Amberwood

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely place

Really peaceful CL. great location with a lake and access to forest walks. The owners were fabulous and really informative and helpful regarding which pub to walk to and directions for a brilliant dog walk up to the trig point. We were also able to use the BBQ hut in the evening, what a unique addition to the site. Loved it, will be back.

peterreed13

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 07/10/2023 14:00

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic CL

This is such a gem of a find, and a great little CL. Mark and Ria go out of their way to ensure your stay is exactly as it should be. The site is a lovely level site, and finding the right 'spot' is easy. The walks onto adjacent Cadnam Common are easy and very closeby. The lake makes a nice little stroll, but the gem in the crown for this place is the BBQ hut. Available to hire, logs, firelighters and tea lights are provided. Just bring your food & drink, along with your tongs and get going. Such a cosy quiet space. Perfect for friends, family or just the two of you. I cannot wait to keep coming back again and again.

martynports

Caravanner

Reviewed on 18/09/2023 17:19

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

At the edge of the forest.

A well kept off grid CL with easy access to fishing and the New Forest. A great site for course fishing, walkers and cyclist and for those wanting close encounters with the free range farm livstock which roams just outside the site. In spite of the frequent showers, torrential at times, the site drains well and the ground remained firm throughout the deluges. We had a pleasant 3 night stay and although the drone of the nearby motorway can be heard while sat outside, it did not bother us during our visit.

peedee

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 06/09/2022 21:37

37 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Relaxing stay at a great CL

We loved our 2 night stay here, it's the best site we've stayed at so far. The site is beautifully maintained, with pretty scenery in and around the site. We enjoyed walks around the fishing lake, woods and fields, and the direct access to the New Forest across Cadnam Common is great for dog walking. Mark and his wife/partner (so sorry to have forgotten her name!) are so welcoming and friendly, they accommodated us at short notice, and popped round to see us while out walking with their dogs, which was lovely. Our own dogs had a great time too. We felt very relaxed during our stay, and definitely hope it won't be too long before we can book again.

Explorerbrian

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 03/08/2022 19:45

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

In the Forest

Excellent site if you enjoy walking in the New Forest. The site provides direct access to Cadnam common, a beautiful area that we'd never been to before, despite having lived on the edge of the Forest and done a lot of exploring over the years. The description on the website is very accurate. There is a large flat short grassed area that is enclosed with a stock proof fence. Just beyond this is a large fishing lake and from there a gate out onto the open heath where there are ponies, donkeys, sheep and pigs. Access from the M27 is relatively easy. There is a bit of single track road but with plenty of passing places and there is a little distant road noise - I mention these in the interests of completeness but overall it's a great little CL

Quorolls

Reviewed on 27/04/2022 17:28

11 reviews

3 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Secluded spot in an unspoilt part of the New Forest

Amberwood is in the less touristy part of the New Forest and yet is very much IN the forest. You'll likely be greeted with wild horses and donkeys outside the entrance as you pull in. The common with more roaming horses can be directly accessed from the rear of the site after a pleasant walk past the sizeable fishing lake. Access from the nearby M27 makes arrival easy and the noise from the Motorway is generally more like wind in the trees and didn't bother me at all despite me normally being very sensitive to noise. Mark the owner is very friendly and relaxed and the large fairly level field means that even when fully booked there's still plenty of space. Our stay was in early April so trees were not in leaf and very few wild flowers but should look even more glorious in spring. As always I've made a short video of the site that can express it's beauty far better than I can in words. https://youtu.be/vHZU1a-nCRM

DavyVan

Caravanner

Reviewed on 15/04/2022 09:01

39 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fabulous one night stay

We chose this site for a one night stay on the way to Lymington for the Isle Of Wight Ferry. We arrived late evening on 19th Aug so did not meet Mark the owner. The site was easy to find the grass was neatly mowed and all amenities easily found. We paid our fees via the honesty box on site. We were up early the next day to get our 7.30 ferry. On leaving the site we saw New Forrest Ponies and deer, so beautiful. Thank you Mark for a very brief but lovely stay

JanetMelanie

Caravanner

Reviewed on 05/09/2021 20:39

20 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wonderful site

Had a couple of nights here and it was lovely, Mark is just the loveliest owner and everything is so laid back and relaxed , this is how it should be. Beautifully mown grass with no clippings to find it’s way back in the van, water and CDP easily accessible , walks directly onto the open forest and very easy access from the main road. A very friendly and welcoming CL and looking forward to a return visit. Thank you Mark.

Beddows

Caravanner

Reviewed on 15/06/2021 11:01

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic little site

Great CL ! Owner Mark is so friendly and laid back. No EHU which isn’t a problem for us. Fishing lake on site and if you’re not too big you can pitch up around the lake. Dog friendly. Adults only. Within easy cycling distance to the New Forest. 2 nice pubs both within a mile. Ponies, donkeys, sheep and pigs ! All wandering about in the approach. Look it up on Google maps before arrival because the postcode brings you just short of the entrance.

Yappieone

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 08/05/2021 11:20

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great little find.

Lovely large field with a small fishing lake 200m away just inside the New Forest cattle grids. Perfect for us as it enabled us to park up the motorhome and walk for hours on end from the doorstep. Mark keeps the field looking lovely and all the facilities were accompanied by hand sanitiser.... and possible a friendly calf! We had a lovely few days and will definately be back again - Thank you Mark.

MikaTed

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 27/04/2021 18:04

22 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer