Cherrystone Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great CL

We stayed here for 7 nights recently and thoroughly enjoyed our time here despite arriving a day late (owner pre-warned) due to an issue with our caravan and also having car trouble while we were on site! Richard was more than helpful and made us feel very welcome, he was brilliant at keeping in touch by text before our arrival. A lovely, quiet site with large, well spaced out pitches and in an excellent location for local touring/sightseeing. Would thoroughly recommend this site.

gpd921

Caravanner

Reviewed on 04/09/2021 20:20

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Tranquility, Relaxation, Most Beautiful CL

We have just returned after spending 20 nights here, we had originally only booked in for 14. From the moment we drove through the gates, we had such a friendly greeting from Richard & Emily. The quality of this CL is superb, Richard clearly takes pride of the lawn , cutting the grass regularly so it remains short. The pitches are large, nicely spaced out , and the access couldn’t be easier It’s just so relaxing looking out at Emily’s pet sheep and the horses in the paddocks in front of the caravan windows, to be woken in the morning to the sound of horses hoofs clip clopping along the quite country Lane, simply perfection. Their are so many beautiful villages to explore, wether inland or on the coast with such lovely harbours, all within a short drive away. It has definitely been one of the most relaxing, well kept CL’s we have had the pleasure of staying on and will certainly be returning very soon. THANKYOU

Richard Burton

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/07/2021 18:39

8 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Top Notch

Stayed here in August and what a great place with Richard and Emily making you very welcome indeed. The access is easy and pitching area beautiful with all the beautiful horses and sheep adjacent. The tranquility was wonderful and plenty to do all around with the village life or the seaside 25 mins away. We loved it here, thanks.

jimmyduke

Caravanner from Lancashire

Reviewed on 11/09/2020 05:46

7 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

CL Gem!

Just spent 2.5weeks on this lovely site. Immaculately kept. Peaceful and relaxing. Each pitch marked and gives enough space for any requirement. Helpful owners. Great to border the adjoining fields with the farm animals too - an added pleasure and bonus.

Access/Entrance - no problem! Easiest levelling ever!! Practically spot on before spirit level!

 

AJLewis

Caravanner

Reviewed on 13/08/2020 13:39

1 review

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful escape for a night

Thanks to Richard and Emily for the pristine site and lovely surroundings and a fabulous friendly welcome - the animals are fantastic to see and we will be back - thanks again Caroline, Carl and Nyla the Newfy

Mrs Caroline Walker

Reviewed on 08/07/2019 20:15

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Tranquil

Stayed at cherrystone farm in early June 2019 2 nights, when we arrived Richard the owner was not there but I rang him and everything we needed had been provided as he had to be away for a few hours, we met him the following morning to pay him, he was charming and helpful, a real gent. The site is flat and I mean flat we needed no levelling blocks on our MH spirit level showed FLAT all the elsan water etc are easily available, this site is 32amp but Richard provides a dropper cable to 16 amps, waiting for you when you arrive. The wildlife is amazing just sit and watch, sheep,horses, rabbits, bats, finch,yellow hammer, wagtails, and all close to local towns and villages Hutton le hole about 3 miles away is stunning, then you have Pickering,malton,Scarborough within 20 mins drive. A really great location, stunning surroundings, very clean farm, flat moun lawn with no clippings, thanks Richard and family, we will return. Cheers marc&shelley motorhomers.

7 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Cherrystone Farm, Snainton. Winter visit.

This is a lovely quiet, tranquil and sheltered CL, located less than a mile from the A170 between Pickering and Scarborough near the village of Snainton. Access is through a wide entrance off a quiet lane, and the site comprises 6 level well spaced grass pitches as well as 3 Hardstanding ones. Unusually the EHU is a 32 amp supply, at least to the H/S pitches, and the hookups require an adaptor, supplied by the site owners, Richard and Emily, who are friendly and very accommodating. Views from the grass pitches are towards the wolds while the H/S pitches face in the opposite direction towards the NY Moors. There a number of quiet lanes, and footpaths, close to the site ideal for walking one's dog and the lanes are also good for cycling. Near by are both Dalby and Wyeham Forests, good walking and cycling areas, and more of the same can be found around East and West Ayton, eg up the Forge Valley. There is a pub in Snainton, however the local shop was in the process of closing around Christmas time, but both Pickering and Scarborough, short drives away, have Lidl and Morrisons supermarkets, and there's a high quality butchers at Brompton-by-Sawdon a couple of miles or so from the site. We will certainly use this site again when we revisit this area.

163 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A hidden gem in a rural setting

Recently returned from an 8 night stay at this gem of a CL. We were made very welcolme by the owners, (Richard and Emily). The site has spacious level, well mown grass pitches. A peaceful and tranquil site to return to after visiting the busy north yorkshire coast resorts.

Vipmike

Caravanner

Reviewed on 07/08/2018 21:23

3 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Well appointed tranquil C L.

This CL must be considered one of the best we have visited over a period of many years of caravaning. The grassed site is level and well maintained, no clippings to tramp into the van! Each individual pitch ensureing privacy. Richard and his partner are friendly and very accommodating and worked hard to ensure we enjoyed our stay on this quite outstandingly peaceful site. We have no hesitation in recommending this CL to anyone travelling around the picturesque area of Pickering and Scarborough. We look forward to a further visit next year. Thank you

auberge

Caravanner

Reviewed on 27/07/2018 18:56

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fabulous site run by nice people

Richard and his partner run a super welcoming site where they obviously care about their visitors. We would not hesitate in going back and recommend it to other club members. Although it is an authorised site with minimum facilities it offers level well maintained grass pitches on a site with easy access to the main road and the charmingvillage of Snainton, with Scarborough only 10 miles away. Try it you will love it. Bob and Liz.

Bob Penrose

Reviewed on 11/09/2017 22:50

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer