New Church Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§Platty Jubes πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§

Our first time booking a CL site. To be honest I had no idea what to expect however with such a late booking and thinking it was only 3 nights we took the chance. I knew there was a toilet/shower facilities and I checked there was a chemical waste point. Well what a absolutely lovely stay. Pat was so helpful when we arrived and then left us to enjoy our stay. We had good weather which always helps. Toilets dated but clean. Ideal if you are looking for a relaxed site with less restrictions than a club site. Site is remote but suited us.

Maltesermumma

Caravanner

Reviewed on 05/06/2022 19:45

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A lovely peaceful, tranquil site. Fantastic walks direct from New Church Farm.

We spent a lovely week here, it was very peaceful and perfect for recharging the batteries. There are so many walks direct from the site in all directions. Perfect for exploring all the gorgeous villages nearby. With Bungay and Long Stratton not far away where we found a supermarket, chip shop and pub amongst other shops. We were made to feel very welcome by Mr & Mrs Parsons who are such a lovely, interesting couple who we could have chatted to for ages! The site is very spacious with exclusive showers and toilets. There is electricity for every pitch, with water and emptying point near by. We will definitely be returning to this site and would highly recommend it if you like being in the countryside listening to the birds and generally chilling out!

PhillAliK

Caravanner

Reviewed on 10/04/2022 19:22

24 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely CL site

Lovely CL site. Well placed for Norwich visits but still away from it all. Footpath/circular walk runs alongside the campsite out into the fields, perfect for dog walks! This is a typical farm CL, so isn't pristinely clean in the open areas and the grass is a little long but this is what you would expect. Owners were lovely, our son got to drive a tractor around the field, which he loved and we were given some free plums on our way out! Very friendly and approachable.

TCs

Campervanner

Reviewed on 01/09/2018 08:34

8 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

july 18 visit

we really enjoyed this site - plenty of space - easy access- very friendly owners - reliable power and adequate loo /shower - easy cycling albeit didn't find anything especially interesting within our cycling distance - would happily visit again in in area

999pjr

Caravanner

Reviewed on 27/07/2018 10:07

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

No fuss just right, very quiet

Very nice little site with no fuss, facilities OK and clean if a little old fashioned, Pat and her husband very welcoming and helpful, will be back next time in Norfolk.

RIDSDALE

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 25/07/2018 07:44

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 2 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Very wet and needs TLC

We stayed here over the Easter half term which unfortunately was VERY wet throughout the week. On arrival we couldn't stay on the meadow in the picture as this was like a bog, I believe the owner had to tow the previous occupants off!!! We were allowed to stay on a hard standing area in the farm, while this was ok it was neither picturesque nor could we have our awning up. The toilet block was a let down for us - it was quite old blue colour in the gents, the hot water in the sink didn't work and it was like a fridge with no heating! The ladies loo wasn't any better, they were however clean and the shower hot. The rubbish bins were placed in the entry to a flooded out open ended barn - this was a welly job!!! The chemical disposal was in an overgrown shed, which at night was like a coal mine!!! We didn't find the site as well placed as we thought, having to travel half an hour to get anywhere. The owners were lovely people but this wasn't enough to encourage our return I'm afraid. It may be a nice site in summer but we wouldn't hurry back when comparing this to other CL's, this felt in need of an overhaul and some TLC.

DiscoDave2009

Reviewed on 03/06/2018 14:09

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Just what we wanted

We booked this site because of its proximity to Hempnall Green where our relatives live. The site was flat and spacious and for the most part we had it to ourselves. Although we didn't use the showers they appeared to be lovely and clean. The site is quite close to Park and Rides into Norwich which we did on one day and within easy reach of the coast. We would stay here again if in the area (which is likely). The only slight adverse comment we have is that the site is surrounded by a high hedge and whilst this makes it nice and sheltered, especially in windy weather, it does mean there are no views (and I feel I am nit picking saying this).

Winebird

Reviewed on 26/09/2017 14:06

14 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Is there anywhere nicer?

We arrived at the site, spacious and well kept, to be met by Mr Parsons,(sorry, forgot your first name) and warmly welcomed. Level site, easy to pitch and facilities were easy to access as well. Pat (Mrs Parsons) made herself known to us and had a chat. Even though there were 5 vans on the site most of our three weeks there, there is so much space we were able to stretch out and really relax. The shower and toilet were quite acceptable, clean and tidy, as was the chemical disposal point. We were even given some apples by Pat, a very nice touch. Both of us loved the site so much we are going to stay again, even though there are so many places we could go. If you want tranquility, lovely sky, a warm welcome and space, this is the place to go!!!! My only issue is that I don't want it to become so popular there's no room left for us!!

KeithandMary

Caravanner

Reviewed on 04/09/2017 15:15

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A little gem Quiet with plenty of space

One of The best CL sites we have stayed at, very welcoming and friendly. On arrival found a booklet on church walks on site and had some lovely walks with the dog. Lovely and peaceful very relaxing stay Great well kept site and fantastic owners

Fs1edx

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 02/09/2017 07:16

3 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

NEW CHURCH FARM = PEACE AND QUIET

We have visited this beautiful, peaceful site on many occasions. The owners are extremely helpful, and accommodating. Loads of space on a well kept grassed area. A real bonus is the toilet and shower facility. Great site for touring Norfolk and Suffolk.

Alan1948

Caravanner

Reviewed on 12/02/2016 10:24

1 review

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer