Bluebell Field

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic site

Just having our 4th visit. Fantastic site, well kept, facilities spotless. Could not get a more hospitable host, could not be more helpful, nothing is too much trouble. Food in the pub excellent, good range of drinks. Excellent for stopover or longer stay. For shoppers Spaulding, a lovey Lincolnshire market town with many independent shop & Springfields outlet shopping with a short ride away.

jiw

Caravanner

Reviewed on 01/01/2024 11:10

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Gem of a site

Home after 7 nights on Bluebell Field CL Excellent fully serviced pitches with easy access. All level and sheltered without spoiling the views across farm land. John made us very welcome upon arrival. The facilities, which are in the pub, but exclusive to campers, are spotless and more than adequate. The Bluebell Inn, to which the field is attached, is just gorgeous. A 'proper' pub - lovely and cosy with big leather Chesterfield settees and winged chairs that wrapped you up. Could have easily fallen asleep there. John and his team serve excellent food at reasonable prices. It's little wonder that he routinely gets 5 star ratings. This is a site we highly recommend and will definitely return to.

Maz Yeadon

Caravanner

Reviewed on 08/11/2023 20:00

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fabulous weekend venue

Just spent two nights at the Bluebell Inn - fabulous site , excellent host and equally excellent facilities. We stayed Friday / Saturday and had an excellent meal in the restauarant. Superb pitches with all services and a shower and toilet on site too. Pub is warm and friendly and the meal was fabulous - four happy folks!Visited Kings Lynn for a great riverside walk and a trip across the river on the historic ferry. Lovely dog friendly cafe at Cobbles Tea Room in the Hanse House and then a trip to Castle Rising and another lovely cafe. Lovely weekend all round!!

Normsmam

Reviewed on 25/09/2022 20:54

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic

I hate to write such a glowing review as everyone will want to come here and we be able to get a pitch!! But write a glowing review I must. This is a fantastic little site if you wish to tour the Fenlands. It is set in a small field to the right of the Bluebell Inn and It has gravel (flat) pitches which are fully serviced. The shower room is within the pub and can be accessed at any hour and is always lovely and warm. The pub does wonderful food and lovely beers and the owner (John) is a very good and approachable host. He ensures your stay on the site is a top notch experience as being a motorhomer himself, he knows what he’d like so gives it to all of his guests. If you are lucky enough to be able to book when he has a classic car / motorcycle rally on then you will be surrounded by old cars and bikes on one evening and they are a wonderful and friendly event. John puts on drinks, food and even ice cream at such reasonable prices. We shall definitely be returning (if we can get a pitch). This is an all year site which would be good in both winter and summer due to the fact your on gravel and fully serviced. I can honestly say that our 8 night stay was fantastic. This is a perfect base for cycling the fen villages and towns. It’s lovely and flat so no tired legs. We visited Spaulding, long Sutton, Holbeach and a couple of National Trusts but we found the visit to the Windmill in Moulton, about 4 miles away from the site, to be one of our favourites. Definitely worth a visit. Well done to John for making such a wonderful site.

Rabbithouse

Caravanner

Reviewed on 16/09/2022 10:14

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A wonderful stay!

My wife and I have just spent three nights at this site and cannot praise it high enough! Lovely pitch which is serviced well and amenities close by. The pub serves a really good meal and also has a well stocked and varied bar! Very friendly and helpful! We shall be returning when we are able!

Venus Hunters

Caravanner

Reviewed on 31/03/2022 18:55

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Extended stay at the Bluebell Field CL Site

Stayed for an extended weekend. This site is absolutely fabulous. It has all provisions for Electric hookup and drinking water and grey waste. The pitches are all a big size and ideally located for a quiet stay. The on-site facilities were very clean and fresh. The warmest of welcomes was provided by the owner and any assistance if required. We booked a table in the pub restaurant for an evening meal and have to say that it was brilliant. I will be returning again to this wonderful site and would recommend it to anyone that is looking for a site near to Skegness, Boston. I would give this site a 10 out of 10 Mr Stephen Clarke

Steve123259

Caravanner

Reviewed on 16/03/2022 10:57

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Top Notch CL

Made very welcome at this professionally run CL. Will definitely return.

NigNB

Campervanner

Reviewed on 28/08/2021 12:16

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Going the extra mile is definately paying off for John

Rural Fenland but with easy road access. Pick your own (very spacious) pitch. Fully Serviced. Spotless facilities. We were in a caravan but site is very motorhome friendly. £17.50 a night! The owner, John, made sure we had the information pack and a nice welcome. There is a lovely restaurant on site with lunch and evening meal menus (Sunday carvery available but very popular so wise to book your places). If you have some non 'van' adults visiting there are two apartments that can be hired. Looking forward to our next visit and only 30 minutes from our storage this is going to be a weekender favourite for us.

sheilaandandrewp

Caravanner

Reviewed on 19/07/2021 23:50

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent site

This is quite simply one of the nicest CLs we have stayed on. Immaculately kept with good facilities and very spacious. Easy to access too. We stayed for two nights and although the pub wasn't open due to ongoing restrictions, we did order from the takeaway menu and it was lovely. The surroundings are quiet and relaxing. We went into Spalding for the day on the Saturday and would recommend the Springfields Centre for great outlet shopping. We will almost certainly be returning to this site. John was great to have a chat with and made us really welcome. Would definitely recommend!

Storry

Reviewed on 17/05/2021 20:37

3 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great spot

September 2020, on our way back from the cotswolds,we wanted to break the journey so rang the bluebell, he had 1 pitch left for the Friday night, and were so glad we took it. This is a lovely relaxed spot, tucked away off one of Lincolnshires famous fens, the site is spotless and beautifully cared for, there was an information pack ready for us on arrival that explained where everything was, each pitch has superb facilities with water,hook up, tv socket, and waste all on each pitch, however we didn't need the tv socket as our reception was good. The owner was a really helpful polite man, he greeted us shortly after our arrival. If your ever in the area check this place out, it's one not to miss. Fantastic CL with great facilities. Marc&Shelley.

Marcshelley

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 25/09/2020 11:49

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer