Rosehill Cottage

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great stay in May 2021

We came to this site in May 2021 to visit family, and relax! The site is beautiful quiet and peaceful . Surrounded by fields with horses! The lady that owns the site is very friendly, we had some lovely conversations with her, and the same is said of her daughter! We are hoping to return again very soon! A real little gem!

maccer1966

Reviewed on 09/08/2021 12:04

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely CL

Just returned from 2 nights here. What a lovely cl site owned by a lovely lady, had a lovely chat. Stayed for the weekend as we wanted to try out our caravan and we live around 10 miles away. We were so pleased we chose here, what a lovely peaceful site. Enjoyed watching the pheasants and birds, the horses were gorgeous, although close by we never heard them, they were enjoying munching the grass. We will definitely be spending more weekends here to just relax. Looking forward to going back. 5 stars *****

Sharktale

Caravanner from Bedfordshire

Reviewed on 13/06/2021 21:58

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Splendid countryside location C.L.

3 nights in May 21 Excellent location for Hitchin and Letchworth, flat, firm, freshly mown grass pitches, sat nav made light work of finding it using postcode. Driveway of about 400 metres which of which is work in progress as 300 metres renewed and all easy to negotiate at 10 mph. Great views from site with easy flat walk to Local village. Site well laid out and owner charming. A joy, will be back.

Sunsetter17

Reviewed on 11/05/2021 13:38

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent CL

Stayed three nights in April 2021 as a base for visiting relatives in local area. Friendly and helpful welcome from Mrs.Simkins. Grass had been mown that morning and cuttings removed. Nice and flat, with lovely views. Didn't have dogs with me this time but there are plenty of walks around the fields and into the village. Very peaceful. Hardly noticed that it's a working farm, and the horses in the adjacent fields added to the pleasant atmosphere. Waste and recycling area fine (although some people obviously struggle to follow the simple instructions to sort items into the different bins!). Would definitely use this site again.

SteveScott34

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/05/2021 23:16

3 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent, will return

Lovely spot, fantasic access straight onto the local bridleways and paths, a short walk to the pub and shop.

david pryce

Reviewed on 27/07/2020 13:08

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Luvly Site

What a luvly site this is, out in the country, quiet, peaceful, owners nice and friendly. Yes the drive is a bit rough & can be busy, but what do people expect it's a farm!. & it's only a tenner a night. We are about to partake on our 3rd visit next week with many more planned over the years (we hope) as for the moaners?, more room for us!.

Ridgeyman

Caravanner from Staffordshire

Reviewed on 11/08/2018 08:05

9 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful and beautiful

What a lovely site - nice welcome from Mrs Simkins and her grandson - friendly and helpful. The field is flat with an area of hardstanding running down the centre, which we used as the ground was still a bit soft after the winter. Facilities by the gate. Very easy to find, lovely local walks, quiet and peaceful. I can't understand the fuss by previous reviewers - yes, there's a long bumpy track running off the main road down to the farm where the site is. Not the slightest problem if you take it slowly - you're in the countryside, enjoy it !!

boris12

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 08/04/2018 11:52

8 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 1 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 2 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 1 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Dissapointing

My wife and I have visited this site several times in the past but this will be our last. The site is VERY unkempt with the grass nearing my knees! The waste water facility in particular is a mess. There is a long and EXTREMELY rough drive to it. I had to go searching for the owner who was quite gruff. As there are very few sites in the area we may have to go to a private site next tem we come to this area.

Sir Michael

from Lancashire

Reviewed on 20/07/2016 14:39

6 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 1 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 1 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 1 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Avoid

It's a long and very rough road with rude horse riders !! The field had very long grass only one water tap and it felt like you was being watch all the time cause the old lady's house is right next to you !!! The amount a vehicle going past from very early in the morning is very annoying !, we felt uncomfortable to say the least and left early !

Jasper51

Caravanner

Reviewed on 18/12/2015 00:23

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer