New Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful and relaxing

If a field with basic amenities in wide open countryside is what you like then you won't be disappointed. This site is within easy reach of a main road and access onto the site is good. Lots of tourist attractions and walks within easy reach. This is a level field with grass regularly cut. No marked pitches so you have the whole field to choose from. Something not often mentioned in reviews is the Elsan disposal - this site has an unusual design in my experience, but it's probably the best I have come across for ease of use and lack of the dreaded "splash-back". Add to this a site owner who really cares about her visitors having a good experience, who can't do enough for you and all for a reasonable site fee. My kind of site and I really hope to be back.

Mervyn Jackson

Caravanner

Reviewed on 19/06/2024 10:07

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great location

First time at this CL and very pleased; great for exploring the Peak District/Dales, easy road access, all basics on site, grass kept cut, beautiful views all round and excellent for solar panels. Sue was very helpful and informative and keeps the site in good order. Definitely on the favourites list and will be returning.

Niffler

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 15/06/2024 17:44

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Hidden Gem

What a great site, with lovely owner, Sue was so nice and welcoming. May day bankholiday weekend spent in our 8ft wide twin axle caravan here with no problems. The perfect pitch for the best view from our front window meant we had to use our lock and level, which is no problem given the setting. Nice and easy short drive off the main road with reasonable access through the gates. All off grid, stunning scenery and great walks from the site mean we will definitely be using this one again.

ScreenNameE32BB91AAC

Caravanner

Reviewed on 08/05/2024 19:36

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful Weekend

The directions to the farm were very clear and made finding the farm very easy. The field is fairly level and is a good size if there are several vans on site, although we were in splendid isolation. There are a number of walks that you can do direct from the farm, although as expected due to it's location these can be up and down dale.We had a very enjoyable weekend. Sue was very helpful.

ScreenNameB66DC4CCCA

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 12/02/2023 16:43

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Super CL

Lovely CL site with loads of room to pitch. Lovely owner who accommodated our late booking. Walking routes straight from the site in every direction. Can't wait to stay again.

bobataylor

Reviewed on 23/05/2022 10:35

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Good location for cycling or walking

Easy enough to find from the directions provided by the owner whose recommendation to ignore the satnav was spot on. Nothing for miles so make sure you have all your victuals and although idilically situated miles from anywhere its not quite a black sky venue due to glow of Sheffield in one direction and Manchester in the other. A fairly level field that does have public rights of way across it so be mindful of where you pitch. Easy walking to Castleton or Mam Tor and enough road cycling routes to keep anyone happy. We stayed for three nights and would go again.

wevegonetouring

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 13/09/2021 18:46

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely Peak District CL

This CL is just perfect for peace and quiet. We chose it for the walks directly from the site to Tideswell and beyond. Scenery is stunning! The grass field was level and well drained, but we had the option of some hard-standing if it had been really wet. We didn't need it, although it was cold and very windy. We would come again, but there are so many beautiful places to visit in this country!!

cathandpaul

Reviewed on 27/09/2020 17:43

19 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

ideal for touring peak district

although sadly no electric on site , a quite site , ideal for touring the peak district .

almal

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 27/08/2017 10:10

9 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely level site, peaceful & centrally located

Very level site, easy access and excellent central location to visits all Peak Park tourist attractions. Great walking and cycling 2.5 miles to Monsal Trail. Welcoming owner. 

viewfinder

Caravanner

Reviewed on 14/05/2016 13:07

2 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer