Rectory Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent site.

RECTORY FARM A very nice site, with easy access and plenty of space. The hedges were well tended and the grass short. The recycling and cassette emptying point were in good order and clean. We saw several hares here and the owner was very pleasant and welcoming.

ScreenName15815C7C16

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 21/07/2023 15:07

17 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great 2 nights

Just had 2 nights here and the weather wasn’t brilliant but we can thoroughly recommend the site. It looks better than in the photos. It is a large well-maintained grassed area with well-spaced pitches and very quiet. We were the only ones on the site for the first night other than a hare which we enjoyed watching. The grass slopes which was a bit of a challenge for our motorhome but eventually we got it level. There is a 30-minute walk through fields to Tingewick where there is a pub, church, village stores/PO and a bus stop which we used to get to Buckingham. There is also a footpath from Tingewick to Buckingham which is part of the Bernwood Jubilee Way which we didn’t try. Buckingham is a nice market town from where we walked to NT Stow Park & Gardens which was also good.

Caraman123

Motorhomer from Wiltshire

Reviewed on 05/07/2023 12:44

68 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Short break in Buckinghamshire

We have returned home refreshed after a three night stay at Rectory Farm CL. It ticked all of our boxes being possibly the best so far in searching Britain for a place to rival our own home. The owners are very welcoming and it was interesting to watch a working farm in action. There is a keen interest by the family in preserving the local bird life and a great deal of effort has been put into doing so on their land. The views are wonderfully serene and relaxing after the manic drive through our motorways and visits to Stowe and Upton made it all worthwhile. We were lucky with the weather and it was lovely to sit in the evening sun and listen to the sound of silence. A beautiful spot to rival our own. Many thanks to Anne and George for making us so welcome.

Balli2

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 16/10/2022 10:40

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site.

Lovely approach to the site and although slightly sloping there was no problem pitching. The owner was very welcoming and chatty. Water, Elsan disposal and recycling/rubbish all handy and spotlessly kept. Sadly only stayed one night to break journey but would happily return for longer.

PhilSueN

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 31/08/2022 08:30

19 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Rectory Farm, a little gem

This was our second visit to Rectory Farm which is a non facility CL. As the name suggests it is a working livestock farm so dogs are not allowed. Access is very straightforward. The CL slopes so use of blocks is inevitable. Phone signal via EE is very good so no problem with their tethering. No idea about TV reception but no problem tuning into radio. Despite the the animal's the farm is all peace and tranquillity. This is a great location for Stowe Park, Silverstone, Bletchley Park, etc. This trip we took the opportunity to walk from Lark Ride to Candleford, the start of which is about 4 miles away. Buckingham is a about 3 miles away and has Aldi, Lidl, Tesco, Waitrose etc. We didn't use any of the village pubs so can't comment on them. Finally it is a dark sky area so observing the stars and planets is ideal.

Oneputt

Caravanner

Reviewed on 17/08/2022 19:07

100 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lambs and views

This CL is that rare type - easy road access but almost no traffic noise. Wonderful. Added to that are the fantastic views across the farmland and countryside. All the usual facilities (EHU, water, bins etc) are easily accessed and well kept. We saw a hare sitting about 20 feet from our caravan and plenty of birdlife including the spectacular red kites. Then there's the livestock - I could have spent the whole weekend watching the lambs and calves! The area is well served with public footpaths, although some of the stiles are in need of attention. We will definitely find an excuse to visit the area again so we can come back.

grahamnallison

Reviewed on 10/04/2022 16:08

18 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect January Weekend Stay

We chose this CL as it was good for access to Stowe landscape gardens and Bletchley Park. The hard standing was perfect for the time of year, reasonably level and with excellent draining. We were welcomed by Ann who had to chase after us when we arrived as we (I), completely failed to stop at the farmhouse as requested to obtain guidance on where to pitch (skool-boy error on my part). Power was on tap, as was fresh water and clean elsan facilities, all to be found in good working order. The site was well situated with great elevated views across the Ouse Valley. Very little noise, if any, and you're far enough away from the main barns so as not to hear the general comings and goings of a working dairy farm etc. George greeted us on Sunday morning as we were about to set off for a circular boot walk, and was quite happy for us to take ourselves off across his paddocks, even giving us advice on how to make the electric fence safe for easy stepping over. There are several walking trails around the area if you are that way inclined. We stayed three nights and would definitely look to return again when we are next in the area.

6 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Very peaceful rural site

We used this site as an overnight stopover, both on the way to Suffolk from South Wales and, a week later, on the return journey. Easy to find and access was very straight forward. We paid, by bank transfer before arrival. The Red Lion, in Little Tingewick is very welcoming with friendly service and excellent beer and food. We will certainly stay hhere again, possibly for more than one night at a time. Thoroughly recommended.

Mike Reynolds

Reviewed on 28/08/2021 18:43

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Absolutely Excellent!

Arrived in biblical rainfall but George was there to show us what pitches we could choose from and where the necessary tap, waste point, bins and hook up was. Cracking CL with all we ever want with views across the vale of more farmland. Even saw some hares and many birds. Great site recommended

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What a Gem

Our first visit to this site but not the last, it is .75 acres at the end of a long concrete drive past working farm buildings which are not intrusive to the site, The site is very well kept with all facilities easy to use and accessible. During our visit was fully appliant with Covid rules. There is little or no road noise and is peaceful and relaxing with far reaching views across a valley towards (Stowe Gardens NT) with some good quality field glasses I'm sure you will see many different types of wild life. The site location gives easy access to Stowe Gardens NT Waddesdon Manor NT, Bletchley Park, Claydon House NT, and much much more, could keep you busy for at least 14 days. If you visit hope you enjoy as much as we did. Rene & Roy Chopping

roserene

Caravanner

Reviewed on 16/06/2021 19:55

4 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer