Cherrystone Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful site

Very quiet site, but rather a long way from village and buses for us. Site well tended. Enjoyed watching the sheep but would have like some views other than the farm barns from our window! Good value and vans very well spaced out from each other. Easy drive into Scarborough or Pickering and beyond. Thanks for a peaceful few days away.

spritewizard

Caravanner

Reviewed on 14/08/2023 14:52

26 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

How can you find fault with perfection

We stayed on this CL for 3 weeks in June/ July 2023 and could not find anything that was less than perfect. Richard and Emily were more than obliging and our Dog loved the sheep.If you want a site with peace and tranquillity then this is the one for you and at £20 a night including awning and electric it was a bargain. Linda and Geoff Hickman

Blacktoby

Caravanner

Reviewed on 20/07/2023 18:16

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Just what is needed

We hadn’t been to the Scarborough area for a couple of years but we landed on our feet with booking this super little site. Richard and his partner greeted us on arrival along with their dog, Jack (although we never saw him again during our stay - well controlled), gave us the information regarding pitching and waste facilities. We were able to pitch either along the fence to the paddock or ‘end on’. Surrounded by trees (but not too much), you could hear light traffic and farm vehicles moving around, horses being taken on their daily exercise and an amazing abundance of bird song and pheasants calling, but this is part of the countryside - no moans from us! We just happened to land on the first hot weather of the year so this was a big bonus. This site is easy to get to, the village has a ‘sit in’ or takeaway fish & chip shop which cooks to order and tastes good as well. We had a thoroughly good break of 5 days and will be back in the future. Thank you once again to Richard and his partner (sorry can’t remember your name!!).

JT408

Caravanner

Reviewed on 28/05/2023 10:47

22 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

An enjoyable Stay

I could have sworn that the 0.5 acre description of the site was wrong but on reflection it's probably about right but the site definitely feels roomier than some other "0.5 acre" sites we've been on. There are 6 pitches in a long grassed paddock, bordered by trees next to the road and wooden posts and wire next to another paddock field used by sheep. Pitch as you want as the pitches are well spread out. All pitches were well mown and mostly free of cuttings. We could drive on and pitch sideways and still have room at either end of the car and caravan. There are 4 water points and EHU is easily accessible. The only bugbear is the "waste" facilities are at the entrance of the paddock, so a fair walk from the bottom of the paddock. There are 3 Hardstanding pitches sited outside the perimeter of the CL and these are charged, at time of writing, at £10 per night plus metered electricity at £0.62 per kWh. Charge on CL was £18 per night inclusive. The lane outside is generally quiet with light traffic usage. Access to site is OK as there are wide double gates and a wide turning in area. The approach road from Snainton village is passed parked cars at first then down a long straight but narrow road, with passing places for cars to get out of the way. Ignore the first CL sign you see just at the end of the houses (different one). We used the area for travelling around Pickering Vale but if you want to use buses you will need to walk back to the main road. Can't comment on any pubs or shops but a fellow member recommended the butchers. All in all the CL was a pleasant place to stay and there was nothing that would put us off using it again if in the area.

Wherenext

Caravanner

Reviewed on 25/05/2023 15:39

93 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic week at this great CL.

Booking by phone very easy, lovely big pitches with water close to all pitches. Spent a great 8 nights here very quiet and peaceful, views over sheep and horse. Richard was vet helpful and pleasant. Would certainly return.

ScreenName2636AFA0F0

Caravanner

Reviewed on 18/09/2022 17:30

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

So peaceful

Booked by emailing Robert and got a quick reply and booked. Easy to find just off A170 in Snainton, just past the red pillar box into Station Road. Nice wide entrance though I had to open one gate though they are usually both open and we were greeted by Robert, lovely chap, who showed us where to go and told us where things were. We were on pitch 4 which was nice and level and we used our motor mover to move the caravan facing the paddock, other side it’s facing trees. The sheep and horse kept us company every day, no smells but if there were we are country folk and are used to that lol. Yes it’s a working farm but it doesn’t interfere with the site, just the odd tractor on the road going past. We usually stay near here as it’s only 7 miles to Scarborough and 7 miles to Pickering. There is a Spa in East Ayton with a fuel garage. We had trouble with the milk from the Spa which twice went off so be aware. Lidl’s in Pickering is ok though. Paces to eat are all over the place. We can recommend The Cayley Arms in Allerston and The Coachman in the village. We have been to the Denison Arms in East Ayton before which was nice. So many place to go and see besides the usual seaside places. We found the Chimney Bank above Roseby Abbey had fantastic views but don’t take your caravan up there and Byland Abbey just off the A170 nearer to Thirsk.

Nannab

Caravanner

Reviewed on 29/08/2022 10:46

17 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful and Pleasant

My wife and I stayed here for four nights with our dog Sammy. Such a wonderful break away while visiting family in Scarborough. The owners, Richard and Emily were very pleasant and helpful. Such spacious pitches with excellent access to the water points and waste disposal area. There is a single track road to navigate to this site however, don't be alarmed. There are plenty of passing places throughout the long stretch of very visible road, and the local farmers keep the tree branches trimmed so you won't experience that terrible moment when branches rub right along the side of your van. Very easy access!! Sitting outside our caravan, sun shining, with horses and sheep so close while enjoying breakfast was a delight. We will definitely be visiting here again. Thank you.

James772

Caravanner

Reviewed on 23/08/2022 15:22

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely cl worth visiting

2nd visit to this lovely site Grass pitches well spacious Overlooking paddock horses sheep Site good location scarborough filey Easy access thro secure gates cctv Lovely owners helpful Value for money Good facilities water and waste recycling Peaceful although at times farm traffic noiise to be expected Lovely bird sounds Will definateley visit again ?

Tunstall21

Reviewed on 15/08/2022 12:33

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site very warm welcome

Just got back home from a lovely few days away. Staying at this lovely clean CL site. The pet sheep were a delight to watch as they waited for Richard and Emily to feed them in the evenings. The facilities were very accessible and clean. including recycling bin. Easy access to the site, even with a large caravan. The site is situated not far from seaside resorts and the North Yorkshire moors. Highly recommend this site and hope to visit again.

Gary Parker

Reviewed on 15/02/2022 13:54

3 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great CL

We stayed here for 7 nights recently and thoroughly enjoyed our time here despite arriving a day late (owner pre-warned) due to an issue with our caravan and also having car trouble while we were on site! Richard was more than helpful and made us feel very welcome, he was brilliant at keeping in touch by text before our arrival. A lovely, quiet site with large, well spaced out pitches and in an excellent location for local touring/sightseeing. Would thoroughly recommend this site.

gpd921

Caravanner

Reviewed on 04/09/2021 20:20

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer