Greenbank Farm

Rated 4 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

An Overnight Stop

Greenbank Farm is exactly as you see in the photographs. A small site which was an overnight stay for us as we headed down to Leighton Buzzard. Not far from the motorway and easy to find. We parked on a piece that was more hard standing due to the amount of rain. Then headed off in the car to find the pub for our tea. The sound from the local road is what you hear, rather than the M6 motorway. We were exhausted and so once settled for the night we could hear it but not to the detriment of sleep. Toilet facility - simple. Clean. Various recycling bins are available. Paid with cash in an envelope - suited us for ease. Owners are welcoming and friendly. This pit stop let us relax - grateful for that. This was handy to break up our journey and being so close to M6 was very handy.

Liz and Simon

Caravanner

Reviewed on 17/06/2024 23:11

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Overnight stopover

Handy wee site not far off the M6 junction 28. Met with a warm welcome and very apologetic about the field being so wet. Not their fault it had done nothing but rain for days and so we were pitched in the corner on a small level hard standing right next to the hedge onto the main road. M6 (at far end of the field) noise was fairly obvious but did quieten down overnight. Main road also quietened down and started again after about 7am. We were only breaking our journey south from Scotland but for a budget stop it was perfectly adequate. Would use again. ****

ladyfidi

Reviewed on 02/04/2024 11:34

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Good location

We stayed at this site once on the way to Wales and again on the way back. Very close to the M6 and ideal for a break when travelling either north or south. We were met by Peter who was extremely friendly and helpful. There is a mixture of hard and grass pitches. The facilities were slightly dated but absolutely fine. We had a meal at the Woodsman Pub which is about a five minute walk away and the food was good. Not many dedicated dog walks around but free to walk around the estates on the other side of the road. Quite a bit of road noise but it didn't disturb our sleep as we were tired. We will definitely visit this site again when travelling south.

Atkinbrown

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/10/2023 11:50

42 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Good Stopover Site

The site is only a few minutes drive from the M6, access was good and we were met by Mr Ward who advised on pitching and told us where all facilities were, also useful advice about the best way to leave the site and rejoin the motorway. Some of the pitches are hardstanding and ours was level. There is a lovely country park just a few minutes away, and supermarket's with fuel close by, we also used the Woodsman Pub for a meal which was only just up the road. There is quite a bit of road noise but as the site is just off the main road this was to be expected. All in all the site was a good stop over while travelling north or south on the M6.

HelenandTrevor

Caravanner

Reviewed on 17/05/2023 19:41

66 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Just fab

One of my favourite CLs. Easy to get to off the M6, perfect for the North West and just the most lovely owners. Peter and Mollie are so welcoming. Lovely flat site with mixture of hard and grass standing. Can’t recommend highly enough

stevenm

Reviewed on 06/11/2021 20:51

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Very Accommodating

WE phoned the night before to book here and was told there site was full but had they a space next to there house ( hard-standing ) with ehu, we were more than happy with this given the recent weather.The owners are very friendly and helpful, yes the site is basic but ideal for a stopover being close to the m6. We would use again and at £9 you cant really complain.

Mad Jack on tour

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 16/08/2019 18:34

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Weekend stopover

No complaints at all about the facilities, easy to find, very friendly welcome, given choice of pitch and use of clean toilet. Sadly we moved on after one night due to the noise not of the M6 but the A49 running alongside the campsite. Can't fault the price of £9 and an ideal place for one night whilst travelling North or South.

52santafe

Reviewed on 04/08/2018 13:24

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Nice small CL

Only had one night at this small CL and found it worth staying at. Very close to M6 so noise can be a problem but the owners are very friendly and at hand (we slept fine))). Space around the vans was ok and owner cut the grass the morning we left. He found us a flat gravel spot for the night and filling up with water was no problem. Did not use the toilet or use the disposal point. Will use again some day as if like me going to Leyland itself or going to Lakes or Scotland a place to break the journey up the crowded with traffic motorway. More cheap CL's like this are required please.

Cajun Duo

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 28/04/2018 18:48

60 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 2 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Good M6 Stopover

Greenbank farm is a good stopover site but I would not stop for any longer than one night, as what makes it great for a stopover (the M6) also makes it very noisy.. plus the toilet is a bit rough. The owner was helpful and friendly and luckily he found me some gravel to pitch on as the grass was extremely boggy after several days of heavy rain. On saying all this because of the price (just £9) and because its so close to the M6 I would not think twice about using it again on my way to quieter areas perhaps in the lakes.

shaunmason007

Caravanner

Reviewed on 08/10/2017 10:33

26 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great C.L.

Just spent two weekends at this very friendly cl. The couple who run it were very welcoming. As others have already said there is some road noise from the motorway near by. After a short time you get used to it. We will definitely be returning in the future. It took us about 20 minutes to walk into Leyland center. There is also a nice Indian restaurant just 5 minute walk from the cl.

JohnBr57

Caravanner

Reviewed on 04/09/2016 21:25

4 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer