. Just make sure you take plenty toilet roll and soap and this isn't provided in blocks! Indoor and outdoor pools are great with sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. Great park with trampolines and bouncy castles. Small bar with friendly staff although we did find it a bit on the expensive side so didn't go much. 5minute walk from the beach where there is plenty restaurants and a shops. You can get a train from the cinema/casino which is a nice way to see Benodet. 

KirstiMichael

Reviewed on 09/08/2016 18:04

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely site July/August 2016

We stayed here for five nights in late July/early August 2016 as part of a tour of Brittany. It was a lovely site, with individual pitches separated by hedges. It was very hot during our stay and we were grateful for the shade from the trees. We found, from speaking to others, that Caravan Club members seemed to be allocated to this part of the site. I don’t know if that is true, but we weren’t complaining. The facilities were excellent, although the swimming pool was very busy. The small on-site shop offers fresh bread and croissants to order each morning. It is only a short walk into Benodet along a lovely beachfront. There are lots of restaurants to choose from and we particularly enjoyed the ice cream and waffles from Bankiz, just across the road from the beach, and a superb meal at Le Transat a bit further along on the quayside. Overall, a lovely site in a lovely town and we would definitely go again.

Phil1962

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 09/08/2016 16:15

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely Site

Stayed at the site in late July 2016. Very close to the lovely beach at Benodet. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The inside pool area with sauna etc is lovely with an outside pool plus slides for the more adventurous. Free wi-fi in the bar area was a bonus. Some of the pitches are rather small and far from the facilities. Most are on a slight slope. As with many sites, there is a tendency to put the same nationalities together, whereas I would prefer to meet people from different countries. Would return to the site.

DauoGymru

Reviewed on 07/08/2016 20:47

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great site

We had a fantastic stay at De Poulquer, 11 days in July 2016, the weather was lovely and the site was great. The site is in easy walking distance to the town of Benodet which was great for us. Most nights we had a stroll into town, the beach and town are no more than 250yds from the site. The owners are very friendly and very helpful. There is plenty to do in the local area , around every corner there is another beach. If you go to this site ,or one near it, a must is the town of Concarneau only about 15 miles from Benodet there is a walled area in the town with shops cafes and a museum don't miss it. On the hole a great site, if I had one minus it would be the toilet blocks, although very clean there are quite dated. I will definitely be going back to this site. Dave Arnold Shropshire.

blacknight

Reviewed on 27/07/2016 13:25

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Watch out for your trunks!

Just back from five nights here and had a fab time. Site good, surprising number of spaces given the time of year, pitches not massive but big enough, mix of shade and sun which suited us perfectly as it was properly hot. Pool excellent, slides big fun for the kids of all ages ( it is possible to get air half way down the straight slide!). Tiles round the pools really slippy but ok if care taken. Shop OK, pricing OK, 5 minutes to massive beach. Negatives: Have to take your own loo roll which is a small pain but really this is nit picking as this is a great place for a family holiday. P.S Managed to destroy new trunks in two days on the sildes!

kipper01

Caravanner

Reviewed on 27/07/2016 12:22

23 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

An excellent time at Camping du Poulquer

We have just returned from our stay at Camping du Poulquer. It's our first time abroad with the tourer and was one of the best holidays we've ever had. The site has everything for families and couples, with Benodet being a beautiful town and having great beaches. The staff are very friendly and even let let us depart in the evening for our late ferry back. Well recommended.

Matt Radford

Caravanner

Reviewed on 25/07/2016 16:13

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent site

Arrived on site early June. A choice of open pitches or shady. Nice and quiet. Stephan the owner was always around. Very helpful. We needed to see a doctor on our stay. The doctor in Benodet was excellent. Toilets and showers were very clean. Pool was heated and bar had free wifi. Benodet is beautiful, lovely beach and nice harbour. Plenty of resaurants and shops. Will return to this site again.

GBUNITED

Reviewed on 08/07/2016 09:01

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Handy for the town

Good French site with handy access to the town of Benodet. Good for walking the area. Pool complex very good and heated. Facilities clean. Site manager friendly and helpful. Pitches good size and 10 amp supply. Wifi free by bar area. Pigeons a nuisance. No restaurant, take away, bread or groceries on site until July. Need to walk a fair way to get bread etc. Not a fantastic choice of restaurants in the town and prices seem to all be the same! Great area to visit and would happily return to sight despite not much on offer early season.

AndrewWaite

Reviewed on 26/06/2016 20:54

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely site

This is a lovely site with very clean facilities. There are 2 pools, one indoor & one outdoor. The host, Stefan is very pleasant and helpful. Bar, snack bar & disco only in July & August. Would happily visit this site again.

Dranwedis

Reviewed on 26/06/2016 16:20

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Camping Le Poulquer

We have recently returned from a 9-day visit to this site. We were delighted with the hospitality of the site owners. The site was emptying out for the closure, but the pool was running and was great fun to use. Facilities were all good, although we were surprised at the lack of loo seats and loo paper! The cleaning was reasonable, although it could have been more thorough as regards cobwebs and 'missed' corners. The siting of the is camp is excellent as it is so near the wonderful beach and lovely town. As previous reviews hace said plenty of lovely eating placres and loads to do in the area. Highlights are seeing the fleet come in and the fish auction. Pont Aven is touristy bu oh so pretty. Some lovely quiet areas and unspoilt coastline. You can't miss the little town within the walls of Concarneau, very like Mon St Michel. Tourist information offices are plentiful and worth going to as they have good maps of the area with tips of things to see. The larger brochure for La Cornuaille (?spelling)is especially good.

slimline11

Caravanner

Reviewed on 21/09/2015 16:36

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer