Ladymeadow Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A Hidden Gem.

What an absolute gem! A spacious site amongst fruit trees with many intersting places to visit a short distance away. Very peaceful and attractive. We had a surprise lunchtime visitor in the form of a deer. A warm welcome awaits from the owners. We will definitely return.

Hector

Reviewed on 04/07/2024 12:22

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

peaceful spacious site

returned again to this lovely peaceful site on 19th august, love the quite spacious surroundings, very friendly owners, had to cut short our stay as family emergency and they were so understanding, we be back again soon, thank you

debbieanddavid

Caravanner

Reviewed on 24/08/2023 13:16

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Very welcoming site

We stayed there for 3 nights last week in our Motorhome. The owner is very pleasant. The location we stayed at was virtual level and didn't need a double lead as mention in another review. The other pitches near the Electric were slightly sloped and if you wanted to be level without any leveling devices, then a double electric cable may be a good idea. There is a B road nearby but that was not a busy road and there was no issue of noise. The site is in an Orchard and the grass was fairly long which was not a problem for us but it would have been nice to see it a little shorter. We cycled to Weobly along lots of small lanes one day and the following we cycled to Ludlow (a very pretty town) There is a cycle route from very close to the site into Ludlow (this is a very pretty route but is hilly if you don't have an electric bike). We went this way but came back the normal road way which is very much flatter) Overall a very enjoyable few days.

JonEskdale

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 04/08/2021 16:03

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Secret Cuckoo Spot

Immediately on arrival we were greeted by the sound of Cuckoos, first we’ve heard in many years! A lovely warm welcome from the host and freedom to pitch anywhere on the very spacious site. You will need levelling blocks if you pitch close to the EHUs, if you choose the more level area you will need a second cable. The weather was glorious and we explored the surrounding area - perfect for popping over the border into Wales. A must do is the afternoon tea at the King’s Head in Tenbury Wells! The ground was quite soft in places, hardly surprising given the amount of rain in recent weeks. We observed a very large MH struggle to get out. I note a few have complained about the length of the grass, not really an issue for us, however, it might hide a boggy area for the unsuspecting camper. My only (tiny) gripe would be that the grass clippings aren’t collected. However, leaving outside shoes at the door to your outfit should help keep carpets grass free. The toilet/washroom is immaculate. Although we prefer to use our onboard facilities it’s useful for families or larger groups. I would definitely recommend. For MHs there’s a regular bus service to Ludlow and Leominster. The local pub in Luston (open Wed- Sun) do smashing pizzas. Eat in or takeaway.

Furryfen

Caravanner

Reviewed on 02/06/2021 17:26

22 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent Site

Stayed here for 3 nights in May and cannot fault the site for anything. Despite other comments, access is easy and road noise not noticeable even during the day. It's easy to find a pitch level enough if you have blocks, and whilst using 2 hook up cables would increase choice, one is fine. Loads of space, immaculate toilet block with local info. Janet was absolutely lovely and we left payment on departure as she and her husband had gone out as she wouldn't take our money when we arrived. There's loads to do in the area, particularly as we are NT members - recommend The Weir Gardens and Berrington Hall! All in all a lovely experience, thanks!

steverileyuk

Caravanner

Reviewed on 29/05/2019 15:46

15 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely spot in a heat wave

Spacious site, with lots of mature trees and if you don't need a hook-up you can get into deep shade (great in July 2018!). Had no trouble finding it, as it is a working farm, the owners were not there, but had been told beforehand to pitch anywhere in the orchard. Very friendly when I saw them to pay. Toilet clean & not cramped. Intend to go there again.

By the Moor

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 28/07/2018 16:38

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely with reservations.

Ladymeadow farm cl review. May 2018. This lovely CL has both good and bad points. To get the bad points out of the way.. On entering the site it is obvious that at times it must get very wet, as there are lots of ruts and damage from wheels. Fortunately on our visit it was dry. To get a choice of level pitch, as mentioned elsewhere you would need 2 electric cables, although the slope is not severe. The B road runs alongside the site, and is noisy during the day, but goes very quiet by 6pm. The water and elsan areas are near the house, up a steepish slope. The grass is cut occasionally but lays about in clumps. On the plus side, the owners are absolutely lovely. There are good facilities, a spotless toilet/washroom, the elsan area has a wash hose by it, and the water pressure is good. Access is easy from the B road. Its a lovely orchard, with lots of birds and gets very quiet after 6pm. Also it’s a good area to tour from, with a lot of local gardens and castles, with very good cycling and numerous small reasonably flattish lanes nearby. Don't miss Hampton court gardens, a real immaculately kept gem!. Overall a very nice CL.

dolphinGB

Reviewed on 27/05/2018 20:24

21 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A great stopover location

We stopped for one night in August 2017 on our way home. It was the Bank Holiday Saturday, but it was quiet and tranquil. Some slight traffic noise from the road, but nothing to worry about. The site is well set out and spacious. Toilets in an outbuilding of the farmhouse were modern and immaculate. Easy access to Lulow, Leominster and several National Trust properties nearby. Highly recommended site.

AJGM

Reviewed on 01/09/2017 18:44

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site and helpful owners

This is a lovely spacious site within easy striking distance of Leominster. Plenty of room to pitch away from your neighbours, and no need to line up regimental fashion. We spent a delightful week exploring Herefordshire, we will definitely return. Easy to get a bus outside the farm gate to Ludlow, or Leominster too.

Avondale19

Reviewed on 08/07/2017 16:20

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A CL that we'll return to.

A most enjoyable stay on a working farm CL with genial hosts. The CL itself is fully grassed and is a large paddock area adjoining the owners farmhouse. It does slope noticeably the nearer to the farmhouse you pitch but you can find a level pitch further into the paddock, although you may need a second electric cable. The site is well sheltered from the south and west with the house blocking a lot of the wind from the north. We were able to have a porch awning up in 40+ mph winds when staying. There are the usual facilities including a well looked after toilet. The new Elsan is hidden inside a black bin, but you won't miss it! (Concrete waste point inside bin). There are different bins for recycling. Mrs. Ruell leaves plenty of info in the toilet area. Buses to Leominster and Ludlow pass in front of the site and there is a bus timetable available. I think Mrs.R said they would stop for you outside the site but check with her first. The road outside is well used but not especially so at night and we didn't find it a problem. The entrance is a bit tight so take care. EHU points are set against a brick wall. The owner did tell a dog ownerhe could walk his dog in their fields but obviously on a lead, but please check if it's important to you. The only downside to our visit was the length of the grass which was cut soon after arrival but not picked up, leaving us with grass encrusted shoes. There is a self contained cottage for hire if required. A handy place for visiting the Black and White towns and village. We'll stay again when in area.

Wherenext

Campervanner

Reviewed on 04/07/2017 19:20

93 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer