Nant-y-Wrach Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful and peaceful

We have just come back from a week at this site. Such a peaceful site with beautiful surroundings. You are right next to the salt marshes where there are a lot of birds, sheep, ponies and cattle. Lovely beaches, moorland and walks nearby. Diane comes out to welcome you soon after you arrive and gives you information about the local area if you want to know anything. The site is kept very tidy. Definitely hope to go back again.

Susannahb

Reviewed on 07/07/2024 19:11

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful

Have come to this area to meet up with friends, did wonder regarding this CL was right for us because of some negative reviews. Well thank you Diane you have a fab CL, Peaceful 👍Good location 👍 Nice Views👍nice pub just a few minutes away 👍 10 out of 10 for us 👍

2wheels2go

Reviewed on 24/04/2024 18:25

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Really nice CL site

Just spent 3 nights here, couldn’t believe we had the site to ourselves, lucky for us but a shame for Diane. Really pleasant site right on the side of the salt marshes, nicely laid out and very quiet & peaceful. Good walks in both directions. Try Weobley castle, there’s a shop there which sells Welsh salt marsh lamb (lovely) about 50 mins each way and great with the dog. Then stop on the way back at the Welcome country pub, it really lives up to its name and 15/20 mins back to the site. We had a lovely stay and would recommend this site.

Peter williams

Caravanner

Reviewed on 24/08/2023 20:40

17 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Quiet idyllic spot

Spent two nights here while visiting grandkids. Such a quiet idyllic spot. We were blessed with beautiful weather and the early morning and evening walks along the marsh road were really relaxing. The owner was very pleasant. Would definitely stay there again.

ScreenNameC4F486AB4C

Campervanner

Reviewed on 19/08/2023 15:25

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect site for cycling and walking.

Loved this site. Hardstanding, and all the usual facilities providing you use your own toilet and shower. Very well kept. Diane comes round in the evening to collect money Just pitch up. Great walks nearby, great for cycling to Mumbles, Swansea Bay and Bury Port. Really great cycle lanes. Loved it! Evening walks along the salt marshes, pub within walking distance. £15 per night.

ScreenName25FCC3E492

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 22/06/2021 20:38

5 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful and beautiful

Idyllic site in the middle of beautiful scenery on the gorgeous Gower peninsula. We cycled to Llanrhidian lower and also in the other direction to The Welcome Country Pub and Kitchen in Oldwalls. Can highly recommend this pub as the food and service was excellent. The site itself is well kept and it was lovely sitting in the sunshine watching the bees, butterflies and birds enjoying all the wildflowers in the meadow. So tranquil and peaceful. Can highly recommend.

Mutineer

Caravanner

Reviewed on 21/06/2021 21:07

23 reviews

3 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Nant y wrach

Just arrived home after 7 nights on this site. Definitely would recommend. Very tidy and well laid out. We had Beautiful sunsets , bats flying around and a “ wild “ field in front of the parking areas. We partly cycled and partly walked to Weobly Castle. A lovely walk! Plenty of walking on the coastal path not far away. Thank you Diane!

ralphandshirley

Reviewed on 18/06/2021 18:59

25 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Simply a Gem!

My wife and I can reiterate everything the previous reviewer stated. Diane should be applauded for how well the site is run and maintained. During prolonged heavy rain there are some drainage problems we understand and certainly a Motorhome came unstuck whilst repositioning to fill with water whilst we were there but Diane contacted a very helpful neighbour who willingly provided a tow out. She has plans to extend the shingle to avoid this problem more readily in the future. We had no such problems with our car and caravan - which has a mover. The big plus side is that the site is just behind Llanrhidian Marsh and the pitches are along the edge of a stunningly beautiful wild flower meadow! Birds, birds, birds! We loved it. Easy access to all that the Gower has to offer plus Llanelli WWT Visitor Centre and wildfowl reserve not far away. Dinewfr NT property well worth a visit and we also took the scenic train ride from Gowerton to Carmarthen both for the views along the estuary and to enjoy the town. All in all a super little site.

BarrieLivermore

Caravanner

Reviewed on 11/06/2019 11:27

25 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peace and Pubs

This site is easy to access and easy to find. Diane sent a full email before we arrived with great directions. Easy access water, waste and recycling. A good mix of sun and shade on each pitch, the site is well maintained with the grass kept short leading into a meadow field which the dog loved. You can walk for miles and although pubs at the end of a walk are not everyone's ideal there was one in every direction!. Turning right out of the site walk into Crofty (45min) along the marsh filled with sheep and horses, we walked right around the village on the marsh side before ending at the pub (dog-friendly, does food but we didn't eat) with a little shop opposite. Walking left out of the site into Llanrhidian (15min) follow the Wales Coast Path through field and woodlands out to Weobly Castle, you can keep going out to a lighthouse but we didn't make it that far. We turned around and headed back to the village for a three-course Sunday lunch at the Welcome Country Pub & Kitchen - dog-friendly, reasonably priced and the food was amazing. It's so quiet, friendly and great for walking. We would definitely come here again. It's also an easy base to explore the rest of the Gower.

midlifemotorhome

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 28/05/2019 09:47

7 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great little site

We have just returned home after spending a fantastic week at this very peaceful and tranquil site. We were made most welcome by the owner Diane who was very helpful and supplied us with local information. The area is beautiful, fantastic if you enjoy walking, you can literally walk from the site for miles. This part of the Gower is wonderful with such varied scenery, fabulous beaches, heathland and of course the wilderness of the salt marshes where you will see horses, cattle and sheep grazing freely. We weren't lucky enough to see any marsh harriers but there are plenty of bird species to look out for. There are 2 really good pubs within easy walking distance just along the marsh road, we had a meal in the Welcome Inn which was excellent. We also enjoyed the Dolphin Inn which is very much a local pub, we were made to feel very welcome by the owner. When we arrived the ground was very wet, it had been raining heavily before our arrival (it is on the edge of the marsh!), we did struggle with the width of the hardstanding, there was no room to accommodate our awning on dry ground, we managed without it but it would a huge improvement if the pitches were made a bit wider and drained. We also appreciate that the site is wonderfully natural and is very sympathetic to the surroundings. Diane has already made improvements since opening last year, including concrete paths to the water taps and bins etc. We loved our stay and will definitely return.

anne331

Reviewed on 12/04/2019 21:58

3 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer