Flukers Brook Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site!

We booked Flukers Brook Farm last minute over May bank holiday weekend, managed to get the last pitch on the site, which was the grass pitch on the end. We contacted the site via email and Stella is really responsive and made booking really easy. All information to gain access to the site was sent by email and text, on arrival at the site there is an electric gate which is opened by ringing a telephone number. There's also another height restricted gate before you get to the actual pitches, which is opened daily so adding additional overnight security. On arrival we were greeted by Stella who is super welcoming and provided with an info sheet for the local area. Great access to amenities nearby. The site itself is lovely. Nicely maintained hard standing and grass pitches, all which are service pitches (water, grey water drainage and electric). Electric is on a meter (12 units provided per night, but we didn't even come close to running out, pay for more if you need more). There is some road noise from the M57 but it was more of a hum in the background and wouldn't put us off staying again. Great dog walking nearby! Literally out the gate and turn right and you're straight onto a walk which leads to Croxteth Hall, or use the enclosed dog walking field. And all for £18 a night! We'll definitely be back.

HappyCamper94

Caravanner

Reviewed on 06/05/2024 17:21

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Autumn stay near Liverpool

Flukers Brook Farm is accessed from quite a narrow lane, though it is little used and we had no difficulty with other traffic. The access gate is controlled by a phone link - very straightforward and it offers the reassurance of security control over who can access the farm. The CL is spacious, level, and well established, with good spacing to each pitch, and individual electrics, water & drainage services to hand behind. The width of the hard standing gives ample space to pitch on, the length is a little tight for both car and caravan, though we managed it with our car at a slight angle. An awning would likely spill on to the adjacent grass. Toilet disposal and rubbish bins are clearly laid out at the far end and easy to use. Electrics are on a meter with a predicted usage of 12 kW/day, which we managed to stay just within - if you use extra over then you are asked to make an appropriate additional payment. Being there in November during a particularly wet period didn't affect us at all - the hard standings drain very well. The grass was saturated though ! Proximity to the M57 means a fairly constant low hum from passing traffic, screened as it is by the thick tree line bordering the site field. This might be more of an issue in mid summer maybe, but for us staying out of the summer season we kept our windows closed pretty much all of the time. We had a very enjoyable stay, which enabled us to access most of the local sights in Liverpool, either via the local train service from Huyton into Liverpool Lime Street (£4 return), or by driving in (20-25 mins) and using the Mount Pleasant parking (£5/day). We also managed visits to the RHS Bridgewater garden, plus Salford Quay for several museums (30 minutes-ish). A site to recommend fully !

PeterButcher

Reviewed on 08/11/2023 19:11

13 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Friendly, peaceful site

We stopped over on our way to and from the Lake District, and were made to feel very welcome. The site is peaceful, in beautiful surroundings, and has a large dog walking field. In easy reach of Liverpool, although we didn't have time to explore the area. We would definitely like to return at some point.

Cadd17

Reviewed on 30/08/2023 15:29

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wonderful stay at Flukers brook Farm

We were greeted by Stella on our arrival who explained everything regarding the site and gave us a handy sheet with local amenities on it. There is some road noise from the nearby motorway but it’s not that bad and didn’t affect our enjoyment at the site. The site is very clean and well maintained, and has a large dog walking field that is fully enclosed which was great for our 3 dogs. We were able to spread out on our pitch and there was plenty of room to do this so that the dogs had an outside pen to roam in. We had a lovely week here although the weather was a bit too hot for us and would definitely come back again.

Macca16

Caravanner

Reviewed on 21/06/2023 09:47

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

The most friendliest welcoming site.

The day before arrival I got a text with directions and information on how to enter the site. These were absolutely perfect. On arrival at the site we were greeted by Stella who handed us an information sheet with local shops and takeaways on she was extremely helpful and very friendly and we couldn’t have asked for a more pleasant greeting on our arrival. The site is extremely well maintained and very neat and tidy. We had a hard standing pitch with water and gray water disposal on the pitch. If we didn’t have a pipe long enough we were offered one to loan for the duration of our stay at no extra charge. We had an almighty thunderstorm with rain on the nighttime and in the morning there was no sign of puddles just our wet chairs. Overall an extremely generous and friendly host and we will definitely stay again.

Leech123

Caravanner

Reviewed on 18/06/2023 17:25

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Little gem of a place

We stayed here for 3 nights to visit family and friends close by. Lovely little site, well laid out and immaculately kept by owners. Friendly greeting by owner who explained the electric meter etc. The only negative was road noise from motorway although this did reduce overnight. We will certainly use this site again.

Lillysue

Caravanner

Reviewed on 18/06/2023 10:51

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent site

Recently stayed for 3 nights highly recommended this site it’s spotlessly clean and very well maintained, we will definitely be using this site again in the near future

simonhutton

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/05/2023 08:31

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely place to stay!

Owners were very helpful, both during communications before our stay, on arrival and throughout our stay. The site is well maintained, clean and tidy with good basic touring facilities. We were very happy with our stay and will be returning if we get the chance.

IanB65

Caravanner

Reviewed on 02/03/2023 22:42

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

brilliant CL and most helpful ever

Other reviews comment - correctly - what a lovely CL this is. Hardstanding pitches with own water, waste and electric supply. And its convenience for Liverpool. I want add that Stella (and also her sister Claire) gave the most helpful and friendly welcome at any CL. In my case in advance as well as when staying. We stayed to visit friends but while there I wanted to run Croxteth Hall parkrun. I'd asked Stella in advance about motorhome parking at the venue and she was reassuring. Then I realised Croxteth Hall is only 2 miles from the CL and asked about a running route through the woods to get there. Stella cycled the route and emailed me photos so when I came to run it I was confident about which paths to take and it looked familiar. Indeed what is known locally as the "bouncy" path which starts immediately outside the farm gates is a lovely route for running or walking or trail cycling. On our first day I cycled (on roads) to visit our friends and found Liverpool ok for cycling. Indeed quicker than driving due to lots of junctions. When our friends collected us on our second day it took them almost twice as long to drive to us as it had taken me to cycle back to the CL the previous day. Liverpool has many attractions and our friends gave us lovely tours. There is much to occupy a long holiday in Liverpool. One lesser known, not far from the CL, is the oak tree (Allerton Oak) reputed to be 1,000 years old in Calderstones Park. Another is the Palm House in Sefton Park.

Cleveland motorhomer

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 19/09/2022 11:01

51 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site in great location

This is a very pretty site with your own water and electricity supply. Stella and John are so friendly and helpful and very keen to make sure you have everything you need. We were here for 5 nights exploring the area then we flew to the Isle of Man to stay with family for 6 nights. They let us move our caravan to another area of the farm while we were away and set us up with electricity for the 1 night when we returned. Ideal location to visit Liverpool, Chester, Manchester and many other areas around. Would recommend the Liverpool City Sightseeing bus tour ( we didn't want it to be ALL about the Beatles but wanted to learn other aspects of the city's history) and walking the walls of Chester. Great way to see the city from above. Would highly recommend this very secure and lovely site.

Mutineer

Caravanner

Reviewed on 25/06/2022 14:02

23 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer