Clapham Holme Farm Caravan Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A true hidden gem!

We wanted to find a site that was close to us for a long weekend as to not waste time travelling and booked in to Clapham Holme Farm. This really has to be one of the best CL sites that we have stayed at and we will not hesitate to return if they will have us! The CL is tucked away in its own field to the right of the venue as you arrive and there are 5 very spacious level grass pitches with more than enough room to sort out an awning and anything else you may have and still be a good distance from your neighbour. There is a good dog walk on the site which takes you around the perimeter and towards a recently extended lake which has two yachts moored on it with a canal boat to follow - all of which will be equipped for letting accommodation and will form part of the larger business of holiday cottage lettings and wedding events. None of the other business events will impact the CL site at all - you have your own access to the toilet and shower facilities - which are spotlessly clean and extremely well presented with plenty of hot water. There is a drinking water tap on the CL field and the waste water / chemical disposal point / refuse bins are hidden through a very well landscaped pathway almost like a secret garden! It is four miles from the seaside town of Hornsea with its supermarkets etc - there is also a very good beach at Mappleton which is a short drive away and there is a local pub The Wrygarth which is a short walk although there isnt a footpath as such so i wouldnt recommend if its dark. if you want a perfect CL site that has everything you need for a very reasonable price - and the sound of the donkeys waking you up (Teddy is quite vocal when you approach him ) then look no further,

Markrussell

Caravanner

Reviewed on 12/10/2021 12:31

15 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Delightful surprise

If I’m honest I’ve had mixed experiences of CLs and this was just filling a two night gap in our itinerary. But what an absolute delight. The amount of space, the facilities, the friendly reception, the animals,etc. Must be the best CL I’ve used. Never found the local shop and the pub isn’t open all week so couldn’t use that when we were there and trying to park a motorhome in Hornsea proved to be too challenging for me but that’s not the CL’s fault and we did get to Tesco which is a very straight journey and there are many other places to visit ( Hornsea’s loss - we’re lovely people!). If it wasn’t a 300 mile round trip I’d be off there again ASAP.

Phlp

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 24/08/2021 21:01

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A spacious flat site with a warm welcome

We stayed at Clapham Home Farm at the begining of October 2019 and must say we were greeted with a warm welcome from Liz on arrival. The site is very spacious and flat with hook up points along one side of the site. The farm also has a barn where functions take place, they were preparing for a wedding while we were there. There are also shared toilets and showers (exclusive) in the barn, we were given keys so that we could enter from an seperate door at any time. The functions do not impact on the CL site in any way, having a separate field for parking etc. There is also a small petting farm with various animals that you can visit, ideal if you have children, the owners were also considering making a play park in the far corner of the site. I highly recommend this site, it is convenient for anyone visiting East Yorkshire, Hull, Bridlington, Beverley, York, Hornsea (Sullivans chips are the best!) and the Freeport of course. We look forward to returning again soon. Our thanks to Dave & Liz.

Pip and Di

Caravanner

Reviewed on 15/03/2020 12:33

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great CL

What a wonderful CL level pitches on a huge field with short grass . Great dog walk surrounding the site. Everything is so very well kept. Nice pub within a 5 minute walk . A lovely peaceful location yet handy for Beverley, Hornsea and Hull. Definitely would recommend anyone wanting a relaxing holiday

JillM

Caravanner

Reviewed on 17/07/2018 21:59

38 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Simply excellent CL.

Simply excellent CL. Flat, extremely well laid out and looked after, within beautiful surroundings. Fabulous dog walk. In addition there is a lovely walk along the old railway track close by. The CL is in a lovely area and close to number of attractions as well as a number of good Golf courses. There is an excellent pub with fabulous food only a short walk from the CL. I stayed here whilst visiting my Brother and his family at a nearby holiday park and will definitely be back. Thank you to Dave and Liz for such a lovely stay.

Cecilia7

Reviewed on 26/05/2017 18:45

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic CL

This is a great CL; it's spacious, with electric hook-up. The site is flat and grassy and evidently very well looked after. We enjoyed seeing the donkeys! It's in a very peaceful rural location, though not far from Hull and Hornsea. We enjoyed visiting some of the City of Culture events going on in Hull this year. BTW the Railway Inn in nearby New Ellerby is excellent; straightforward and delicious homemade food and good beer.

chestercentaur

Caravanner

Reviewed on 26/02/2017 19:28

16 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

September Break

Just found a terrific CL, Clapham Holme Farm. This a new CL and is sure to prove popular for couples and families. On arrival we received a warm welcome from Liz and Dave and was shown where to pitch up and the excellent facilities situated in an adjoining garden area. The CL is set in a large lawned area and has electric points each with a personal light. We made friends with animal's on the petting farm, donkeys, horses, goats, sheep, pigs and chickens which you can feed. We enjoyed sitting with a glass of "something" watching the terrific sunsets. A pub is a short walking distance and serves an excellent menu, highly recommended. Plenty of places to visit within a short drive. We had a great day at THE DEEP. Next year Hull is the City of Culture so there will be more places to visit and things to do. Thanks Liz and Dave for a lovely holiday time on your CL. We will be back.

HerandMe

Caravanner

Reviewed on 24/09/2016 16:58

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent CL

This is an excellent CL in a lovely area. The site is spacious,very quiet and level. Facilities are very good. Lots of attractions within a few miles and a good local pub just up the road from the site.  We received a very warm welcome on arrival and a big goodbye wave ! Hopefully we will be back there soon. J n A

JnA

Reviewed on 25/07/2016 20:00

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely Site

Enjoyed our recent stay here over the bank holiday weekend. Just what we were looking for. Very warm welcome on arrival and throughout our stay. Nice big field with plenty of space. Quiet site but with added attraction of the farm animals for the kids (and adults ;-) ). Would recommend to others and would also use again if in area.

63summer63

Caravanner

Reviewed on 01/06/2016 17:29

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer