Ham Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Stunning site

What a beautiful site this is, next to a stream and with plenty of space between pitches. Would highly recommend if you want peace and quiet and plenty of walks . There is a pub /farm shop / cafe within walking distance .The owner is very friendly and knowledgable about the area .Will definitely return.

theglovers

Reviewed on 16/08/2021 16:09

6 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely, peaceful site

Have just had a long weekend here and absolutely loved our stay. From the nice wide access gates onto the lovely short grass and all 5 pitches are in a line with electric points. Phil was there to warmly greet us. He lent us a walking map and showed us where water and cdp were - over lane in his yard, which is only about 20m from the site gate. All weekend Phil was attentive but not "in your face". He also has a very good sense of humour and I enjoyed chatting with him. We booked via facebook and email and he sent us good directions which are better that those listed. The site is a couple of miles down lanes but we coped fine with our t/a. We will be back - leave room for us........... In all one of the nicest CLs we have been to.

utccman

Reviewed on 10/05/2021 17:09

6 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Faultless CL!

Stayed here for 4 days in Aug for our first caravan break since lockdown! We decided to avoid the coast and Cornwall so choose this CL mainly for the footpaths from the site and also the fact that it has a stream by it to allow our dog to cool off if needed. Wow what a site, beautifully maintained and lots of space between the pitches. Phil was so friendly and helpful, he provided good caravan friendly directions when we booked and provided an waterproof OS map of the local area which was a great touch. Will defo book to go back as such a lovely site in such a lovely peaceful setting, just what we look for in a CL.

NLSquires

Caravanner

Reviewed on 08/09/2020 13:37

4 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Ham farm

what a credit this CL is to the owners, they don't come much better than this one. Beautiful setting and well maintained.

Coley1

Caravanner

Reviewed on 19/07/2020 19:23

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic CL

Just got home from this amazing, immaculately kept CL. Phil and Bridget were very welcoming and were very knowledgeable about the local area, walks and pubs. A great location for walking the dogs with numerous walks directly from the site. The site itself has a small stream running through and some picnic benches for sitting at whilst the dogs enjoyed the stream. We have already booked to come back😃

MikeBendell1

Caravanner

Reviewed on 13/07/2020 17:02

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent

Just spent 9 nights at this site where the grass and whole site is immaculate whilst still being well used, I wish my grass was as good! The site owners are friendly and helpful without being over bearing. Great for walkers cyclists and dogs with numerous footpaths to nearby villages and pubs. Excellent route details supplied which do need to be adhered to with caravan on tow as some roads through villages are very narrow with parked vehicles adding to difficulty. A great CL.

John Todd

Reviewed on 18/09/2019 08:58

3 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful site

I can fully endorse all the previous positive reviews. Access is good, the water and chemical disposal is in the yard just over the road, which seems to have hardly any traffic. The field is well kept, all the electric points are in good condition. The stream is lovely, the nearest pub is 10 minutes away, over a couple of fields, there is a footpath through the site as well as plenty of others in the area. We will definitely return...

Martinarmitage1

Caravanner

Reviewed on 25/03/2019 12:32

26 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Not long enough

We had a lovely stay here for four days, sadly we could not extend it as they were fully booked. That tells a story. Lots of areas to walk, in fact paths go off in all directions, the site is well kept the grass is mown short and picked up. It sounds negative but some might find pulling the water carrier a little far. We really enjoyed it here and the owners were so helpful.

wildlifewarden

Reviewed on 30/09/2018 13:37

44 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic gem - don't spoil it!

Wow! Slightly reluctant to leave this review, as it might make this gem of a site more popular....a fabulous place. Amazing site, with swooping swifts on the Meadow, offers of veg, footpaths directly from site, and an easily accessed stream for cooling off! Sadly was too hot to walk as far as intended some days, so had to make do with paddling instead!

Findon

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 27/07/2018 18:02

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Our first adventure in our caravan

We cannot recommend this site highly enough. Yes, I know it was our first caravan trip in over 25 years,and the weather was fantastic during our five day stay, but.... We were a little nervous at first, not sure what the country roads would be like, and which would be the best way to get to the site, no problem, the owners already had this covered, and sent us well written directions, covering several approaches, dependant on which direction you were coming. This was emailed to us at point of booking. From the first contact on the telephone to arriving on site, and until our departure, the owners were always available if needed, and gave us the warmest of welcomes, and shared their great local knowledge - from pubs, to walks to cycle routes, fantastic. The facilities are just across the quiet lane in the yard of the house, but not too close. On our arrival, we had the choice of pitches as we the only ones there, unbelievable! The field is well maintained, with electric hook ups for those that need it, and plenty of space for our awning and car. Just across the field is the stram/small river, which still had a good flow, despite the recent hot weather, and was so lovely and cold and refreshing. Our Daughter and Granddaughter visited us one day, and at five years old she had an amazing time on the little beach that owners have sculpted, making sand castles and all the wonderful other things that a five year olds imagination allows! We enjoyed a walk one evening to the nearest pub, across a couple of fields, and had a most enjoyable meal. We walked to the nearby waterfall, which itself is the most unusual one I have ever seen, although I expect it looks more impressive when there has been some rainfall! I think by now you get the idea that we enjoyed our stay, and whilst being 'Newbie's', we are not expecting sites to get much quieter, peaceful and more friendly than this one was for us. Try it, but don't tell anyone how good it is, or we might not get back in!

Magic Travelers

Reviewed on 25/07/2018 07:33

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer