Old Bridge Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect site

Owner friendly and welcoming. Site ideal for us and our 5 Labradors, with lovely walks straight from farm. Well laid out, peaceful and extremely clean and tidy. If you are looking for a well organised, basic CL for a get away from it all break, with lovely walks and beautiful beaches a short drive away, and shops within a few minutes drive, then this site is well worth a visit. If we are in the area again we will definitely return.

KatyParrott

Reviewed on 07/05/2023 09:26

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A hidden gem

We initially booked this site to be close to family who live in the area, but what a great site! A huge grass field which was pretty much level with pitches well spaced and water taps close to pitches and a lovely tranquil outlook. Very handy for Waitrose! Its close to the main seaside towns and also walks near the site. There is a lot of competition in the area, but if you want to get away from it all this is the place. The directions in the club handbook are dreadful as they seem to start from North Walsham but don't give any alternative approaches and most people come from the A140. We ended up towing a large van round narrow lanes until a friendly postman helped us out. My advice is to find Waitrose, head towards North Walsham and take the first right and then immediate left. Then keep going and the site is on the right just after the railway bridge!

Rugbymad

Reviewed on 17/05/2022 17:05

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely peaceful site

We have just spent five nights at this site and it was really lovely. Pretty and peaceful with friendly helpful owners. Very clean and tidy with lots of space. Lots of wildlife in the area too. The dawn chorus was amazing. Access to Weavers Way is right next to the site entrance. We found a lovely sandy beach a short drive away at Walcott. The WiFi was intermittent but this was not too much of a problem as managed to search for dog friendly beaches. Would definitely go back.

mitsu

Reviewed on 04/06/2021 22:40

5 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wonderful stay

Our first trip out during this turbulent time and we chose this site for its central location and specifically because it had no washing / toilet facilities and we were not disappointed with its location, peacefulness, space and tranquillity. Best approached via the A1145 and then last mile down a narrow road, Old Bridge Farm is huge, at least the aspect is. Loads of room between units, very well laid out and flat. Three water points and plenty of hook ups and site the van anyway you choose. The small lake and area around provided the first and last walk of the day for Molly the dog, but a large wooded area (Bryants Heath) next door provided hours of walks, plus the nearby Weavers Way gave miles of flat walking along an old railway line. Beaches from Cromer, Becton, Happisburgh (with its lighthouse), Mundelsely and Sea Palling, to the seals at Horsey Gap provided miles of beach walking, scenery and of course fish and chips. Left alone while on site, you really were in your own bubble, views across the site to horses and bulls, and occasionally a helicopter fly past. The weather was not good to us but the pitch was well drained and mud free and its definitely one to return to next year. Highly recommended for those who like to use their own on board facilities and require peace and quiet.

Taxidad

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/10/2020 15:24

18 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A little gem with a HUGE view

We stayed here for a week in what was probably the hottest week of the year. Sue welcomed us and explained all we needed to know. Our pitch was spacious, ensuring plenty of privacy and room for both car and awning. The view across the fields was lovely, my husband spotted a deer one morning. We also saw lots of finches, buzzards and evidence of moles! 😂 North Walsham is a good little town with three supermarkets and a very good micro pub. There are the usual range of takeaways. You are only 5-6 miles from the coast, fish and chips from Mundesley is a definite to-do! The seal trip from Blakeney is also a lovely experience. We would definitely return, it’s a basic site but has everything we need.

Furryfen

Caravanner

Reviewed on 21/08/2020 19:17

22 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

WE LOVED IT HERE............

…………Perfect for us dogs. Lots of walks straight from the site which our owners were happy to take us on. We also like to paddle in the sea and luckily for us......the beaches are not too far away. Plenty of space between caravans and the grass is kept to an acceptable level. Lots of wildlife to be seen if you keep your eyes on the surrounding area from the van. We saw deer, a fox, rabbits as well as loads of different types of birds. Our owners tell us that if we come back to this part of the country again that we will certainly be booking onto this CL. From Anna and Arri, two very happy dogs.

Hounds

Caravanner

Reviewed on 02/06/2019 16:18

20 reviews

3 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful Location

Just stayed one night to check systems on our new motorhome. This is a first class site. Everything you need . Very clean and very quiet in one of the most beautiful locations in the country. Fully recommended.

Margarita

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 26/05/2019 13:34

54 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great break

Have just returned from an 11 night break at this lovely CL. Easy access and plenty of room to pitch. The owners Susan and David are very friendly and are very willing to help you. I lost my car key and they both came and helped to look for it. We eventually found the key which dropped out of a coat 48 hrs later. If you want peace and quiet this is the place to go too. Abundant wildlife to watch from the caravan. We will be back for another quiet break. Thanks Susan and David

motormickey

Caravanner

Reviewed on 23/05/2018 17:31

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Relaxing Stay.

Spent a very pleasant few days here as a base to explore North Norfolk. Nice tidy site with easy access to the pitches and the electric posts were conveniently placed. Enjoyed a few hours fishing. Nothing big, but a lot of very stupid Rudd wanted to jump onto my hook even before I had baited it. The Weavers way footpath runs along the site, into North Walsham if you fancy a walk, otherwise the North Walsham Heath is a few yards down the road. Looking forward to a return visit soon..

Hoppetosse

Reviewed on 25/09/2017 17:47

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

We loved this super CL

We came across this superb site by chance because the CL we had used before was fully booked. Well, weren't we lucky!? It turned out to be tucked away amongst beautiful woodlands and less than a mile and a half away from our grandchildren in North Walsham. Although feeling as if we were away from it all a wide range of facilities were never far away - three good supermarkets and a good range of shops in North Walsham and a great chip shop near to hand in Station Road! Besides that the coast and the Broads are in easy reach. Nature lovers will find many animals,birds and butterflies to interest them and walkers/cyclists will find many quiet lanes, footpaths including the Weavers Way which runs close by. The owners are very welcoming and accommodating and went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay - and that we most certainly did.

lizandmart

Caravanner

Reviewed on 12/08/2017 23:15

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer