Eastmoor CL

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A real gem of a site

We stayed on this site for a week in July and would have loved to stay longer . The site was beautifully kept, lots of space between the caravans . Tthe best thing was having water on your pitch and running the waste water into the hedge - no lugging heavy aquarolls ! On the day we were due to leave, most of the local roads were closed for most of the morning for an Ironman Event but John was happy to let us stay on site until it was clear to leave mid afternoon. We will definitely return to this site to explore more of the Gower. Thank you John.

Hobsonandco

Reviewed on 17/07/2024 22:32

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent CL site

Really lovely CL site plenty of room your own water tap and plenty of wildlife to sit in this peaceful site and watch Owner John very helpful on arrival and during our stay This is our third time at this site and we will come back again Highly recommend

Smartie1994

Reviewed on 19/06/2024 08:54

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

One of the best

Couldn't have asked for more. Water on pitch, EHU, excellent. John is the most amazing host, we learned so much about sheep farming and had absolutely no idea how tough it is. The area is beautiful, with lots to see and do, we enjoyed everything so much we stayed for an extra night. John, we will be back, if you can cope as I would dearly love to master the quad bike, and ride side-saddle, just like you. Thank you. Julia and Richard.

uwhomatter

Reviewed on 26/06/2023 16:24

18 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

AMAZING CL!

We stayed 16 nights in July/ August 2022. Lovely, helpful owners. Massive field. Each of the 5 pitches has its own water supply and each pitch is huge. Grass is regularly mown. Waste point has easy access. Less than 2 minutes drive to the nearest beach parking. Less than 10minutes drive to Rhossili. Local shop only 5 mins down the road and is well stocked. Oxwich beach, less than 20mins drive. Beautiful CL. Dog friendly. Highly recommended.

vickipaul

Caravanner

Reviewed on 14/08/2022 20:41

3 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Amazing CL with excellent hosts

Absolutely perfect and spacious CL with own dedicated water tap. We'll be back! 😀

stevem240

Reviewed on 27/09/2020 19:59

1 review

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful CL on Gower

Lovely peaceful CL. Great welcome from John and Kaye the owners. Good sized pitches with electric and water tap at each pitch. Beautiful views , plenty of walks , easy walk to the coastal path one way Rhossili other Port Eynon. Dog friendly. Good village shop and fish and chips about 2mile away. Very good beaches for good walks

domino 7345

Reviewed on 13/08/2020 09:06

1 review

3 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great Location.

This is a large 4 acre field, lots of space, your neighbours seem miles away. The site is only yards away from a Footpath that takes you to the Welsh Coastal Path. Turn right for Rhossili (4 miles or left for Port Eynon (4 miles). Great CL for the Gower.

JeanandNeil

Caravanner

Reviewed on 02/10/2018 23:21

1 review

3 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great CL on the Gower

We stayed for a week in June 2018 and found this a very good site with plenty of space around the pitches on a large field.

The coast path was easily accessible on foot both for Port Eynon (fish & chips available) and Rhossili.

The village shop at Scurlage was handy for day to day supplies and a Sunday paper.

The Britannia Inn at Llanmadoc was a short drive away and is recommended for some great food - it offers both a restaurant (can be booked) and bar food (not bookable).

We used the CL owner's instructions for access which, having seen the alternatives were definitely the best route in.

We're hoping to be back next year.

Alan191

Caravanner

Reviewed on 09/07/2018 15:53

24 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A peaceful haven

Had a lovely few days at Eastmoor earlier this month. We were pleased to have Pitch 1 where we could take water onboard our Moho with a long hose. We did some lovely walks in both directions along the coastal path, which our dogs loved, and enjoyed some delicious lunches both at The Bay in Rhossili and at a fish & chip shop in Port Eynon. We were blessed with some lovely weather and loved the space & peace at the site. Even though we had had some rain overnight just before we left we didn’t have any problems getting off the field. Thank you Kaye for a very happy holiday!

Nadine Fidler

Caravanner

Reviewed on 20/06/2018 18:08

13 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Little gem

First time on using this site and what a little beauty. Lovely and peaceful with good views of surrounding countryside. Owners made you welcome and nothing was to much trouble. Nice large pitches with plenty of space. Dog friendly beaches near by. Definitely going back to this little gem.

Bon

Reviewed on 11/07/2017 14:00

3 reviews

3 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer