Grange Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Best ever

We have been coming here for years. Lovely site, lovely owners. Very peaceful. Our 2 little dogs love it. We will continue to be regulars. Nothing not to like, excellent.

tarquin

Reviewed on 19/09/2022 09:24

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wonderful !

If you require peace and quiet this is the gem of a CL for you. Spotlessly clean for a working farm. If I was to be a bit picky I would remind some dog lovers, not all, to read rules 1-9 regarding their pets. These caravan site rules are there to be followed by all not just by some. Other than that this CL is wonderful with loads of space and all kinds of birds and wildlife in abundance. Try it, I guarantee you will not be disappointed.

Tersan

Caravanner

Reviewed on 27/10/2021 18:07

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A tad disappointing

This site was extremely peaceful and quiet and we had a great few days unwinding and relaxing in our van. Not too far from Lincoln where we had a lovely afternoon. However, when we arrived in Friday night at the beginning of the bank holiday weekend there were already 7! other vans here. Due to the poor positioning of both electric points and other caravans we we in a corner quite close to two other vans whereas the other vans basked in loads of space. We found this a little annoying but if that kind of thing does not bother you this site is fine. We have stayed at many cl’s over the years, perhaps we’ve been lucky but this is the first time we have seen owners blatantly ignoring the 5 van rule or where we have had to leave a negative review. I think one other reviewer below mentions this issue too. The owner had the opportunity in emails to declare this to us and didn’t. At the very least they need to make clear to people before they come how many vans will be on site because some of us choose cl’s for the very fact there are just 5 vans. This site would have been lovely and spacious with just 5 and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend. It was apparent that one or two pitches were either permanent or semi-permanent too. One family next to us were staying in a van that belonged to someone else in the family and had driven to the caravan before leaving it there. Overall disappointing, owners need to be a little more honest.

Stipey1

Caravanner

Reviewed on 30/08/2021 15:12

16 reviews

3 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site

we are new to caravanning and decided to make this our first trip and we were not disappointed. Lovely friendly and helpful people, very relaxed about arrival and leaving times. Dogs welcome. Beautiful area and plenty of places to visit nearby. The village of Thorney is really pretty and a very pleasant walk. Since our first visit we have returned once more and will be back again! thank you

The Love Bug

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 07/05/2021 15:17

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peace and tranquility.

We have been visiting this CL for 30 years now and still love it ! Peaceful even though it's a working farm which by the way is spotless. Roger, Rita and Chris couldn't be more helpful. The site is large for a CL with numerous 16 amp hook ups giving plenty of choice to site your units. Close to Lincoln, Scampton, all supermarkets and 10 minutes to Saxilby and the railway station. Well kept mowed grass and amenities water, waste disposal etc., What more could one require ? I can guarantee you will not be disappointed. Two wonderful fishing lakes close by set in equally beautiful surroundings. An abundance of wildlife visits the CL daily. A great CL if you want peace and tranquility.

Tersan

Caravanner

Reviewed on 05/10/2020 22:00

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Spacious and Quiet

We spent a few nights at this CL in August, it was easy to find and the access is good. The pitching area is huge and the hook ups are spaced out around the edges of the field so caravans can be pitched anyway and still have loads of room. The field is level (no blocks required) and grass was short. There is one tap near the entrance and a good cdp in the bottom corner. The owners also have some fishing lakes which can be fished and also can be walked round, there are plenty of foot paths too for dog walks locally. The field doesn't have any views as it is surrounded by hedge or farm buildings but it was very quiet, Lincoln is close by and we visited Whisby and also Sherwood forest. Our only criticism is that there were 8 vans on site for a couple of nights, we had minimal contact with the owner's so not sure if this happens regularly or was a one off.

HelenandTrevor

Caravanner

Reviewed on 19/09/2020 10:16

67 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peace perfect peace

We had not stayed at Grange Farm before and we were not disappointed. The site was immaculate from the mowed pitches to the ease of recycling and waste disposal. The distancing between each outfit was more than enough in fact much more than enough! We received a warm welcome on arrival and Mrs Oates was very informative. The site itself is within easy reach of Lincoln, Newark and other places of interest, Whisby wildlife park is a lovely place to visit and have a good walk around the various lakes. All in all we enjoyed our stay and along with the peace and quiet it was just what we needed, Thank you Mr and Mrs Oates, Elaine and Dennis Knowles Visited 05/07/2020

eknowles

Reviewed on 16/07/2020 10:43

4 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect Peaceful Retreat

Although not far from where we live we decided to try out a CL. We could not have picked better. A little gem of a site awaits at Grange Farm. We had a lovely welcome from Rita who showed us to the site as this was our first time and also showed us where the waster water and water facilities were. The site is large so plenty of space to pitch where you want. It is so quiet there, just perfect for a peaceful stay. Great location, close to Lincoln and Newark on Trent. We will be back and thats for sure. Perfect.

Sengadog

Caravanner

Reviewed on 24/06/2019 15:21

5 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Little Gem

We have just spent 3 nights at Grange Farm and we can only endorse Nobby63's review. Peaceful, well maintained, easy access, ( Satnav will take you right to gate), spacious, ( Biggest CL we,ve ever been on ). Chris ( the owner ) was very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Wrote us a list of directions to all nice food pubs and supermarkets. Quiet country lanes & wooded areas for walking. Fishing pond 100 yards from site. Lincoln, Newark, Gainsborough all nearby for visiting. All major Supermarkets just up the road in Lincoln. 16 amp electric means you can have more than one appliance on at the same time. Whoopee!! Lincoln Cathedral is a must see. £3 voluntary donation. The first thing Linda said this morning was " I can't wait to come back". Next time it will be for a week at least because 3 nights is not long enough. Thanks for lovely weekend.

Linda and Len

Caravanner

Reviewed on 11/12/2017 15:06

8 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful and friendly

Lovely and peaceful site that is near Lincoln which is also great to visit. We were greeted on arrival and we were given an explanation of the site e.g. water/electric points etc. This is a well kept CL and a working farm but we didn't hear any noise and it was lovely and quiet. TV reception was good and phone signal was mostly good (3G on Three) during the day. This is an ideal site for visiting Lincoln and we had a nice meal at the Bottle & Glass in Harby. Highly recommended. We will certainly return in future.

nobby63

Caravanner

Reviewed on 16/04/2017 20:06

4 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer