Stockin Green Farm

Rated 4 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Tranquil Rural Location

Positives: Inexpensive - electric is included A working farm with calves. Tranquil setting. Generous gravel pitches Friendly welcome. Pub that serves great food nearby Negatives: There is a ‘shared’ toilet facility. It is used by the farm staff. It is not terrible, but not cleaned to the standard of most caravan club CL sites. There are two farm dogs that run loose. One has a muzzle. One pooped on the grass outside our outfit. This only happened once and mainly they stayed in the farmyard. Summary CL site is okay but I don’t recommend the toilet.

MACHoll

Reviewed on 22/05/2024 15:17

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely stay

Lovely welcome on arrival at this peaceful site with large hard standing pitches Easy dog walks from site. One we will return to Thank you

JulieHeaton

Caravanner

Reviewed on 26/04/2024 20:38

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A CL as should be

Easily located using the listing directions. Welcoming staff explained where everything was. Large stone chipping hardstandings, look to have recently topped up. Site surrounded by trees which kept the wind out. EHU situated in novel little bird box structures. £17 a night with 16A EHU. Close to Burn airfield with its nature and gliding club. NCN to Selby which is part of the Trans Pennine Trail runs close by. Can walk the same route to Selby, joining the Selby Canal shortly after passing under the bridge carrying the A63. About 4 miles to Selby Abbey. Handy for the surrounding area of York and the East Coast beaches. Everything you need at a practical price, we will return.

MAB1895

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 18/04/2024 15:33

38 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely quiet little farm site

Spent the Easter BH weekend on this site and it was great. Lovely site at the heart of the farm, basic amenities may worry some but water, hook-up and a toilet was fine for us. Being introduced to the calves personally was a bonus. Would definitely visit again.

ScreenName5C92582BC8

Caravanner

Reviewed on 02/04/2024 08:44

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely CL site within a working farm - Great for what we needed,

Lovely spot which we stopped at for a single night in December. Great for what we needed (EHU / Peaceful and near Selby) but may not suit people who are needing extra facilities. Thanks for a great stay - see you again soon!

ScreenName5063D695DE

Campervanner

Reviewed on 17/01/2024 13:29

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely tranquil spot

Very peaceful, Emma and family lovely, very easy going , water, electric fine, pitch able to accommodate large motorhome plus awning plus room to spare !

ScreenNameEF853BB3F9

Reviewed on 01/08/2021 06:09

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 2 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Quiet CL

Good quiet CL located near Selby, Farm staff friendly and always happy to help, arrived mid afternoon was greeted by a farm hand who showed to the pitch and pointed out all water and electrical points, pitch are all hard standing (quite weedy in places but could be just time of year), all other grass well kept. Busy little well maintained farm kept my 5 year old entertained watching the tractors and the gliders from the local airfield overhead. Overall a great little basic CL close to Leeds and York we will be back.

adamleebrown

Caravanner

Reviewed on 23/07/2021 18:58

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Summer 2021

On arrival was met by friendly farmer who showed us to our pitch. Site is in the middle of the farm with, whilst we were there, lots of little calves in the very clean barns. Site is a little basic as you would expect but was clean and tidy with electric hookup to each pitch with all the pitches hard standing and level. There is a WC in the farm yard, but we didn’t use it so can’t comment. The Elsan point was very basic but functional, with clean water point close by. Being in our Motorhome we would have found it difficult but not overly so to empty our grey water because of the location of the drain in the yard.We didn’t bother to empty, but could have managed if we had to. The site is really close to the Burn airfield with gliders flying overhead continually. There are three runways so I think we may have been lucky with the wind direction to see them as often as we did. The site is very sheltered, surrounded by trees so consequently no view to speak of.

Wheely35

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 19/07/2021 20:30

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A great find

Arrived in the dark and was shown to where the pitches are, each with electricity within easy reach. Pitches are gravel, so no problem for a 3.5 tonne motorhome. They are also pretty level, so I did not use ramps. Yes I can hear the farm, yes I can hear a train now and then. That said, , yes I could of paid a lot more money than what this was priced at and got less. Will be back, thats for sure. Worth noting, this is in tier 2 at the moment, so the closest point to Rotherham and Doncaster etc.

SlowGiles

Reviewed on 07/12/2020 11:11

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful country location

This site is on a busy working farm, but perfectly tucked away location down a country lane. Walkers and cyclists will be happy that it's 200 yards from the Transpennine Trail. Also easy access to the Selby canal . The market town is well worth visiting and about 3 miles away. We had a lovely peaceful Bank Holiday stay.

RobWHS

Caravanner

Reviewed on 01/09/2020 20:12

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer