Rhosboeth

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

One of the best

We stayed at the site for,2 nights, would have loved to have stayed longer but fully booked, and I can see why, it’s one of the best Sites We have stayed at, everything was spot on, the new showers 5 star, spotless , There was a kitchen with washing machine, and all sorts of nice touches, The Owner made cakes, ice cream, supplied fresh milk , yoghurts etc, nice coastal walks just up the road from the site, Loved it Thanks you so much for a lovely stay, will be back .

ScreenName45D290926D

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 17/09/2023 18:24

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

WOW

What a site. First time here but we will be back. Peaceful, Clean, Tidy,Countryside, Owners marvellous, Shower Block brilliant, Fresh Baking daily by the owner,B&B perfect for family staying,Everything you would want from a holiday. Just wish we could book the weather aswell 🙈

mickar24

Reviewed on 15/09/2023 16:24

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect

We stayed at this CL last year and we’re so pleased that we decided to stay again this year, and the site,the owners and the facilities exceeded all our expectations. The owners,Mr and Mrs. Jones have invested a great deal of time and effort in this perfect CL. New toilets and showers and even a small shop selling milk etc. and Mrs. Jones’s wonderful baking! Thank you for your time and efforts which helped to make our stay so memorable.

mitch1900

Caravanner

Reviewed on 13/08/2023 09:03

39 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What a fantastic CL with brilliant hosts

We are walking the Anglesey Coastal path and selected a few CL's around the island. Rhosboeth has to be one of the best CL's we have stayed on. The hardstanding pitch was level with views over to Snowdonia at the front and out across the bay to the Great Orme at the side. Although our caravan is 46 years old we use everything on board and don't just choose a CL for it's toilet block etc BUT the toilets and showers at Rhosboeth would grace any hotel or home and were immaculate and well thought out! Behind the toilets is a little shop with an honesty box selling the most delicious home baked cakes, scones, jams, cheeses, yogurts and farm milk. A washing machine to do our clothes after walking the paths was an added bonus The bus stops pretty much outside and it's an easy walk to Benllech. Alwyn very kindly dropped us off further down the coast to start one section of the coastal path. Alwyn and Ruth were perfect hosts and had they not been booked up well in advance we weighs have been happy to stay here for the month!!! Diolch yn Fawr

Pioneer1977

Caravanner

Reviewed on 14/07/2023 08:50

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Thank you

Thank you both for a lovely 8 nights stay on your CL. The site is very well maintained and the brand new toilets and showers would grace any good hotel! The on site shop is a nice bonus and we enjoyed the home made baking and marmalade. The regular bus service stops very near the site entrance - don’t forget your English bus pass for a concession discount. Thank you again

happyflyers

Reviewed on 24/06/2023 21:22

7 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

The best CL yet.

Wow! What a fantastic find this CL was. Booked two pitches with family and Ruth was very accommodating with my mum being disabled. Both Ruth and Alwyn were lovely and friendly and happy to help in anyway they could. The pitches were relatively level and serviced. The new toilets and showers opened while we were there and are the best we have seen, £1 for a shower was well worth it and had plenty of time. Also a little shop/laundrette opened on site the day before we left, selling local produce and homemade cakes with an honesty jar. The site is close to lovely coastal walks and the beach in Benllech is probably the best on the island. A lovely peaceful site, the CL pitches are separated to the other 10 pitches on site by a hedge but we didn't mind which side we were on as it was all quiet and very well kept. We will be recomending this site and when we return to Anglesey this will be the site we book.

Elly228

Caravanner

Reviewed on 20/06/2023 21:22

5 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Shhh

Every cl I go to I say the same thing, "I've found the best site ive ever been too" however this one absolutely tops the lot. Everything anyone could want from a site, large, flatish, serviced pitches, clean toilet and shower blocks (being upgraded), beaches without dogs 10 minute walk away, dog beaches 15 minutes away, bars and restraints close by, Ruth on hand if needed, literally what more could you ask for? Very very quite, easy access, easy roads to get there and plenty to do within 30 minute walk or drive. I will be back next year!

crozzi

Caravanner

Reviewed on 05/05/2023 21:27

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent

Stayed here for a few weeks in November 2022. Alwyn and Ruth are absolutely lovely and kind people. The site is immaculate a credit to them. Electric, water and waste on each pitch and a couple of chemical disposal points around the campsite. The shower and toilet are spotless and well attended to. Bonus is the massive dog field on site which is excellent for days in. Easy access to everything you could need in the area. Really easy access in and out of the site, large pitches and space between them. Beautiful sunrises and sunsets over the sea. Quiet and peaceful site.

ScreenName38F89D84F4

Caravanner

Reviewed on 22/01/2023 15:44

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Superb CL Site

Excellent CL Site, very clean and tidy. Toilet/shower immaculate. There is an electric point and water at the back of each pitch. Large hard standing pitches. Mr & Mrs Jones very helpful and friendly. Easily reach to the beaches and towns. This is our second visit to this cl site. Highly recommended. Thank you for our lovely stay.

Sally Bretherton

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 21/07/2022 20:40

19 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent CL

Excellent CL each pitch is fully serviced which is great. Good walks from site,good food at the pub near by.Site is very clean & easy to access, some pitches are larger than others,all are hard standing, so if you are putting a awning up be warned the hard core is very thick about 6" take a 5lb hammer at least (or a kango hammer) had to buy some more steel pegs extra long do to the winds to hold awning down. You are not allowed to put awning on the grass.

TRICKYDICKY

Reviewed on 02/07/2022 09:40

31 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer