Hollins Green Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A gem of a caravan site

This a great caravan site to stay. So close to m6 and also a variety of places to visit near by. The owner Jill is so lovely.send an email and she responds right away. Upon arrival you are welcomed by Tess the farm collie. She is adorable and follows you everywhere The site is immaculate. No horrible grass cuttings when the grass is cut. The toilet were immaculate and very clean. If you are looking for a quiet site with beautiful views I would recommend this

steve1543

Reviewed on 20/07/2024 08:48

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Thanks for putting us up

What a lovely little site. We had booked for a stopover on our way back from Scotland but, due to the atrocious weather, Jill had not been able to open the field. However, she let us stop on a driveway just next to the field which was perfectly fine for us. The field itself is quite large so, even with 5 vans, there would be loads of space, and it is very well kept. I would certainly recommend this site and will probably look to return and explore the area a bit. Easy access from the M6, excellent directions in the club book, but watch out for the potholes on the lanes.

meridienmick

Caravanner

Reviewed on 24/04/2024 16:20

25 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely CL

What a lovely site. At the end of the farm track so no passing traffic. Peaceful, well kept and very tidy. Grass well cut with no nasty clippings left to walk into the caravan. Fabulous, immaculately clean WC and shower. Site owner welcoming and friendly. Owners Sheep dogs friendly and always happy to have a fuss made of them when they see you. Lots of things to see and do in the area. Highly recommend you visit here. We will definitely be going back.

Ian TL

Caravanner

Reviewed on 31/07/2023 10:15

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

First class site

What an amazing site. Just perfect for us. We were the only van on site when we stayed so had the beautiful facilities to ourselves. Great value for money. Will definitely return. Friendly farm dog on site too.

LANARK

Caravanner

Reviewed on 16/07/2023 13:03

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Quality CL site

Our second stop here but this time for four nights. the site has easy access providing you follow the directions from the book and not the sat nav. Site is level and pitching up is easy. The grass is nicely cut and the aspect is Bear in mind that this is a working farm with livestock and dogs. We found this unobtrusive and enjoyed the twice a day visits from Tess, the farm dog, to be no bother whatsoever. The owners are friendly and easy going. The single wc and shower unit is clean, spacious and modern The lanes around here are mostly flay and level and ideal for cycling and walking. The Town of Middlewich is worth exploring especially along 5he canals and Chester(25 miles to the Boughton park and ride £2 pp return) is simply wonderful especially walking the city walls and the cathedral Thankyou Gill Tony and Marina

TandM1

Reviewed on 31/05/2023 13:28

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

very pleasant break

spent 2 nights here 20th and 21st may fantastic weather only 45 minutes from manchester lovely well maintained cl flat well manicured grass w/c and shower wet room spotlessly clean break made even more enjoyable by the apearance of tess the working farm dog such a nice intelligent dog site is handy for sandbach,middlewich,northwich and nantwich highly recommended

5berth

Reviewed on 22/05/2023 20:44

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

6 days in October - a delightful break

We chose this CL as a stopping point halfway to our holiday in the Lake District and for a 6 day stop on the way back, so we could explore the area. The CL is beautifully kept – a large lawned field, sheltered on 2 sides by high hedges and looking out over fields and countryside. This is a busy, working dairy farm and the entrance to the CL is through the farmyard. However we were only slightly aware of farm activities during our stay and for us this was not an issue for a peaceful break. There is a spacious toilet and shower room, very modern and immaculately clean. It is a shame that WiFi is not available in this rural area, but there is a good mobile signal. TV reception was excellent. The owners, Mrs and Mr Jackson, are welcoming, friendly and helpful with advice about the area. There are several National Trust properties within 30 minutes drive, also the Anderton Boat Lift and some excellent pubs and restaurants within 5 or so miles.

brissle

Caravanner

Reviewed on 16/10/2022 09:34

15 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Brilliant Farm CL

Stayed here for 2 nights in June 2022 brilliant farm setting with cows in the next field. The site is well kept and looked after all the amenities are available I noted the previous comment about the water pressure and the shower Jill has now put a notice on the door about milking times. Really enjoyed our stay.

sidneyj

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 25/06/2022 14:55

14 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Very peaceful and welcoming

This was a stop over for us on our way North East. Lovely site well looked after. Lovely facilities, we tried to use the shower on 2 occasions but no water, it appears that when they are milking you cannot shower due to water pressure! Shame there was not information on this. I am told they will put up a notice, maybe a header tank would be better. Although we were passing through we would like to go back and explore the area, so will make it a destination next time.

Golden Girl

Caravanner

Reviewed on 17/05/2022 15:34

22 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

one night on way to Scotland

stayed here for one night on our way to Scotland, easy to find, lovely lawned level site ,couldnt use showers or toilet because of covid, would use again.

devondumpling1947

Caravanner

Reviewed on 01/07/2021 21:07

47 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer