Field View

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful and relaxing

Adults only site, which is lovely and quiet, spacious and well maintained. Becky brought us some free range eggs and we had a lovely chat, and lots of helpful information. It rained quite a bit whilst we stayed, but the field drains very well. The pitches are in a line around one side of the huge field, (CAMC instructions) with views of the poppy field, which is a shame as there is lots of great areas to pitch on the field that haven’t got facilities. It’s worth the extra cost to have your own water and waste facilities. Around 15 minutes drive into Wells Next The Sea, 20 to Fakenham, 25 to Cromer, 10 to 15 Holt with lots to see and do. A couple of good farm shops nearby. Just down the road is a fantastic Thai restaurant called the Crawfish Inn, and the Crab House in Wells always serves delicious food. Booking is required for both. The downside is that there aren’t any walks from the site either by public footpath or road as the verges are non existent. There is some traffic noise but you do get used to it. We had a couple of lovely sunsets, enjoyed a relaxing week, and will definitely return.

BlackandBrown

Caravanner

Reviewed on 15/07/2024 17:53

21 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent CL

Just back from our first and definitely not our last visit to this beautiful CL. The owners Rob & Becky are a lovely couple working tirelessly to present their site in a fantastic condition. Pitches are flat and spacious with each having its own fresh water supply. Location is good for visiting the North Norfolk Coast and the Thursford Steam Collection is just down the road. We, and our dogs, loved this site.

Pashon

Caravanner

Reviewed on 06/07/2024 08:42

7 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect CL site

We stayed at Field View CL site for 4 nights early September 2022 and loved everything about the place. It is very easy to find and the entrance has easy access to the site. The place is very well kept, very clean and tidy with good level spacious grass pitches. The owners Rob and Becky are extremely welcoming and friendly and obviously work hard at keeping the site so lovely. We were given a pitch number when we booked which makes things a lot easier when you arrive, no wondering which pitch to go on!! Field View is exactly that ... a large grass area with a view across the Norfolk landscape, perfect big sky place to watch the stars or the planes which often fly over. Will definitely be stopping here again.

mum

Reviewed on 14/09/2022 15:56

8 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Love this site!

Just back from a weekend away at Field View CL site in Thursford, Norfolk. Beautiful site run by a really friendly lovely couple. EHU, chemical disposal, water, rubbish bins. Very dog friendly! A big must for us! Huge beautiful field. Short drive to the coast. Peaceful and relaxing. Absolutely loved it and can’t wait to book again. Thank you Rob and Becky for such a great stay.

saddler1960

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 29/08/2022 15:47

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A great start to caravanning life

For our first caravanning experience we wanted somewhere quiet in an area we were familiar with and Field View delivered in bucket loads. Easy access to Wells, Holkham and Holt it was a great base in which to learn about the caravan we’d just bought, there was a lot to learn, still is but we’ll get there! The pitches are very spacious, flat, spotlessly clean with electric hook ups they look out over the field and to the farm land beyond. Lovely rural location yet just off the main drag to Cromer/Fakenham. Owners were very friendly & helpful, as were the 2 other couples that were staying on site (remember we’re newbies!), we couldn’t have asked for more. This will be our go to site for North Norfolk, 3 happy dogs, 2 happy caravaners. Excellent.

ScreenName72C093094C

Caravanner

Reviewed on 01/08/2022 21:06

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

WOW, what a find!!! Total Gem of a CL

We spent a lovely, very peaceful 2 weeks at this CL in June and have already booked our next short break for the Thursford Christmas Spectacular (about 1/4 mile from site). Having caravaned for 18 years we only ever use CL's and this is certainly on our GEM OF A FIND list. On arrival Rob greeted us with a warm and friendly welcome and although we had been allocated a pitch on booking, others were available and we were free to choose. Having set up Becky greeted us with a box of fresh eggs from their chickens, best we've ever tasted, and an envelope with all bookings details on to put payment in which can then be posted into the honesty box at leisure (very nice touch). Also a sheet of paper with both their mobile numbers on along with local information. Site is VERY LARGE and well kept (if only we'd found this when our son was young), with plenty of room for kids to play away from caravans whilst being totally safe as the it's fully (but unobtrusively) fenced. Bins are emptied daily and toilet emptying area, well hubby was so impressed he insisted on showing me it! Whole area is kept immaculately clean. Grey water is into the hedgerows or used to water the field. Location is ideal for exploring North Norfolk which has plenty of gems to offer. Rob and Becky are always around for a friendly chat or wave, but leave you to yourselves. Many thanks Rob and Becky for a wonderful holiday and we look forward to seeing you more in the future - November's not too far away :-) Brian & Philippa

Brian1066

Reviewed on 16/07/2022 16:33

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

All good again

Just returned from our second visit to Field View CL. We enjoyed it so much last year that we extended our stay, but unfortunately were unable to do so this year. The welcome was warm from both Becky and Rob (we were gifted six very fresh eggs from their hens) and the site itself so neat as to make us wonder what else the owners do to fill their time. Everything is fastidiously kept even down to the spotless chemical disposal unit. You may pitch relatively how you like to enjoy the space, freedom and big skies. Perfectly placed for visits to both the North Norfolk coast such as Wells, Brancaster, Sheringham and Cromer and all along the coast, as well as visits to towns such as Holt, Sandringham, KIng's Lynn also among others. We will definitely be back and look forward very much to doing so.

Jontic

Caravanner

Reviewed on 20/06/2022 18:22

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Field View - 2nd Stay

This was our second visit within 3 weeks as it’s convenient for us to persue our walking/wildlife activities. The site is situated on the edge of Thursford village so would make an ideal base for those attending the Christmas show or even the static Steam Engine displays. This is a non facilities site in that it has neither toilets or showers. Ehu, black and grey water facilities are brand new and are kept immaculate. Covid precautions are first class. We were able to pitch exactly how we liked whichI feel is always a bonus We had a very tasty Thai takeaway from the local pub the Crawfish. There are plenty of Supermarkets/Petrol stations within a ten mile radius of the site Rob and Becky are a friendly couple, Rob bringing us Surplus tomatoes form their garden

Oneputt

Caravanner

Reviewed on 23/08/2021 21:54

103 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Our new ‘Go-To’ CL in North Norfolk

We have used a number of CLs and club sites in Norfolk but were so pleased to find this new CL. Really lovely owners who are great hosts. The site is immaculate and there is SO much space. Easy access and an ideal location so can head off towards Wells/Hunstanton in one direction or Sheringham/Cromer in other direction. The facilities are well thought out and professionally executed. The owners must have spent a lot of time and resource creating this site and deserve to have a full booking diary. Just hope that we can get on again as this is now our Go-To CL in North Norfolk. Thank you Rob and Becky for A great stay. Sally and Tim Webster

TimWebo

Reviewed on 23/08/2021 21:29

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great site

Rob& Becky were very welcoming and friendly . The site is lovely and flat , very spacious. Easy to get into from a quiet lane . We had a lovely 5 days and the weather was great . Looking forward to going back .

ScreenName87F1B8D0AF

Caravanner

Reviewed on 28/07/2021 16:10

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer