Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5


Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Two night stop on the way South

This is a friendly little site with enthusiastic and helpful staff. The pitch was large, we needed the old french converter for the electric hook-up and although I was told there was water hook-up there wasn't. I connected to the tap next to the pitch but was soon disconnected as it was a communal tap. Irritating as we didn't bring aquarolls to save space. Otherwise the site is tired but works well with plenty for children. The shop is sparsely stocked and only open for an hour at a time. The food is good and the bar busy. A nice site but I wouldn't want to stay here for more than a couple of nights.

Response from the Club:

Thank you for your review of this lovely site. We advise members to contact our Travel service if they have problems on site which are not resolved by the owners themselves and we can then deal with the campsite directly.


Reviewed on

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer