St Leonards Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Nice but…..

We have just returned from 2wks holiday here which we enjoyed.It was lovely having fully serviced pitches but there are things we think could improve this. 1.Latch on the 5 bar gate was very difficult to operate particularly for a woman. 2.The exercise field for the dog was not usable at all. 3.It rained quite heavily on several occasions & the mud build up on the access gate to the actual C/L was not good at all. 4.Noise from a very busy Main Road When we left the rubbish bins & recycling bins were overflowing! Would we return not sure Jill & Geoff Norfolk

JILLandGEOFF

Reviewed on 12/07/2021 17:29

3 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A Great CL

We stayed here for what turned out to be one of the coldest, wettest and windiest May for years so thank goodness for the serviced pitches. The drain is right next to the pitch and although each had its own tap we shared a post with the next pitch. This meant we needed to extend our hose to 15m to reach our van. Not a problem but be aware. There is a little road noise and because of the unusual amount of rain (some fields near the main road were flooded) the CL gateway was somewhat muddy but not by the main entrance which has a combination lock. As others have said its a great centre for the area and David is very helpful. To be recommended.

CliveB71

Reviewed on 24/05/2021 16:10

6 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Pleasant and easy stay

Good site for a quiet stay. Waste and water per pitch was great. Large field for dog walk right next to the pitches was fabulous for our old dog. Owner was around but unobtrusive. Is just off a main road but pitches are far enough away that the road noise is minimal. Great space between pitches.

DeniseG

Reviewed on 09/05/2021 18:47

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What an excellent CL!

What a fantastic CL! A really flat, well-mown field with plenty of space for each outfit. Very friendly welcome. Each hard standing has its own grey waste drain (and easy access to its own tap). Very well-situated for visiting lots of places nearby. Peaceful and pleasant surroundings. Many thanks to the owners. We will be coming back for another stay!

Sibbo66

Caravanner from Wiltshire

Reviewed on 03/05/2021 19:05

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

The perfect getaway - at last!

St Leonards Farm ticked all the boxes for us - easy access, a well kept paddock and lovely surroundings. Although there is some slight road noise, it did not impact our peace at all. We pitched up and were later welcomed by David and received an useful information sheet. Pitches (all hard standing) are very generous, with water at each, a grey water drain and EHU. This working farm has free range chickens (eggs for sale), dogs and ponies and all were amusing to watch, but best of all was the birth of a beautiful foal on our first morning! The location is perfectly placed for RSPB Arne and the local towns of Wareham, Wimborne Minster and Poole. Portland and Chesil beach are about an hour away and well worth a visit. We highly recommend this CL and would definitely return. Thank you to the Wheldons for a wonderful stay.

eviebobs

Reviewed on 02/05/2021 10:44

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Relaxing break.

Very good clean and well kept site. Welcome on arrival and very informative on surrounding area. All hard standing pitches with own water tap and most with grey waste. Plenty of room with very generous spacing of pitches. Definitely will revisit as this is an excellent site for those who wish to relax.

njh11

Caravanner

Reviewed on 27/10/2020 20:34

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Another very enjoyable stay

This is the second time we have stayed at St Leonards Farm (4-8 July 2020). We were delighted to find that the pitches are now serviced pitches, which was an added bonus! A lovely site - we can highly recommend it.

kernowwood

Caravanner

Reviewed on 22/07/2020 16:23

10 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A nice CL

A good pitch quality and services was found on arrival at the site after being greeted by the owner...ideal location for Poole and surrounding areas. Will definitely use again...

The Oakes

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 21/07/2020 08:36

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

St Leonards Farm

Well spaced hard standing pitches,it says water tap on each pitch,this is true but to connect it to our water supply we would have needed a very long pipe.Most tapes are at the back of the pitch. Nice views of the forest and trees. The site is near to all the attractions in the area. Beware when leaving the site as the road is very busy,this can cause some noise but was quiet at night. Site was clean and the grass kept cut short. If you like to pop out for a beer there is a pub just a short walk away. We would visit this site again if in the area.

R A WOOLSTON

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/09/2019 16:58

26 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Additional £4 charge applied for one night stay.

We didn’t expect an extra charge for one night as we had booked three nights in total. One night on our way to France and two on the way back. I had even rung and checked our booking and the charge a few weeks before.

kazer

Caravanner

Reviewed on 05/07/2019 19:04

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer