Bramble Park

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A Peaceful Stay

A delightful site. The grounds are well maintained and laid out, and it is all so peaceful. The CL itself is set back from the road, which in any event is not busy. Most of the time all you can hear is birdsong. Ideally situated close to Cromer and Sheringham, with a good Lidl only a mile away. The Red Lion in Cromer is worth a visit for lunch. The owner of the site is very friendly and accommodating.

Agiepoos

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 16/06/2024 22:09

3 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great stay in North Norfolk

Bramble Park is a peaceful adult only site. The owner was welcoming, friendly, and accommodating. The site is sloped and without a motor mover on our current van we did have some problems getting level. But managed it. There is a single shower and toilet. There is a cost of £1 for 6 minutes. Cromer is an easy walk down a country lane and took about 30 minutes. The site is very close to The National Trust Property at Felbrigg. A Fantastic location. A hidden gem.

shk

Caravanner

Reviewed on 04/10/2023 21:51

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A good CL

A nice quiet site. Slightly sloping, easy access. Shower and and toilet clean and spacious but £1.00 for six minutes is too much, 50p would be better as at other places. Name and pitch number on arrival board. Nice friendly owners, ideal location for tourist places , national trust etc, can walk in to Cromer in 30 mins, drive to Morrisons Aldi 5 mins, fellbrigg hall 30 min walk, fresh eggs from farm across road, grass kept short, TV reception good, quiet roads for cycling on, would return again.

ScreenName0244CC11EB

Caravanner

Reviewed on 01/10/2023 12:10

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Campervan 3 Night Stay

Good response when booking, paid deposit by BACS and balance on arrival by BACS. Both payments acknowledged, deposit by post and balance by e-mail. Chalkboard at entrance to give pitch number, very well organised. Quiet site, good facilities. A small information hut on site. I never expect to necessarily meet the owners on CLs, but we did have a chat with the owner, very friendly. Good access to local sites either walking / cycling, or taking the van out. We didn't use the toilet / shower but I think they're still available. £18 per night, good value. May need your ramps depending which pitch and which way you park! Would recommend.

ScreenNameC00935E7D6

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 24/06/2023 16:21

15 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely quiet site

A lovely site with really great walking access into Cromer its only 1.6 miles to the pier A relaxed site with nice clean shower and toilet. The shower is £1 for 6 minutes A helpful and kind host Would recommend

Colin Campervan

Campervanner

Reviewed on 24/06/2023 10:00

7 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

No Kite Flying

Bramble Park is a couple of miles west of Cromer. The site is fairly small and surrounded by mature trees. The site does have a considerable slope so levellers required for some pitches. This is an adult only site. It has a shower and toilet, didn’t use them so can’t comment except to say the shower s metered and excepts £1 coins. Hanging up in the info room were a list of do not do including don’t fly your kite! We didn’t even meet the owner or even get acknowledgement of the balance of site fees we paid by BACs. Site fees are £16/night with add ons for awnings etc.. No WiFi available on site although tethering via EE was pretty good as was radio reception. Both Cromer and Felbrigg Hall are an easy walk away. Supermarkets and fuel in Cromer, Sheringham and North Waltham. Plenty of PII’s in the area

Oneputt

Caravanner

Reviewed on 04/10/2022 16:47

103 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic tranquil break

We stayed for 3 nights at this tranquil CL. We found it the perfect spot to explore Cromer and Sherringham. We walked across the fields to get to Cromer and took the train to Sherringham. Despite some heavy rain our grass pitch was well drained. Really good spot for dogs as there are lovely wooded walks. The bathroom facilities are no frills but really clean and perfectly adequate. The host provides recycling facilities. This was a great value for money stopover. Barbara the host was really welcoming and provided us with ideas for days out.

TheLaitys

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 02/07/2022 20:54

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 0 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 0 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 0 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 0 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great as always

Our 3rd visit to this site and gets better each time, had 9 nights stay and wished we had booked longer. looking for the next time we book as we just love the area and of course the site is fantastic , nice steady walk into Cromer and plenty of coffee shops that allow you to take your dogs in. Keep up the good work

vera18

Caravanner

Reviewed on 28/06/2022 20:57

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 1 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Grumpy and very rude lady owner

We spent 3 nights on this camp site and we were the only ones there. Quiet, peaceful and great location to explore Cromer (over 1-mile walk) and good base for cycling. We cycled along the coast almost to Sea Palling and back through quiet lanes. We had a lovely and friendly chat with Clive on Day 1 but were confronted by very unhappy Barbara on the last day. We were told off for not closing the bathroom door properly. The wooden door expanded and wouldn't shut properly. When I politely pointed it out to the owner she yelled at me: 'We can't afford to get a new door, the leaves went in and I need to clean it now. Well Barbara, the solution is very simple, if you don't have any visitors on the camp site you will not have to clean and the door will always be shut properly. Nice and compact camp site but the bathroom is definitely an issue at this time of the year. It was freezing cold and Barbara insisted on keeping the window open. There is a heater in the bathroom but it is not working. Perhaps if the heater were working, the door wouldn't have expanded so much and would shut properly.

GMcPherson

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 06/02/2022 20:02

1 review

6 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Left to our own devices!

Just had a 3 night stay at this lovely very quiet CL - in fact we were the only ones there. We didn't see the owners once - but had we needed anything we just had to "ring the bell". Being a motorhome we were allocated the "hard standing" - a gravel pitch to the side of the drive-way. Even on the gravel we had to use our levelling blocks. On saying that the pitch was ideal - I doubt you would get more than one motorhome on it (we parked parallel to the hedge) - 2 small campervans perhaps (if parked perpendicular to hedge). We had a friendly robin visit us each morning which was lovely. We used our own facilities so never used the shower - but did use the loo a couple of times. All very clean. The CL is located just off the Regional Cycle Network number 30 so we got 74 miles worth of cycling in over 2 days. We cycled to Mundlesey and along the coast road to Kelling - ideal at this time of year as the "A" road was very quiet - as indeed were all the other roads we cycled down. Felbrigg Hall National Trust property is also a short cycle ride away and indeed the regional cycle route 33 goes through the grounds. We visited the property on the day we arrived as it was en-route to the CL. Very easy to park the motorhome in the grounds! We highly recommend this site if wanting to visit the North Norfolk coast - and if, like us, you love your cycling!

Carolee

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 18/01/2022 17:44

63 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer