Amberwood

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fabulous one night stay

We chose this site for a one night stay on the way to Lymington for the Isle Of Wight Ferry. We arrived late evening on 19th Aug so did not meet Mark the owner. The site was easy to find the grass was neatly mowed and all amenities easily found. We paid our fees via the honesty box on site. We were up early the next day to get our 7.30 ferry. On leaving the site we saw New Forrest Ponies and deer, so beautiful. Thank you Mark for a very brief but lovely stay

JanetMelanie

Caravanner

Reviewed on 05/09/2021 20:39

17 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wonderful site

Had a couple of nights here and it was lovely, Mark is just the loveliest owner and everything is so laid back and relaxed , this is how it should be. Beautifully mown grass with no clippings to find it’s way back in the van, water and CDP easily accessible , walks directly onto the open forest and very easy access from the main road. A very friendly and welcoming CL and looking forward to a return visit. Thank you Mark.

Beddows

Caravanner

Reviewed on 15/06/2021 11:01

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic little site

Great CL ! Owner Mark is so friendly and laid back. No EHU which isn’t a problem for us. Fishing lake on site and if you’re not too big you can pitch up around the lake. Dog friendly. Adults only. Within easy cycling distance to the New Forest. 2 nice pubs both within a mile. Ponies, donkeys, sheep and pigs ! All wandering about in the approach. Look it up on Google maps before arrival because the postcode brings you just short of the entrance.

Yappieone

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 08/05/2021 11:20

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great little find.

Lovely large field with a small fishing lake 200m away just inside the New Forest cattle grids. Perfect for us as it enabled us to park up the motorhome and walk for hours on end from the doorstep. Mark keeps the field looking lovely and all the facilities were accompanied by hand sanitiser.... and possible a friendly calf! We had a lovely few days and will definately be back again - Thank you Mark.

MikaTed

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 27/04/2021 18:04

12 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Just had a great few days at this site

We spent a few days here, Mark made us feel very welcome and made sure we were ok and if we needed anything. We had some really lovely walks and a lovely time relaxing. There is a bit of M27 road noise, we got used to it quite quickly and it would not stop us from visiting again. Very pretty site, lake for fishing, tucked away and private, perfect.

CaroDes1

Reviewed on 12/10/2018 13:26

2 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Working farm

We have just spent 3 nights here having travelled up or a wedding.We did get slightly lost,but were pointed in the right direction by a helpful local.There were only 2 other vans on site,and there is plenty of space so you don't feel crowded.We set up and Mark came by to check all was ok,very friendly and pointed us in direction of walks for our dogs.This was the first time in this part of the forest,and we will definitely return.Yes you have to rely on your own facilities,but that's no problem for us.Neither is the bit of road noise.The setting is just fantastic,loved the walks,the piggies,ponies donkeys.On our last morning a big deer came right in front of the van.Wished we had longer,and can't wait for next visit to explore more of the surrounding area.

linw

Caravanner

Reviewed on 17/09/2018 15:54

11 reviews

3 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect in every way

Stayed here in early summer and it was heaven. Fantastic walks from the site through forest, lawn and very quiet country lanes. Ask Mark for directions to the pub, it a lovely walk for lunchtime visit. Mark had mown pathways through flower meadows to aid access to forest. Just beautiful! Foolishly we let the sat nav lead us the final mile and couldn't find the site as we approached from wrong direction. Mark very kindly came and found us, turned us round and he and his lovely mum gave us a great welcome. The pigs, cows, sheep, donkeys and ponies were all delightful. When the wind was in the wrong direction, there was some road noise but this did not spoil our visit. If you want to visit the New Forest but don't want to get caught up in the traffic jams, then this CL is PERFECT!

weekend wander

Caravanner

Reviewed on 16/08/2017 17:22

16 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

CAN'T WAIT TO GO AGAIN

My friends and ourselves stayed for 3 nights and we had a brilliant time. The ladies enjoyed the sun and piece and quite,whilst the men did some fishing. Mark and his partner were very helpful and polite and made us very welcome. We all enjoyed ourselves and will be back again very soon.

carol bale

Reviewed on 09/07/2017 13:48

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Will be returning it is so peaceful & welcoming.

We returned a few times since the opening of this site it is so peaceful with an abundance of birds and wildlife. There are some lovely pubs nearby for lunch or an evening meal. We were always made to feel very welcome and Mark is very helpful and knowledgeable of local places to visit. We will definitely return.

Jerrard

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 13/10/2016 14:04

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A NICE PLACE TO GET AWAY

My partner and i spent a long weekend there in september 2016, easy to find..Made to feel very welcome, can hear M27 if wind is blowing in wrong direction. but its not a problem to disturb your nights sleep. there is no problem with using a generator. ground can get wet and boggy on two of the five pitches. if all you want is a peaceful get away to explore the new forest with nice walks or take a bicycle, then its the place to try. we will be going back there again.

MR A NOBLE

Reviewed on 08/10/2016 13:10

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer