Moat Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely peaceful site

Lovely site, last little bit of journey single track road but caused us no problems. First day of apple harvest but apart from the occasional tractor carrying the apples, we would not have known. Plenty of walks and no light pollution. Very clean facilities. Thoroughly recommended.

Bill Turner

Caravanner

Reviewed on 18/09/2021 17:13

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic little site

What an absolutely fantastic little site. Tucked away from it all, so peaceful yet so many places to travel to by car. I was concerned our 2 x children would feel it was too quiet, however they absolutely loved the freedom. We mostly enjoyed our evening strolls into Debenham Village, across the beautiful suffolk fields. Where we enjoyed a local pint at "The Woolpack" (so friendly) and fish and chips at the village chip shop. Henry (the owner) was so welcoming, on hand if needed. The apple juice made on the farm was beautiful. We have no doubt we will return, at some point in the future (if Moat Farm will have us and there is space!). Please don't change Moat Farm...you are pretty special the way you are 😊

Summer1979

Caravanner

Reviewed on 21/08/2021 22:21

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely peaceful CL in the heart of Suffolk.

Set on a working orchard, once you drive through the farm it's fields in every direction. Lots of walking opportunities from the local map supplied on arrival. Clean toilet and shower, recycling facilities, electric hook up, grass and two hard standing pitches.

SalukiOnTour

Caravanner

Reviewed on 20/06/2021 09:55

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful weekend away

We have just returned from a 3 night stay, what a fabulous CL! A little gem set in the middle of beautiful countryside, so very peaceful and relaxing. Henry and Katie are very welcoming, but a special mention for young Ruby who engaged us in very interesting conversation...a bright spark who made us smile lots! Ruby, thank you for your welcome! We bought some jam and will bring the empty jar back when we next visit :) We cycled to Debenham but will venture farther afield in better weather; special mention must go to The Woolpack - definitely recommended for delicious food, ale and a very warm welcome. Who knew there was a brewery in the village?! Very much looking forward to visiting again...in the crazy world we live in, we all need some chillaxing times :)

Isobella67

Reviewed on 19/10/2020 17:12

3 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful

Just had 16 nights at Moat Farm and we couldn't have picked a more peaceful site. Miles from no-where the caravan site, as others have said, is on an apple orchard. We stayed just a week or so from the apples being harvested. Good sized level site, plenty of room for 5 vans with a more than adequate toilet and shower room. The last few hundred yards to the entrance is on a narrow road, with few passing places, but we were fine coming and going. Good base for discovering the area and there's plenty of walks or cycling that can be had direct from the site. We'd certainly stay again. Thank you a lovely stay Henry.

ScoobyWRX

Caravanner from Dorset

Reviewed on 12/08/2019 16:26

23 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great holiday, great position, great people

We had a lovely 15 days holiday in September. The apple pickers were all busy, but were all very friendly, and we enjoyed talking to them. The site is fine, plently of room, even when all 5 caravans were on site. The toilet and shower were immaculate, the only problem sometimes with the strength of the water. Henry was very friendly, helpful, nothing was too much trouble, we ended up staying an extra night as we were due to go home when the gales were horendous, but that was no problem, in fact we were advised not to attempt to leave. The village of Debenham is lovely, it was great to have a fantastic butcher, the best butchers I have been in for a long time. Where ever you went the people were very friendly. We look forward to returing next summer for another great holiday.

Yorkladandlass

Reviewed on 26/10/2018 16:11

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peace and quiet!

Lovely site, smack in the middle of an orchard, at the end of March the trees were bare, but in the coming weeks they should be full of blossom. Owners were very friendly and I imagine very helpful if needed. Nice walks from the site, footpath goes straight through the farm. Very nice toilet...spotless....... If you want peace and quiet, this site will do it.

greylag

Reviewed on 26/03/2018 17:41

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Unspoilt countryside

We've just had 9 days of peace and quiet. The views of the apple orchard and fields are stunning. The owners Katie and Henry are really friendly and they were very busy with the apple harvest so we didn't see much of them. But we're contactable if needed. The toilet and shower reminded us of a wooden sauna building, fairly new and still smelling of that wonderful wood. Moat farm press their own apple juice, which I highly recommend, just like drinking fresh apples, not like the shop bought stuff. This must be a secret CL because for the remainder of the week after our friends had gone home we had the place to ourselves. Will definitely return.

 

silkywilky

Caravanner

Reviewed on 09/09/2017 14:37

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Almost no sound but the birds

Moat Farm is absolutely peaceful, and very well kept. Almost the only sound is that of the birds although, being a working farm, there is the very occasional sound of a tractor.The site is quite flat with a few small undulations but nothing to worry about. It has an excellent little toilet / shower block which is kept spotless, not a spider in sight. The water pressure could be a little higher but this is an area problem not limited to the CL. Even so, an Aquaroll fills in a couple of minutes or so. If I had to find a complaint it would be the access track which is almost a quarter mile long and is, unfortunately, a bit rough in places. It also has a couple of very tight bends but they caused no problem even to a long twin axle caravan. The owners, Henry and Kate are lovely and the CL is a credit to them.

JohnM20

Caravanner from Derbyshire

Reviewed on 04/07/2017 16:44

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful

We loved our time at Moat Farm. Well off the beaten track- the only noise to be heard is the birds- woodpeckers and the buzzards soaring overhead. Henry is a friendly chap who made us feel very welcome. The shower and toilet block was spotless. Lovely big pitches- we were lucky that we had the whole site to ourselves. Our dogs loved the walks nearby and just relaxing in the peace and quiet. We were in easy reach of Framlingham, Rendlesham Forest, Flatford Mill and the coastal village of Dunwich. Huge skies and lovely views made it idyllic. This is definitely one we will return to time and time again. 5*

norfolkgal

Caravanner

Reviewed on 11/04/2017 16:40

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer