Meadow Cottage

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

An amazing CL

What a wonderful CL. We have been using CLs for 40+ years and this is one of the best we've been on. Geraldine is a great host and made us very welcome. She is a mine if information when it comes to the local area and things to do........some of them you would not discover without her input. The scenery from the pitch is beautiful. There are so many places of interest within a 20mile radius. The site is tranquility at its best. The four goats and Roo the dog are great fun. If you like CLs you will love this.

BOBSJOBS

Reviewed on 06/06/2024 21:05

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

SO quiet, SO peaceful

What a wonderful find. Yes it is (well) off the beaten track but the directions given are easy to follow and there are adequate passing places visible from a long way off so no nasty surprises. Pitches are large and face a beautiful view. Geraldine, her young Lab and delightful pygmy goats, all gave us a warm welcome. Had the best sleep for years. Wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you so much.

bigtet

Reviewed on 26/07/2023 13:22

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

My kind of perfect.

I've just spent a peaceful week on this spacious, well maintained site. There is a lovely craft hut filled with goodies to buy. The information folders are great and the laminated walks and cycle rides to borrow are a fabulous asset. Geraldine is lovely and shares her great local knowledge. At her suggestion we drove to Lake Vynwy and the waterfall, its definitely worth a visit. The goats and Roo the labrador are utterly charming. Its a really lovely CL, a brilliant base for exploring the area, which has so much to offer.

Clara L

Reviewed on 16/07/2023 08:00

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wonderful Stay

We have just returned from a wonderful 5 night stay at Meadow Cottage. Can highly recommend this site if you like quiet countryside but easy access to places of interest. Geraldine is very friendly and most informative about places of interest, wildlife walks, local history, and is great to chat to. Very amusing to watch the two young pygmy goats, the two big goats and the amazing bank of bird boxes housing sparrows. Roo, the young fox red Labrador, is a delight and spent a while keeping us company and lying on my feet. We went for a walk with Geraldine and Roo to the lime kilns which was very informative and a hidden gem. Geraldine very kindly checked on our welfare after a tremendous thunderstorm. Much appreciated. We will be returning even if only for a weekend as not too far away from us.

Dunpubbin

Caravanner

Reviewed on 15/06/2023 20:27

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Pleasant Stay

Stayed here last summer, firstly as a stop over then returned for a week. The site is down a long lane but there were reasonable passing places . Lovely quiet site had no problem getting the caravan level. There are many walks from the site, which we made use of, there are printed walks in the wooden shed which you can take with you as a guide. The canal was further away than we expected you do have to walk for a mile before you reach there, but it is all flat walking. Take note of the sparrow boxes on the sheds I have never seen so many wild birds nesting in such a tight community as that, and if you like to watch Pigmy Goats they followed the owner like a couple of dogs. All in all we had a lovely peaceful stay there and would not hesitate to book there again, it is just a shame it is so far from where we live.

wildlifewarden

Reviewed on 10/01/2023 14:15

53 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Very Nice Site

Very pleasant 8 night stay. Good communication with Geraldine for booking. Entrance a bit tight (7.37 mtr caravan), but OK if you take it steady. Level roomy pitches, short grass, electricity and own tap. Very quiet location and nice open site. Couple of friendly goats. Well located for exploring local area, Welshpool, Oswestry, Powis castle/gardens, Offas Dyke,Montgomery canal. Geraldine friendly and informative. Would be more than happy to return if in that part of the world again.

Jeeves

Caravanner

Reviewed on 22/08/2022 23:14

26 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Brilliant CL Site

This has been our second time visit great site all pitches have own electric & water & good views sun sun comes up in the morning & shines into our motorhome Geraldine is a great hosts & very knowledgable about the area with things to do & see Looking forward to our next visit. Arthur & Gloria Manchester

A and G Deary

Reviewed on 30/07/2021 14:51

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

An excellent site with a peaceful and good ambiance,

Geraldine has provided a loverly site here on good level ground with easy access, each bay has its own electricity point and fresh water supply, Geraldine has two friendly goats which she has taught them to perform a few simple tricks, children will love them. We had an damaged the brown water port on our van on our way to the site( we had hit something in the road on our way to Wales|) which had torn the fixing from the chassis, Geraldine has a feel equipped workshop and was only too willing to fabricate a new mount for us. We have stayed on this site on serval occasions and have always enjoyed it

knoxke01

Reviewed on 20/07/2021 20:06

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Meadow Cottage.

This is a Highly recommended little site the owner was very friendly and helpful at all times and was very knowledgable about the surrounding areas after a ten night very quiet and peaceful stay we will definitely be returning many thanks ....... Jackie and Peter

Poppy10

Caravanner

Reviewed on 26/05/2021 19:28

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Highly recommended

Greeted on arrival by the owner who took time to explain where everything was, she was very helpful and thoughtful throughout our stay. The site is in a lovely quiet spot with large well spaced out pitches. Easily accessible nice walks from the site. An ideal retreat for a little R and R. We would definitely return.

Robgl

Reviewed on 03/05/2021 15:50

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer