Bank House Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Yet another good CL

Stayed just one night on route to North Wales . Cycled in Shrewsbury a good ride around the back lanes . Site very pleasant good views .

wye

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 07/06/2022 21:12

52 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful views

This site has beautiful views, nice sized field for 5 vans. The owners are very friendly and can give lots of information about the surrounding area. The turn is a bit tight but areas available to turn even with a wide long caravan be long towing vehicle.

kirstyhuntington

Reviewed on 04/06/2022 21:40

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

what a CL should be.......

On arrival we were met by the friendly owner, the views are amazing across open fields, ,Levelling blocks are required but the owner leaves an assortment of blocks available, There is a Part and Ride about 1mile from the site which we used to get to Shrewsbury town centre, only a couple of pounds return , well worth it, Shrewsbury is a large town with plenty of quality shops, well worth a visit.. In the Caravan Club Book it says WC on site, but the owner has now closed it since the covid outbreak and has no plans to make it available again, As most touring campers will have there own facilities and chemical disposal is available on site dont let this put you off missing out on this great CL. We cant wait to return ...

Rosejim6

Reviewed on 26/09/2021 14:41

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Charming Peaceful CL

We stayed here for two nights on our way to Wales, what a lovely site with fantastic views.Very helpful welcoming owner. Would highly recommend and would love to come and stay for longer in the future to explore the surrounding area which looked interesting.

Rosanne Morton

Reviewed on 09/09/2020 17:54

3 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely Quiet Site

Spent a few days here. Well maintained site, very friendly and helpful owners - altogether we had a very nice stay here, and would recommend it to anyone.

John Loud

Caravanner

Reviewed on 28/03/2018 22:03

11 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What a view

Excellent weather on the four nights we stayed here in September. Tony was very helpful on arrival and looked in a couple of times to confirm all was well. Dogs loved it, great cycling area. Superb mown grass ( with clippings collected, always a bonus !!) with astounding views. Took a panoramic picture which I would love to attach !  The pitch marker posts could be more spread out down the hedge line and the plastic portaloo has seen better days are the only real minor gripes.

OrganicGirl

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 18/09/2016 11:33

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great Views Across Shropshire

A gem of a CL. We only booked based on the location being a sensible tow from home and close to family in the area we planned to visit over the weekend. We arrived at dusk to great views over the Shropshire county side and a beautifully mowed site.  No fancy toilet blocks just a really nice location and a great place to spend a quite weekend.

Matthew

Caravanner

Reviewed on 29/03/2015 10:26

8 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Top Site

This is simply an outstanding site with beautiful views. Tony the owner provided assistance on arrival and nothing was to much trouble, I'd even forgot my levelling blocks which was no trouble within minutes he arrived with outstanding blocks and said I could keep them. However I left them on the pitch for the next caravan.  In addition when asked Tony was only to pleased to provide advice on the local area.  Superb site very quiet lovely view great host highly recommend and will be returning. Thank you Tony.

Paulstaffordshire

Reviewed on 26/08/2014 17:47

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely Site

This is a lovely quiet site just a little way along a lane from the A5. Great views over the Shropshire countryside. Nothing to fault even if the portaloo is a little basic.

MartinPauc

Reviewed on 29/10/2013 16:00

13 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful

Nice quiet site, with pleasant owners. Easy access from A5, also easy access onto site. Portaloo toilet is adequate. Stayed for three nights, and will certainly return.

piggymallone

Caravanner

Reviewed on 11/07/2013 21:20

5 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer